Mllcg 3rd Gear August 1, 2011 Share August 1, 2011 (edited) WTF does this letter mean? names and license plates blanked out for obvious reasons. this was found pasted in the lift. the car in question is mine. Edited August 1, 2011 by Mllcg ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cruise 1st Gear August 1, 2011 Share August 1, 2011 I didn't know got such thing. I was still thinking of ways to inform LTA of those super high beam cars driving behind me. I wouldn't care about their exhaust or alarm. My windows at home are sound proof. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 1, 2011 Share August 1, 2011 The vehicle belongs to you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear August 1, 2011 Author Share August 1, 2011 The vehicle belongs to you? ya Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear August 1, 2011 Share August 1, 2011 ya so does your car have what it says? if have, then you got to be worried Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear August 1, 2011 Author Share August 1, 2011 so does your car have what it says? if have, then you got to be worried pasted in the lift. took it out. wtf does this letter mean and what is it for? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryosuke 1st Gear August 1, 2011 Share August 1, 2011 by posting this letter, he's giving you ample time to change everything back to stock and then challenge him in court? unless he's already holding video evidence of your loud exhaust, illegal headlights and always parking in waiting area. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryosuke 1st Gear August 1, 2011 Share August 1, 2011 pasted in the lift. took it out. wtf does this letter mean and what is it for? means ROV soon going to ask u down for lane 8 inspection. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear August 1, 2011 Author Share August 1, 2011 by posting this letter, he's giving you ample time to change everything back to stock and then challenge him in court? unless he's already holding video evidence of your loud exhaust, illegal headlights and always parking in waiting area. im always in my car in the waiting area. only go up less than 2 mins to send my gf up. and for the alarm, if there are idoits eyeing your car and from a distance u can see them making "advances" would u just let them get close? or sound your alarm as a deterrence? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear August 1, 2011 Author Share August 1, 2011 means ROV soon going to ask u down for lane 8 inspection. i got my viacom cert last week liao -.- simi lane 8? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 1, 2011 Share August 1, 2011 i got my viacom cert last week liao -.- simi lane 8? If those 'illegal' stuff mentioned was in fact approved, then ignore that fellow lor, or piss his more with the alarm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear August 1, 2011 Author Share August 1, 2011 If those 'illegal' stuff mentioned was in fact approved, then ignore that fellow lor, or piss his more with the alarm lol. viacom cert liao. inspection approved le Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear August 1, 2011 Share August 1, 2011 im always in my car in the waiting area. only go up less than 2 mins to send my gf up. and for the alarm, if there are idoits eyeing your car and from a distance u can see them making "advances" would u just let them get close? or sound your alarm as a deterrence? from your post, we can only guess that you park your car in quite a odd location where it's blocking others. and when others advance to check it you, the car alarm goes off. Then when your car move in and out of the estate, the exhaust is loud and waking the whole neighbourhood up. Be glad that the person is pasting the notice on the lift and not superglue it to your car. correct me if i'm wrong in the above assessment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryosuke 1st Gear August 1, 2011 Share August 1, 2011 im always in my car in the waiting area. only go up less than 2 mins to send my gf up. and for the alarm, if there are idoits eyeing your car and from a distance u can see them making "advances" would u just let them get close? or sound your alarm as a deterrence? sorry, i don't know what do you mean by eyeing your car?? your car so 'hated' until got people in broad daylight want to go scratch it? like that sibei cham man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear August 1, 2011 Author Share August 1, 2011 from your post, we can only guess that you park your car in quite a odd location where it's blocking others. and when others advance to check it you, the car alarm goes off. Then when your car move in and out of the estate, the exhaust is loud and waking the whole neighbourhood up. Be glad that the person is pasting the notice on the lift and not superglue it to your car. correct me if i'm wrong in the above assessment. its not an odd location. theres more than enough space for 3(seen before) cars and i always move to as back as possible. i dont rev in HDBs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear August 1, 2011 Author Share August 1, 2011 (edited) sorry, i don't know what do you mean by eyeing your car?? your car so 'hated' until got people in broad daylight want to go scratch it? like that sibei cham man. its at night around 1030pm i just dont like people standing too "close" to my car esp those where i feel uncomfortable even standing next to them. Edited August 1, 2011 by Mllcg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryosuke 1st Gear August 1, 2011 Share August 1, 2011 i got my viacom cert last week liao -.- simi lane 8? lane 8 is special lane for illegal modified cars that are sent back by ROV for inspection, that's what those lau birds called it in the past. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear August 1, 2011 Author Share August 1, 2011 (edited) lane 8 is special lane for illegal modified cars that are sent back by ROV for inspection, that's what those lau birds called it in the past. eh. i got viacom cert that just PASSED inspection last week. so lane 8 is for? i carry the viacom cert in my car. and i know what lane 8 is la. lol Edited August 1, 2011 by Mllcg ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...