Where to find nice and good "Muah Chee"

Hondacub777

I just made some myself yesterday.

Get the glutinuous flour from NTUC. Buy the grounded peanut from NTUC too.

Get a packet of almond nut, grind or smash it to pieces at home, mix with the peanut mix.

The glutinous floor, just need water.....mix slowly until the paste become like clay. Then cut to small pieces, and boil in a pot of hot water.....when it floats up...it's ready.

Mix the mush chee with the peanut mix.

Very simple....then let the maid do the clean up.

Tomorrow I am going to try to make some Rum Balls.

shuang ling temple at toa payoh....

I'm at shuang Lin temple now.They said they only sell during big festivals weekends or 1st and 15th lunar month :(

Get a packet of almond nut, grind or smash it to pieces at home, mix with the peanut mix.

The glutinous floor, just need water.....mix slowly until the paste become like clay. Then cut to small pieces, and boil in a pot of hot water.....when it floats up...it's ready.

Sounds ez.But now no time to do and no maid also.Will try at a later part.Have the bloody urge to eat,like pregnant lady.Suddenly got strong urge.

When wants to eat,hard to cum across.And sometimes u walk past,u dun even give a damn

Coz cold war with wife for more than 1 week liao

If keep on like that sooner or later something bigger will crop up.

Go make some mua chee for her. I'm serious. It's not even difficult to make,

if you can take the time to drive there, line up and buy it, then use that same time to DIY your own.

at the stretch of hougang ave 8 , then u will see rows of hdb flats and open car park. The muah chee stall is at the kopitiam of blk 644

Sounds ez.But now no time to do and no maid also.Will try at a later part.Have the bloody urge to eat,like pregnant lady.Suddenly got strong urge.

When wants to eat,hard to cum across.And sometimes u walk past,u dun even give a damn

Poon Huat Bakery shops sell the grounded peanut... all mixed up and ready to eat. you can even buy grounded almond, walnut and whatever nuts you want and mix together with peanuts. Phoon Huat has everything!!

http://www.phoonhuat.com

no need to ground yourself

I'm at shuang Lin temple now.They said they only sell during big festivals weekends or 1st and 15th lunar month :(

PS PS, but bro u sibeh ONZ, admire ur passion towards good food, just like me.

Like yesterday suddenly crave for durians, drive down to durian stall around @Simon Road, pay 20 bucks for 3 durians, tabao eat and now I'm Ok again, No crave no tots. [laugh]

If keep on like that sooner or later something bigger will crop up.

Go make some mua chee for her. I'm serious. It's not even difficult to make,

if you can take the time to drive there, line up and buy it, then use that same time to DIY your own.

Will heed ur advice.But u say DIY is make muah chee or hand do?

at the stretch of hougang ave 8 , then u will see rows of hdb flats and open car park. The muah chee stall is at the kopitiam of blk 644

not very familiar there.Izit near superbowl?

PS PS, but bro u sibeh ONZ, admire ur passion towards good food, just like me.

Like yesterday suddenly crave for durians, drive down to durian stall around @Simon Road, pay 20 bucks for 3 durians, tabao eat and now I'm Ok again, No crave no tots. [laugh]

U pregnant too?

Will heed ur advice.But u say DIY is make muah chee or hand do?

Not difficult lah, cook glutinous rice, using a wooden mallet mash it up will a fine thick paste then add the powdered peanuts.

otehr way is use glutinous rice powder, mix with water to a fine thick slurry paste, STEAM in steamer, (add cooking oil to remove) then pull out small bits, oil scissors, cut and mix in powdered peanuts. (roast some sesame seeds and grind and mix with peanuts, more fragrance) and there you have it, two ways to make it. Then ask wife join you makan, and both will STICK together lor.

You one piece, she one piece, then both share one piece......... [;)]

Not difficult lah, cook glutinous rice, using a wooden mallet mash it up will a fine thick paste then add the powdered peanuts.

otehr way is use glutinous rice powder, mix with water to a fine thick slurry paste, STEAM in steamer, (add cooking oil to remove) then pull out small bits, oil scissors, cut and mix in powdered peanuts. (roast some sesame seeds and grind and mix with peanuts, more fragrance) and there you have it, two ways to make it. Then ask wife join you makan, and both will STICK together lor.

You one piece, she one piece, then both share one piece......... [;)]

 really muz try liao.

As above.Those pasar malam pls dun recommend.I'm still trying to look around as I prefer it to be soft and smooth and not too sticky.The best I had was in Penang.It has the pandan flavour too.And the nuts was fantastic.

Queensway shopping centre 2nd floor. The Triangle shaped eatery have one corner selling muah chee. Very nice and cheap. [:p]

u miss out the mixing with cooking oil.

I strongly advise don't do it. Wifey tired out once and my comment to her was " i would quit eating muah chee from now." -_-