Gendut 2nd Gear July 30, 2011 Author Share July 30, 2011 this is a forum.. u can say i 'cannon' if u want.. just take my words with a pinch of salt... 1 yr later... do a search on my posts and validate what i say lor.. i place emphasis on a few things.. but definitely not about gold...or trade gold.. You have not said a single thing. What you said was: i keep the answer to myself...... all u need to search n search the net... Please keep this to yourself, but I know someone who trades diamond in container-sized amounts each time. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged July 30, 2011 Share July 30, 2011 Total amount of gold in the world in circulation is approx 1500 mt and gold is not traded in mt We have someone who is either a big cannon or is totally naive to believe someone who "controls" world financial markets needs to travel around and give talks and seminars on how to be rich Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunlight 1st Gear July 31, 2011 Share July 31, 2011 me short gold @ 1577. now gold @ 1625. paper loss big big Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twinturbo Neutral Newbie July 31, 2011 Share July 31, 2011 As we know, our overprice properties are highly leveraged. In the worst case scenario of US default that carries on for a long period, I cannot imagine the consequences. From my limited understanding, upon default, US banks will not be paid. In fact everybody Uncle Sam owes will not be paid. Vaults will empty. There will be a run on the banks to withdraw their money. The banks on the other hand will try to source hard currency from whereever they can. Borrowing costs will skyrocket. Banks will recall all loans if possible. If you default on your payments, they will repossess your homes. Only HDB-loans will be safe. Eventually money supply will tighten in Singapore and interest costs will rise. Now here is the kliller. Economy grinds to a halt. Valuations plummet. Everybody will be sitting on negative equity. Banks will want you to recapitalise. Will MAS strenghten the S$ then to slow down the US$ exodus? For the man in the street, no job, no $$ what happens? Will this scenario pan out? No one will be spared. Will make Lehman Brother looks like chicken feet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 31, 2011 Share July 31, 2011 Thats great. I owe the bank lots of money. If it collaspes does it mean I dun have to pay back? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic July 31, 2011 Share July 31, 2011 why short gold? USD$ becoming toilet paper, silver/gold = real money me short gold @ 1577. now gold @ 1625. paper loss big big Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic July 31, 2011 Share July 31, 2011 Will DBSS Centrale8 go down or not ? COE go down or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 31, 2011 Share July 31, 2011 Thats great. I owe the bank lots of money. If it collaspes does it mean I dun have to pay back? I also say that many time only thing I like to ask: is Obama good guy or bad guy?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged July 31, 2011 Share July 31, 2011 China ? No la! Its Singapore lah! Our ministers are paid millions in salaries, highest in the world. This clearly shows that we are the most powerful nation in the world! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged July 31, 2011 Share July 31, 2011 Thats great. I owe the bank lots of money. If it collaspes does it mean I dun have to pay back? Of coz. It collapses, then u got no one to pay to! U got a free home!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasonjst 3rd Gear July 31, 2011 Share July 31, 2011 (edited) No la! Its Singapore lah! Our ministers are paid millions in salaries, highest in the world. This clearly shows that we are the most powerful nation in the world! They got most powerful " mouths " in the world ? They can talk until black become white , maybe they can talk until 1 USD = 10 cts SGD. Last time LKY should talk until Malaysia give us the whole of JB . Edited July 31, 2011 by Jasonjst Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged July 31, 2011 Share July 31, 2011 I also say that many time only thing I like to ask: is Obama good guy or bad guy?? I think he is a good guy. The only bad guy that was made President of America was Eric Cartman. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear July 31, 2011 Share July 31, 2011 Nothing will happen...die die no country will allow it to default. Maybe delay one week or month. When the economy drops a little bit.......the congress republic or dominic will suck thumb to come to agreement. These rich and power politicians will Never let their business supporter die and bankrupt! I am confident it will recover. This time I am ready to buy citi banks stocks or what ever stocks that drops. It will recover strongly few months down the road...just like in 2009. This time I not stupid. No scared. The world will never collapse. Everyone is so vested, everyone will help each other to pull thru. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged July 31, 2011 Share July 31, 2011 They got most powerful " mouths " in the world ? They can talk until black become white , maybe they can talk until 1 USD = 10 cts SGD. Last time LKY should talk until Malaysia give us the whole of JB . The only skill they have is their mouth..... Million dollar mouth. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear July 31, 2011 Share July 31, 2011 chey... i'm interested to learn more abt history and yet u wont' share Dunno which is the richest country during tat time but i know He Shen was the richest man! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear July 31, 2011 Share July 31, 2011 No la! Its Singapore lah! Our ministers are paid millions in salaries, highest in the world. This clearly shows that we are the most powerful nation in the world! +1! if not most powerful how to offer so high salaries to them? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear July 31, 2011 Share July 31, 2011 I watch the history channel stating that during the ming dynasty, China is teh most advance country. They have the biggest fleet in the world, cannon etc, easily can colonize the whole world with those technology but they dun. There r written records stating that Ming emperor was asked whether wanna colonize the world, the emperor say there is not a need, just share with them the China technology for fishing, farming etc to improve their life will be more than enough. Wah juz imagine what will happen now if that time they really go and colonize the whole world. Ang Moh is no longer a high class race anymore In the Yuan dynasty, China had the biggest size of the country till some part of Europe. In Ming or Qing, the emperors are self-centered think their are 天朝. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear July 31, 2011 Share July 31, 2011 News just in...tentatively both side agree already!! Phew....the world is saved. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...