Josho 1st Gear September 11, 2011 Share September 11, 2011 To agg: correct there is another control at front of the left ear cup for audio or chat aka u wan chat volume higher then audio or the opposite. To ah ball: no game to play liao, u want sponsor dead island??? I tink wat ah boon says is eyetene there stock in yest nite not no stock lar. Ermm apparently agg is rite u can tune the chat or audio on the heafset to mute simply tap the left panel once which is oso the on/off switch To josho: how's the headset never hear u chat yest or u to immerse in the audio. I was on headset but didn't want to chat yet because u and the other guy were busying finding the opponent. But sad to say, I got dc tho. But the sound is fantastic. And best yet, I can hear you loud and clear. The audio is wonderful. I thought of doing some reviews, but seem like there are a lot already. In overall, the made for this headset is wonderful, flimsy or not, depend on how individual use too. Just handle with care. For those who are a headphone lovers, you will not have so much trouble or uncomfortable moment. But bear in mind, you will tend feel hot because this is a overall covered to ur ear and it is a close can. So, it means that the person sitting or sleeping beside you, will not get affected at all. Everything is audible, it was so nice and wonderful when I entered the game early this morning when I was chatting to LT over whatsapp. And I gave him the review on the fly while doing the sound test. Virtual surround - you must not think that it is a TRUE surround, but virtual, because everything had been downstream to panning. Means, they might set the RL, RR to certain panning location as to create it like at the back. But, you can choose to select that off. I shall attach some photos I took later on. =) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear September 11, 2011 Share September 11, 2011 depends on ur game interest. i like zombie, so i tink will get it. nt so soon though coz no time play, wah u all poisoning pple buy ps3 earpiece. btw if use earpiece, can hear pple call u? scared pple call cannot hear. PS3 headset, not earpiece. -=) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ixus 1st Gear September 11, 2011 Share September 11, 2011 Thanks to boon's feedback, I quickly go and grab a set this morning. Went down to eyerene shop at 11am, shop not opened yet, so went for breakfast first. Went back after breakfast, happy to see eyerene, and immediately bought a set. Told her some of my friends may be interested to get also, will give her a call if my friends want. AGG, did you manage to get yours? More important question, eyerene swee boh? Just reached home, going to unbox my headset later and try it out Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear September 11, 2011 Share September 11, 2011 Thanks to boon's feedback, I quickly go and grab a set this morning. Went down to eyerene shop at 11am, shop not opened yet, so went for breakfast first. Went back after breakfast, happy to see eyerene, and immediately bought a set. Told her some of my friends may be interested to get also, will give her a call if my friends want. AGG, did you manage to get yours? More important question, eyerene swee boh? Just reached home, going to unbox my headset later and try it out LT LT LT! You are DAMN on! You went to get it after my LIVE review? Irene sure made ur day happier! My wife also tagged along with me yesterday, and said... so-so only what. HAHA And also, finally our dear AGG make his FIRST effort there to get the headset!!! Right?!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear September 11, 2011 Share September 11, 2011 so eyerene sellin 118? 1 month lunch $.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ixus 1st Gear September 11, 2011 Share September 11, 2011 LT LT LT! You are DAMN on! You went to get it after my LIVE review? Irene sure made ur day happier! My wife also tagged along with me yesterday, and said... so-so only what. HAHA And also, finally our dear AGG make his FIRST effort there to get the headset!!! Right?!!! Haha i go there for breakfast anyway, seems like this thing is very hot, everywhere no stock, so better grab first, think later Your wife think she so so only, so next time you are safe to go more often AGG, remember to take picture! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ixus 1st Gear September 11, 2011 Share September 11, 2011 so eyerene sellin 118? 1 month lunch $.. Ya seems like best price so far... You SRMC, 118 only enough for 2 meals, where got 1 month Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear September 11, 2011 Share September 11, 2011 Haha i go there for breakfast anyway, seems like this thing is very hot, everywhere no stock, so better grab first, think later Your wife think she so so only, so next time you are safe to go more often AGG, remember to take picture! I SMS AGG when I saw ur msg. And wow!!! Our AGG ALREADY gotten it! I think he activated the heli from BC2 to fly there. He said that she look like those Taiwanese girls. heh. I guessed that I really talk a lot to Irene yesterday. Initially was the ordering, then when the stock is in, I explain clearly to her about the wow of this headset. I even explain to her customer or friend (guy) there. LOL. So happy... sweet smile! Wee woo wee!! Yea yea.. so-so never mind. i just go there more often. Soon will be MW3 and BF3! lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear September 11, 2011 Share September 11, 2011 Ya seems like best price so far... You SRMC, 118 only enough for 2 meals, where got 1 month i guessed that we only lock on Eyerene shop! Haha... Anyway, she was surprised why we know when it hit the shore for this headset. I told her, information was spreading all over in the forum. And she.. wow... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie September 11, 2011 Share September 11, 2011 Finally just got time to surf net, at my in laws pl, not hone yet to try the headset. YES! Ive got one too, thanks to LT's quick reservation for me. Here's my review, Clementi changed so much! Shopping mall so tall, Clementi mall that is. Old cinema so different now, a mall now. So jam packed with Ppl! Clementi mall carpark impossible to find lot. And so many reserved for valet parking! I did a illegal parking, jump down and ran to eyerene pl to grab my stuff. End of review. Ok, headset review got to wait till I get home. Eyerene ah, now I know why Liao. Man! Wow! Wa Lao! Nose bleed! The rest is for u to know, for those not been there. U got to be there for once. :) I think she looked like 林心如, ruby Lin. http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ruby_Lin I didn't talk to her much, just a couple of words and I rushed back to my car liao. Nice nice, this weekend is well spent, not another weekend again, I mean I got a new gadget that is. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie September 11, 2011 Share September 11, 2011 Ball, In the manual, it says Power source DC 3.7V Batt capacity 570 mAh Charge the battery by connecting the headset to a supported USB device such as a PC. You might not be able to charge the battery if the USB device or the USB hub does not provide enough power for charging. Try connecting the headset to a different USB device or a different USB connector on the device. So I guess we can use our own charger and test test. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie September 11, 2011 Share September 11, 2011 iPhone charger adapter has Output of 5V 1A Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear September 11, 2011 Share September 11, 2011 Just simple thought of my own: http://frequenz.blogspot.com/2011/09/ps3-w...ss-headset.html Here's some pic: There's a sound and voice located at this area. Notice that there's a fader that you can slide it up or down, which you can balance the audio or the voice (chat) during the mulitplayer session. For the volume control here, this is the master volume from min to max. Allowing the preferred audio you had just balance infront, this is to increase the overall sound. The top look of the headset. It seem to be aluiminum, but this indeed bring the whole look of the headset more majestic. You can choose to deactivate the virtual surround when playing the game. The icon on the tv will show you which mode you are in. With the circle look alike on the headphone, the surround had been turn on. This is where you turn on or off the headset by press and hold for 1 sec. With the tap on it, the mic will be turn on or off. Again, the icon shown on the TV means it is turned off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_cow 3rd Gear September 11, 2011 Share September 11, 2011 battlefield 3 pre order Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear September 11, 2011 Share September 11, 2011 Finally just got time to surf net, at my in laws pl, not hone yet to try the headset. YES! Ive got one too, thanks to LT's quick reservation for me. Here's my review, Clementi changed so much! Shopping mall so tall, Clementi mall that is. Old cinema so different now, a mall now. So jam packed with Ppl! Clementi mall carpark impossible to find lot. And so many reserved for valet parking! I did a illegal parking, jump down and ran to eyerene pl to grab my stuff. End of review. Ok, headset review got to wait till I get home. Eyerene ah, now I know why Liao. Man! Wow! Wa Lao! Nose bleed! The rest is for u to know, for those not been there. U got to be there for once. :) I think she looked like 林心如, ruby Lin. http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ruby_Lin I didn't talk to her much, just a couple of words and I rushed back to my car liao. Nice nice, this weekend is well spent, not another weekend again, I mean I got a new gadget that is. Like you mentioned before, you will not go there unless there's some reason for you to look at eyerene. Now, you know the reason why Copa and LT are the long time customer there. lol. Eye rene must be damn happy that Im the first customer to purchase this, and now huat ah... maybe stocks all cleared. lol AGG, LT, NiNi. Shall we all try the headset tonight? LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie September 11, 2011 Share September 11, 2011 Just simple thought of my own: http://frequenz.blogspot.com/2011/09/ps3-w...ss-headset.html Wa! Yr review very comprehensive sia! One thing, there's somewhere u mentioned that all the controls are on the Left, u might want to add the master controller which is on the Right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie September 11, 2011 Share September 11, 2011 Like you mentioned before, you will not go there unless there's some reason for you to look at eyerene. Now, you know the reason why Copa and LT are the long time customer there. lol. Eye rene must be damn happy that Im the first customer to purchase this, and now huat ah... maybe stocks all cleared. lol AGG, LT, NiNi. Shall we all try the headset tonight? LOL I'll try and if I can, it will be 10+. Nice write up on yr blog. Wanted to comment but I think I need to use some account/id. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear September 11, 2011 Share September 11, 2011 Kaka.. Thanks. Write something up to share with others. Anyway to be exact, the volume is on the left only; where the mic is located. Master volume - back of the left Balance of sound and voice - front of the left. Everything that you need to mingle around is on the left: volume, mute and turn on/off. Just remember that after pressing a sec, blue light will light up from the mic, so you know it had been turned on. When mic with a cross is shown, it is in mute mode. When you see a circle around the headset, you are in virtual surround mode. For the time after 10plus, I am totally fine. That's the best time for most of us here too. I did noticed on the make of the headset, especially the cushion area. The back is thicker than the front. Which means, the speaker could be in the / or \ (left and right, respectively) For instance, this could means the panning for the RL and RR which add to the virtual surround due to distance from ear drum. That's just my thinking, because stereo headphone that I had isn't like this at all. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...