Pisces69 6th Gear August 19, 2011 Share August 19, 2011 haiz. no need new cars la. my house cp, i see all CONTIS ONLY both old and new getting scratched. till most of the owners i spoke to just give up and leave them there. one small line nia la. but still a scratch. :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: Ya I also just leave the scratches alone. Accumulate all those scrapes, dings n dents over time n just re-spray the whole car 1 shot. Cheaper n better even. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp33dst3r Neutral Newbie August 19, 2011 Share August 19, 2011 haiz. no need new cars la. my house cp, i see all CONTIS ONLY both old and new getting scratched. till most of the owners i spoke to just give up and leave them there. one small line nia la. but still a scratch. :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: This shows that Singaporeans are just a bunch of losers! Such issues hardly happen in Ang mo countries. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp33dst3r Neutral Newbie August 19, 2011 Share August 19, 2011 (edited) double post Edited August 19, 2011 by Sp33dst3r Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 19, 2011 Share August 19, 2011 This shows that Singaporeans are just a bunch of losers! Such issues hardly happen in Ang mo countries. Cos cars r so ex here n pple attach so much status to their cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sash1401 4th Gear August 19, 2011 Author Share August 19, 2011 Just checking, TS did you kenna it from a carpark in clementi? No, its a carpark in Yishun Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sash1401 4th Gear August 19, 2011 Author Share August 19, 2011 No, its a carpark in Yishun tat day when i sent my car to the workshop to do alignment, i did asked the guys at the workshop if the scar can b removed... they tried to sand the wound a bit den polish, it did help a bit, but it does not remove fully.... the word is still there, but not as bad as it has been... i'll wait for a while b4 deciding whether to go for a respray or not... so far after ard one week, tat guy who vandalised my car did not turn up.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Otoko Neutral Newbie August 31, 2011 Share August 31, 2011 This shows that Singaporeans are just a bunch of losers! Such issues hardly happen in Ang mo countries. agreed, totally no moral~ i wouldnt even wanna walk near someones car at a carpark or even touch their wax~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mecontle 1st Gear August 31, 2011 Share August 31, 2011 i can look away if my car with gana minor stone chip unintended but not dent from doors ill-intend , dats why i avoid hdb cp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemo6089 1st Gear August 31, 2011 Share August 31, 2011 Hi fellow bros, I'm in need of ur valuable advise.. Just dis morning, i found out that someone had actually engrave the 'fxxx' on the boot cover of my car... I would like to find out from you guys if there's any way i can get rid of dis... its not v big but pretty obvious... will waxing b able to cover it or do i haf to send it to the paint workshop for them to get it done? if so, roughly hw much will it cost??? thanks fellow bros.... feel the heartpain now Can try getting a bottle of "SCRATCH OUT" liquid rubbing compound to try getting rid of the scratch marks. It works quite good and most of the scratch can be remove. But don't expect back to new lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CarManga Neutral Newbie August 31, 2011 Share August 31, 2011 Hi fellow bros, I'm in need of ur valuable advise.. Just dis morning, i found out that someone had actually engrave the 'fxxx' on the boot cover of my car... I would like to find out from you guys if there's any way i can get rid of dis... its not v big but pretty obvious... will waxing b able to cover it or do i haf to send it to the paint workshop for them to get it done? if so, roughly hw much will it cost??? thanks fellow bros.... feel the heartpain now How can people do such things ??? Hope you solved your problem man... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jc-4u Neutral Newbie August 31, 2011 Share August 31, 2011 Confirm, driver guai lan or nerd. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnnyx1257 Neutral Newbie August 31, 2011 Share August 31, 2011 How deep are the scratches ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...