Mllcg 3rd Gear August 2, 2011 Author Share August 2, 2011 your case lta i have no idea u gotta check with the rest. i never kena before. but for hdb that fella kena normal traffic offence of 6 points and $150 i think. nothing major i believe. if i were u i will fear the wrath of the people staying there more than the letter from lta. what lta can do is limited. what those ppl can do is only limited by how fed up and hot they are. then got simi court? that one for what one? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firehorse 1st Gear August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 so why not call the police? last time i want to complain police for my downstairs making nose at 10+, they say cannot do sh1t until 11pm. so what rights does that person have to put the notice up? not happy also can come find me what likewise, why not u call police if u find yr car in danger instead of sounding yr car alarm and disturb the unrelated people staying there. likewise, u not happy, u go find the people standing near yr car.... leave the residents there alone and not disturb their peaceful night. try applying your logic to yrself..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 hmmm curious to ts if your car is being driven away by a theft with your girlfriend in it which one will you be worry more? LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalsubzero Clutched August 3, 2011 Share August 3, 2011 This is the most bo liao thread i've came across.. Ts, u sound ur alarm the whole 2 mins u send ur gf up? Or do u sound only when u're still in view of ur car? If it's the former, den u are really the most inconsiderate bugger.. If it's the latter, i think it makes no sense, the bugger can still scratch ur car (if that is even what they plan to do) when ure out of sight.. Pls consider installing a security camera in ur car if u are really so afraid, u can get a new hobby, which is to review the footage everytime u leave ur car unattended.. Or u can get ur gf to move to somewhere with flats on the ground floor, or to a landed property.. That'll be much safer.. Point is, u can "protect" ur car anyway u like, but anyone can also choose to do anything they wan with ur car.. Anyone can also choose to write anythin they like to any authorities.. They have as much rights to do this as u have with sounding ur alarm.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalsubzero Clutched August 3, 2011 Share August 3, 2011 And yeah if u really wanna end this thread, u can stop posting on it anymore.. The more u post, the more replies u get.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lovertymlambo Neutral Newbie August 3, 2011 Share August 3, 2011 This is the most bo liao thread i've came across.. Ts, u sound ur alarm the whole 2 mins u send ur gf up? Or do u sound only when u're still in view of ur car? If it's the former, den u are really the most inconsiderate bugger.. If it's the latter, i think it makes no sense, the bugger can still scratch ur car (if that is even what they plan to do) when ure out of sight.. Pls consider installing a security camera in ur car if u are really so afraid, u can get a new hobby, which is to review the footage everytime u leave ur car unattended.. Or u can get ur gf to move to somewhere with flats on the ground floor, or to a landed property.. That'll be much safer.. Point is, u can "protect" ur car anyway u like, but anyone can also choose to do anything they wan with ur car.. Anyone can also choose to write anythin they like to any authorities.. They have as much rights to do this as u have with sounding ur alarm.. Well i think this is enough le ba... He has asked to stop already and most of you are still threading... If you all don't thread he wont thread back ma right or not?? And i am sure he gets all the points you all are saying and he has apologised for his attitude already so leave it as it is... No point of telling him now... Whats done is done... Let the matter rest... If not this thread will go on and on and on and it will never end... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lovertymlambo Neutral Newbie August 3, 2011 Share August 3, 2011 hmmm curious to ts if your car is being driven away by a theft with your girlfriend in it which one will you be worry more? LOL Does he really need to answer that?? haha... Well if i can answer, im sure most guy will say both cause i think the car and girl is also important to the guy... haha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lovertymlambo Neutral Newbie August 3, 2011 Share August 3, 2011 your case lta i have no idea u gotta check with the rest. i never kena before. but for hdb that fella kena normal traffic offence of 6 points and $150 i think. nothing major i believe. if i were u i will fear the wrath of the people staying there more than the letter from lta. what lta can do is limited. what those ppl can do is only limited by how fed up and hot they are. Why would ts need to fear the people staying there?? what will the people there do to him?? i think the people stay there will just like stare at give him the buay song look nia ma... what can they do?? im sure they wont bash ts up right?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...