Throttle2 Supersonic July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 I recently discovered another reason why lane 1 of Singapore's expressways always jam and slower than other lanes. I always drive on other lanes and lane 1 for overtaking. Personally, I felt stressful driving on lane 1 as I need to pace up my speed and overtake and move back to other lanes. On quite a number of occasions, on lane 2, there are these women drivers who drive at their own pleasure and pace. To the extent, the speed which they are going is slower than the lorries and trucks on lanes 3 and 4. Maybe they haven't woke up or need coffee or need something else exciting, stimulating or shiok I don't know. Seeing this, I would overtake them and go back to my lane 2. However, some of the women drivers who saw that I overtook them, filter right to go to lane 1 and continue to hog there. At lane 2, as I see from my centre rear view mirror, their vehicles become smaller and smaller since they are driving slowly while I am going fast within the speed limit while on the other hand, I noticed a row of cars trailing behind these vehicles driven by the ladies. There you go folks. I personally witnessed at least 2 lady drivers along CTE on early morning doing this. Not against women drivers. I have seen some good and considerate ones too. Yeah, I have also seen good ones and considerate ones. One out of a hundred ones. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ttl1976 5th Gear July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 serious i also realized alot of female driver very aggressive.. and even drive damm fast.. saw before camry, mercs even latio and altis.. when traffic light turn green, they floor their accelerator as if fuel are free like that.. haha More likely they don't know how to control smooth acceleration. See green just step on accelerator, then reach a certain speed then hog the road... Ha ha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 Not trying to be stereo type but 3 encounters in 2 weeks with female drivers. For some reason they seems to be very aggressive on the road. I met one today on river valley and another at the junction of queensway. They will happily cut into your lane w/o signalling and not even try to see if its safe to do so or not. When I am driving suddenly the just get closer and veer into my lane and I have to brake to avoid an accident..... Then an incident 2 days ago along Braddell. The traffic is bad there as cars from Toa Payoh will merge with cars on Braddell. The lady coming out from Toa Payoh squeeze her car beside me and I have to let her go in front or we would hit. I was like thinking whats there to gain by by squeezing just 1 car space? She is already behind me and will come out behind me but still have to squeeze in front like that? But, but you must always give way to ladies mah! Don't you know? Ladies First!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lenfuma03 Neutral Newbie July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 And the ladies will seldon show any gratitude after you have 'Ladies first' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jfkoh 1st Gear July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 (edited) i encounter a female driving mercs E class.. @ PIE filtering to CTE this car was @ lane 2 and filter to CTE was @ lane 5 or 6 i was @ lane 3 then all the while was beside them then suddenly she cut into my lane and nearly bang into me till i horn n horn h horn they they drive back to their lane.. then i drove up to them and they show me this stupid sorry look.. then saw them filtering into the CTE.. from lane 2 just want to direct cut into lane 6.. two HERO really must salute.. and it was like only 50m distance only... Edited July 28, 2011 by Jfkoh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 Not complaining their slowness in lane 2 but they filter into lane 1 and spread their slowness. then do ur thingy lah tailgate them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 of 100 drivers who forgotten that their high beam is on...100 of them are female drivers. if it's a male driver,it's on purpose. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mlimhs 1st Gear July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 check this out http://www.askmen.com/top_10/cars/top-10-r...nt-drive_1.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PPeripheraL Clutched July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 i encounter a female driving mercs E class.. @ PIE filtering to CTE this car was @ lane 2 and filter to CTE was @ lane 5 or 6 i was @ lane 3 then all the while was beside them then suddenly she cut into my lane and nearly bang into me till i horn n horn h horn they they drive back to their lane.. then i drove up to them and they show me this stupid sorry look.. then saw them filtering into the CTE.. from lane 2 just want to direct cut into lane 6.. two HERO really must salute.. and it was like only 50m distance only... kena same thing before along ubi. p plate female driver (but must admit she look damn cute). i going straight, she turning into my road from the side. suppose to either go lane 4/5, but never from there jitao one time cut into lane 2(my lane) i was travelling about 70-80, jam brake + hold horn until abs kick in still not enough have to swerve to lane 1 to avoid accident :angry: from lane 1 drive until side by side with her. she just stare in front, don't dare look at me or even check her mirrors.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Savagetosh Neutral Newbie July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 when i pass them.. they sit up damn straight with both hand on e steeling wheels.. just stare in front.. in front no cars.. dunno what they staring also.. :angry: Hahahaha. Saw a lot before. probably trying to see their reflection throw the windscreen...but its hard..so must really concentrate. LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Savagetosh Neutral Newbie July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 of 100 drivers who forgotten that their high beam is on...100 of them are female drivers. if it's a male driver,it's on purpose. Hahahaha! Nice quote! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RoadTricks Neutral Newbie July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 But, but you must always give way to ladies mah! Don't you know? Ladies First!!! But i thot women nowadays keep pressing on a 'Women are Equal' statement, sorry to say to but if u want 'equality', shouldn't you be treated equally, thus the 'Ladies First' quote or the 'Women need guys to be gentle' and bull like that be irrelevant? Be consistent ladies, decide what you want! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Savagetosh Neutral Newbie July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 Who run the world? -Beyonce..LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iwant Clutched July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 Hahahaha. Saw a lot before. probably trying to see their reflection throw the windscreen...but its hard..so must really concentrate. LOL Seriously, it is better for me to see them staring in front than picking their nose etc... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 then do ur thingy lah tailgate them Sorry. I don't tailgate people. I usually give way. Ignore and overtake them. After that, forget about them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 when i pass them.. they sit up damn straight with both hand on e steeling wheels.. just stare in front.. in front no cars.. dunno what they staring also.. :angry: She is scratching her neh neh on the steering wheel iszit. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TMCTR Neutral Newbie August 6, 2011 Share August 6, 2011 (edited) Lady driver also can very hiong one leh.. That time saw one lady driving Jaguar XF, stop at bus stop to answer phone.. Finish liao, off hazard light and floor, 2 secs back in the flow of traffic, 70km/h++ See also Edited August 6, 2011 by TMCTR Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magentis_Ray Clutched August 6, 2011 Share August 6, 2011 If females are good at driving,why don't they serve NS.There is a physical reason. But one does not need to be a F1 driver to qualify to drive. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...