Kiadaw 6th Gear July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 I do not know about you guys, If my roof is leaking, & I ask a contractor to fix the problem, if his reply is "cannot be help", I will not pay him any money. If I hire someone to maintain my computers in the company , & 9 out of 10 time, his "best solution" are buy a new computer, or issues "cannot be help", I cannot be help but sack him. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 By world class public transport, 1 hour 30min to 2 hours. yeah, ironical it takes the same time to get to work in China, Malaysia, etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 Wat he actually meant was he and the rest of the MIW can earn million dollars and it cannot be helped. So it's apparent that transport fare goes up oso cannot be helped too. Such words coming out from PM is sheer delight, even a pre-schooler can say better words like: " Let me see what I can do better ! " and they say the darnest thing. Sigh ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalbone Clutched July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 (edited) Another epic quote to be added to the list: Cannot be helped! Edited July 26, 2011 by Metalbone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 Actually, those who complained alot more wre those who voted MIW 'IN', now the cats are out of the bag and it shows in their faces, though they didn't say it, but I can tell lah! Cannot be helped is such a lousy excuse, the 60% who voted them in will regret more, as we see more living standard going up north, beyond our reach. Complain some more and see what Gahmen do for U? Nothing ok, U go hunt your own fish, U got ikan bilis for a day, damn lucky liao ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 Pls note that SMRT or SBS's profits are not generated from the fares but from their advertisements, shop rentals. This money cannot mix one hor.. Therefore as long as they can proof to PTC, they have all the rights to request fare increase to "sustain" the operating costs ferrying you guys from Pt A to B. However, pls don't mistaken hor, this profits are not for used to increase capacity to cope with demand but probably as dividends for Stakeholders like you and me. Unless they make big profits from your coins and pennies, they won't spend much trying to expand the capacity. Since Day ONE I never agree to Privatise our Public transport... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 Don't u guys find it ironic? -Recently SMRT CEO got huge bonus.....Citing SMRT has more profit than last year... -Thereafter, not long later....They applied for fare increase? Something fishy? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leok777 Clutched July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 So do the 60% of voters really think that they have changed their ways and are willing to listen to us? They are still the same, sucking everyone dry!!! Thanks to ALLLL the 60% on voters. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf5725 1st Gear July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 Probably later on when the minister's pay review is completed, we may see similar response as well. they already trying to educate ppl from some m*****n speak some time ago. all are planned. once the GE is over, nothing is going to change for sure. and dont be expected 5 years later, things will change. you will be surprised again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 Don't u guys find it ironic? -Recently SMRT CEO got huge bonus.....Citing SMRT has more profit than last year... -Thereafter, not long later....They applied for fare increase? Something fishy? go read my post #60... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rosschang 1st Gear July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 someone gonna start to stage a protest ~.. :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assaxefour 1st Gear July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 In Singapore, we overestimate the ability of our government and underestimate the stupidity of our people - thats why we have all these problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 someone gonna start to stage a protest ~.. :P not in spore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 time for driver to be slapped ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 someone gonna start to stage a protest ~.. :P It would not work in sg, as of now. Dont waste your time lo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 Gov going to give you guys pay increment first...before they raise theirs. Last week report says many got pay increment this year. This week report says nurse salary going to increase. Today say graduate got $20,000 salary. Slowly and surely....same old pattern. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...