All about PS3 (5)

Galantspeedz

Like AGG did, use a new coaxial cable from ur box to modem.

It might due to the cable is pretty old, so transmitting of data is slow.

I forgot to mention that the swapping of my coaxial cable was to replace it with an old one.

Yes. Incredible but true, my tv was using an old cable whereas my ps3 was using new one.

Swapping the cable solved my issue that day.

So somehow some cable seems to be a prob.

Last night I connect my modem directly to the ps3 without going thru the router.

Heng no lag as I heard DJ mentioning it at the last game.

Ytd I tried tracer dart on a tank, and I find it very useful especially on the Harvest map where Tanks r like Limitless.

1st thing, it's definitely easier to plant than a heli.

2ndly, once planted, it's easier to take down with any of our frenly rockets.

3rdly, very shiok to watch the RPG homing to tank when u fire to the sky.

Lastly, there's a insignia waiting to be unlocked.

With BC2 coming to a end soon (for BF3), do u guys want to take another Portrait of all of us in the game, like how some of u did it last time?

I can be the recorder, by recording the gameplay, then take a snapshot of a particular scene.

If all is interested, then we need to set a time and the scenes to take, eg Tanks o the background, all standing in a line etc.

Another thing I tried ytd was trying to fire the stationary AT to faraway objects that were out of line of sight.

This stationary AT4 has no drop and it's guided, so I was trying to see if it can go beyond it's sight.

Very Heng, at the Port Valderz map, 2nd mcom, mcom A, my AT managed to D2.0 it. it must be heavily damaged and that's why I could D2.0 with a couple of shots.

The thing is that it is incredible to see how far this AT can travel, if it's guided to the place it wants to go.

With BC2 coming to a end soon (for BF3), do u guys want to take another Portrait of all of us in the game, like how some of u did it last time?

I can be the recorder, by recording the gameplay, then take a snapshot of a particular scene.

If all is interested, then we need to set a time and the scenes to take, eg Tanks o the background, all standing in a line etc.

Nice idea. lol

To josho: Ya i play in the living room so no air con [bigcry] . Im not sure can adjust anot maybe in the ps3 system setting for chat volume. for the headset itself, there is only 1 control for the volume of the game audio. didnt mingle much as yest did a quick run to c how well it fairs.

To agg: u dun gege huh want us line up then those bros who are opposite will be knife by either u or mr ka u.

Nice game last night.

My score are mostly at the bottom, told u all Liao mah, I'm the ORP instead of Pro. :D

Nini,

Thanks for the quick review.

My ps3 is in non aircon room, u got a good point on the hot effect.

Now I dunno to buy or not, maybe wait a while more for yr next review after more usage or frm oth bros here. [:p]

I should be getting it.

Hoping Clementi has it tho.

Best is from Eyerene. :wub:

I forgot to mention that the swapping of my coaxial cable was to replace it with an old one.

Yes. Incredible but true, my tv was using an old cable whereas my ps3 was using new one.

Swapping the cable solved my issue that day.

So somehow some cable seems to be a prob.

Last night I connect my modem directly to the ps3 without going thru the router.

Heng no lag as I heard DJ mentioning it at the last game.

Usually the cause always lie on cable.

For long period of time, it is advisable to change them, unless you are lucky enough to get the damaged one. [laugh]

To josho: Ya i play in the living room so no air con [bigcry] . Im not sure can adjust anot maybe in the ps3 system setting for chat volume. for the headset itself, there is only 1 control for the volume of the game audio. didnt mingle much as yest did a quick run to c how well it fairs.

To agg: u dun gege huh want us line up then those bros who are opposite will be knife by either u or mr ka u.

I will help to figure that out once I gotten it.

Heh.

No work today?

I think AGG will plant the C-4 inside. Then afterward the snap shoot, he will trigger and BOMB away! [:p][laugh]

Haiz eyerene again ar? [shakehead]

got the info from gameaxis yesterday whrn i visit their forum from wat i knw it's funcentre & gs mayb stands for gamescom??? Not very sure of gs though.

Haiz eyerene again ar? [shakehead]

got the info from gameaxis yesterday whrn i visit their forum from wat i knw it's funcentre & gs mayb stands for gamescom??? Not very sure of gs though.

GS - Gamescore.

I went to GAX forum earlier on to dig some info.

Yes yes. Eyerene. Why u haiz.. lol [:p]

Gs doesnt mean our accord huh.

wow idea oso hor plant c4 then take 2 pics 1st with all of us standing together 2nd the enimies flew away. wow deadly guay leibut i tink he will knife lar to get the knife 5 frends trophy

Haha becos in tread only see her pop up mah. i havent got the honour to meet the goddess only mit her kah kia syt.

Wah good goood got kaki help to review the headset

The SYT is not bad, but the goddess is good. Hee.. I hope they have the headset there, so I can get it .. perhaps at night?

If lah.

Regards the GS, initially I was thinking what is it. because in GAX, how can they be referring to our GS in MCF. lol. So I think and think until I saw the full name of GameScore at Funan. LOL

Aaaa so GS is gamescore hee my bad to take it as gamescom.

U never know GS seems famous and active in most of the treads here that his name :ph34r: might haf went over to GAX lei.

Aaaa so GS is gamescore hee my bad to take it as gamescom.

U never know GS seems famous and active in most of the treads here that his name :ph34r: might haf went over to GAX lei.

He is so famous over the TiKo gang mah. LoL

Initially I also do not know abt GameScore until I remembered that I went to their shop at Funan. And truly speaking, it is quite expensive for some of the stuff there.

Dun talk behind my back.... No wonder sleep halfway suddenly ear damn itchy n woke up ..... Lol

Never rah. We talk outright in front of the computer screen. Everything will be transparent, do not worry about that. [laugh]