US Default Will Kill Many Here?

Gendut

why short gold?

USD$ becoming toilet paper, silver/gold = real money

its a mistake [bigcry] waiting for it to drop to about 1600, then cut loss

I think he is a good guy. The only bad guy that was made President of America was Eric Cartman. -_-

OI! RESPECT HIS AUTHORITAH!!

anyw the debt ceiling wil b raised in any case, its jus how much and wat cuts/raises to accompany. in short, the deadlock is one wants more while the other dun wan to give. of cos there r real n political reasons behind it considering the impt of 2012 in their election calendar. the worst case scenario is both decide to standoff n then a default wil occur, further depending on how the treasury prioritise the crucial payments.

If you had a friend that you were holding (not literally) by the balls because he owes you $20,000, would you write his debt off so easily?

The problem in this is I also owe another friend $20k and its round the robin problem ...

I think he is a good guy. The only bad guy that was made President of America was Eric Cartman. -_-

hahaha...

But I actually prefer Democrat Presidents than Republicans..

Total amount of gold in the world in circulation is approx 1500 mt and gold is not traded in mt :D

We have someone who is either a big cannon or is totally naive to believe someone who "controls" world financial markets needs to travel around and give talks and seminars on how to be rich :D

he toking about black gold lah... must use oil tanker one [laugh][laugh]

whether it's Democrats, Repulicans or new party, it's all about self-interest and moolah$

no country is different when it comes to politics, don't you think so?

hahaha...

But I actually prefer Democrat Presidents than Republicans..

Will the MIW throw in our CPF $ and reserves to Uncle Sam if Uncle Sam threaten/warn the MIW with something?

if that happens, even dump in all CPF reserve, the money is only enof to pay interest for a year or so... [laugh] [laugh] its just like trying to reclaim pond using few stones... [laugh] [laugh]

US is building the bigest ponzi scheme in mankind history.... worst of all, the people in the scheme knew about that but nothing coul be done.... I am really wondering how long can the world support US's scam.... when the whole thing collapes, everyone suffers excepts Americans...

Edited by Tigershark1976

US is building the bigest ponzi scheme in mankind history.... worst of all, the people in the scheme knew about that but nothing coul be done.... I am really wondering how long can the world support US's scam.... when the whole thing collapes, everyone suffers excepts Americans...

It's not correct to say everyone suffers excepts Americans.. as by the time when USD collapse, Americans are the one who will suffer the most.

Nothing will happen...die die no country will allow it to default.

Maybe delay one week or month.

When the economy drops a little bit.......the congress republic or dominic will suck thumb to come to agreement.

These rich and power politicians will Never let their business supporter die and bankrupt!

I am confident it will recover.

This time I am ready to buy citi banks stocks or what ever stocks that drops.

It will recover strongly few months down the road...just like in 2009.

This time I not stupid. No scared. The world will never collapse. Everyone is so vested, everyone will help each other to pull thru.

Eh.. I posted so many links in my past posting did you go view those video clip? I mean if you guys understand how economic function, there is not way USA will recover so fast. And what Obama do is only to delay and make situation even more worst. Now the problem is if debt ceiling is raise, it will depend on when china put ceiling on how much china willing to buy US treasury bond or worst do not want to buy anymore, that's when other countries will follow suit and by than USA may face hyperinflation due to US to solely depend on currency printing and no country willing to lend $ to US anymore, that's when collapse of USD will occur.

Edited by Yewheng

Singapore economy will shrink very very soon and will go into recession, COE, housing, stocks will crash, retrenchment full swing will begin real soon

Edited by Help1

whether it's Democrats, Repulicans or new party, it's all about self-interest and moolah$

no country is different when it comes to politics, don't you think so?

Party? I thought there is only one that counts in this episode, it is the Tea Party! If motivated by self interest and moolahs still pretty predictable but these guys are driven by idealogy, the world just got more interesting...

Singapore economy will shrink very very soon and will go into recession, COE, housing, stocks will crash, retrenchment full swing will begin real soon

total nonsense from you again.

they have reached an agreement to increase rhe debt limit but curb future spendings

USD is likely to drop, Interest rate will not go up (sh!T), I dont think there will be any significant impact if you live in Singapore