Help(urgent)

Mllcg

inspection cert certifies u pass the inspection based on LTA guidelines.

so what rights do they have to send me to lane 8?

Errm they can ask you to go for inspection anytime lor. Its at their discretion

ok lor.

u dont believe, u can try this.

i have experienced both sides of the coin for it.

blast music at 10+.

if police come, they will tell u they cannot do anything coz its not 11pm yet.

so what rights does it give that person who is a poor sleeper to do this?

They never advise you to call TC or HDB (can't remember which)??? This is under the jurisdiction of one of the two, just that after 11pm, the officers that check are off duty liao, so mata take over.

so i sound alarm wrong la.

i let ppl scratch correct?

Why would people scratch your car??? Esp in an open area where there can be witnesses to who that can see them from the flats???

Don't be paranoid lah, or if you can't help it, make three stickers that say your car is monitored via a camera that is motion activated (and have a camera image with the text), stick two on the rear quarter panel glass, and one over your IU [sly]

Have to ask though, how the hell do you see people approaching your car if you're walking to the lift, sending your gf up, and then coming down all within two minutes???

Edited by Elfenstar

They never advise you to call TC or HDB (can't remember which)??? This is under the jurisdiction of one of the two, just that after 11pm, the officers that check are off duty liao, so mata take over.

Why would people scratch your car??? Esp in an open area where there can be witnesses to who that can see them from the flats???

Don't be paranoid lah, or if you can't help it, make three stickers that say your car is monitored via a camera that is motion activated (and have a camera image with the text), stick two on the rear quarter panel glass, and one over your IU [sly]

Have to ask though, how the hell do you see people approaching your car if you're walking to the lift, sending your gf up, and then coming down all within two minutes???

standing next to them alraedy scares me enough.

and while wiating for the lift, i do look at my car. they are very close to the car. too close for comfort.

i dont wanna be racist. but its normally the malays that go to my car trying to monkey around with it. (no offence to everyone not involved)

so i just sound my alarm at least it scares them for a while.

now that someone mentioned viper, i think i better source around

for 1

Edited by Mllcg

so i sound alarm wrong la.

i let ppl scratch correct?

nothing wrong with sounding ur alarm. just that at such hours, in the process of scaring away the people loitering around ur car,u inadvertently also irritate (maybe) some fellas in the block trying to sleep early etc, hence the action. likewise there is nothing wrong with the said person writing a complain to LTA, if u don't have any illegal mods, then u got nothing to worry about. don't think LTA can act on "constant use of alarm in waiting area only"

WTF does this letter mean? names and license plates blanked out for obvious reasons. this was found pasted in the lift.

the car in question is mine.

haha! wth! anywayz, i sympathised wit u...people are juz jealous i tell u!!!

sure.. enjoy the inspection..

I think you repeat "inspection cert" dunno how many times in this thread liao...

seems like u pouring water on ducks back...and TS's iq not very high leh...no comprendo [laugh][laugh][laugh]

er...heaven time 2 mins can be 2 hrs one u noe [laugh][laugh][laugh]

so u telling me im wrong to sound my alarm to "protect" my car?

bro, no hard feelings....its not wrong, just annoying.... 6 mill population in such a tiny island... how not to dont stand near??? bro, like that your life is gg to be very stressed up just bcos of a car.... a car is suppose to improve your life, not make it worst... take it easy and you will be a happy man. just my 2 cents worth of tot..

Better fax the reply to LTA...

if not, the next time, they will send their man to ambush you during the time stated and be escorted back to LTA for morning inspection.

this time round you have the time to go workshop to undo all those illegal items (that is if you had done it) but the next time, LTA will sent men to ambush.

I had seen with my own eyes LTA men at my house MSCP waiting for the owner of one vehicle at 5.30am ..... :blink::blink:

lol.

ok lor.

u call police say your neighbour blasting music.

before 11pm, police will tell u they cant do anything. lol.

so what rights does he have to report me for protecting my car at 10+pm?

if he is that bad a sleeper, he should just close his windows and soundproof his house.

u can have 1 billion reasons to justify your mods or car or alarm or the color.

LTA only need 1 to fail you. unless u totally stock. no point argue with LTA, just call and check what is going on.

having a passed cert 2 hrs ago doesn't means u are safe for a year, let alone months ago.

Edited by Tom_kkh

u can have 1 billion reasons to justify your mods or car or alarm or the color.

LTA only need 1 to fail you. unless u totally stock. no point argue with LTA, just call and check what is going on.

having a passed cert 2 hrs ago doesn't means u are safe for a year, let alone months ago.

bro...no point explaining, giving reasons to TS lah, he seems stuck in his ways and that he is right. Suggest nobody reply to him, since he alwes has his reply/justification/reason.....in end we say oso no listen....

I find the whole episode very funny.

No Offence but you want to protect your car with your alarm and sound it whenever someone comes closes. In the end you not only attract more attention with your alarm, you also introduced potential harm to your car as your alarm pissed off someone....

Is your Impreza a sticker filled REX with many goodies. Maybe that guy initially was just admiring your car and after the alarm scare, was pissed off and perceived you as arrogant and inconsiderate, and such things lead to another and hence your got that letter.

Maybe if you don't sound the alarm, no one will bother or even notice your car...afterall it's only 2mins.

Ironic?

Edited by Pocus

standing next to them alraedy scares me enough.

and while wiating for the lift, i do look at my car. they are very close to the car. too close for comfort.

i dont wanna be racist. but its normally the malays that go to my car trying to monkey around with it. (no offence to everyone not involved)

so i just sound my alarm at least it scares them for a while.

now that someone mentioned viper, i think i better source around

for 1

Your explanation so far sounds barely plausible. You are telling us you parked your car in the waiting lot and Malays almost immediately swarm around your car every other time you send your gf home? You actually expect us to believe that the sit around the void deck the whole night waiting for your car? And sounding the alarm actually scare away people hell bent on doing something to your car?

Why have you dodged all the questions of does your car have the illegal mods as described?

I've seen souped up GTRs parked next to void decks with Malays hanging around and they don't give 2 hoots about it. What makes you think those Malays are interested in your little ride?

Your statement in red shows that you are a racist, no two way about it. Your attempts to justify your actions have been pathetic at best and is an insult to the general intelligence of the people around here.

Bro, Ive never encountered this before. Everytime people eye your car/go near you sound the alarm?

If the person really has the intention of harming your car right in front of your eyes do u think he will care if the alarm goes off?

U'll be damn busy man! U must be constantly worried for your car. Chill.

Your explanation so far sounds barely plausible. You are telling us you parked your car in the waiting lot and Malays almost immediately swarm around your car every other time you send your gf home? You actually expect us to believe that the sit around the void deck the whole night waiting for your car? And sounding the alarm actually scare away people hell bent on doing something to your car?

Why have you dodged all the questions of does your car have the illegal mods as described?

I've seen souped up GTRs parked next to void decks with Malays hanging around and they don't give 2 hoots about it. What makes you think those Malays are interested in your little ride?

Your statement in red shows that you are a racist, no two way about it. Your attempts to justify your actions have been pathetic at best and is an insult to the general intelligence of the people around here.

this is the result when u have car being sooo ex, such that frogs like these think ppl want to see their car and want to touch, etc.....big fark meh car? I have seen ferraricalifornias parked top open and nobody even bother

post-547-1312245612.jpg

Bro, Ive never encountered this before. Everytime people eye your car/go near you sound the alarm?

If the person really has the intention of harming your car right in front of your eyes do u think he will care if the alarm goes off?

U'll be damn busy man! U must be constantly worried for your car. Chill.

he need to hire this lor [laugh][laugh]

Edited by RadX