All about PS3 (5)

Galantspeedz

Oh man...u all make me wanna get 1 headset but i scared if wife call me from top i cant hear.

wah... get lah...

then you can play in the night, so won't wake up your children [laugh]

why scary?

heart beat pump faster, hand shivering...

it makes u feel like u r really in the battlefield, as what LT mentioned also.

but I found the cure liao, need to lower the game volume down further. otherwise u might really need a medic beside u, a non-evil one. :D

Yes, the game sound is scary, damn frightening sia, really make u feel like in the battlefield. nb, very difficult to focus in the game with all the bombardment of firing/explosions.

D2.0 destruction sound also damn scary...

I bet BF3 will be lagi solid.

Got to start using this headset to get use to it.

after a few tries, I move 1 of the CAN slightly outside my ear, so that I can still hear my surrounding sound, was worried that I cannot hear my son's cries. :D

that was intended to be my last game.

then kena d/c out of a sudden, so I just shut it off thereafter.

that missing of guns, gadgets and specialization reminds me of what ah ball has mentioned a week or two back. looks like there could be some bug in BC2 recently.

Nini,

yes, u r right that the heli's sound does not sound like one. we were at the Isla map and the blackhawk's sound is crap. but the rest of the sound sibeh shiok.

I must go back and check my settings again.

I think set the Master Volumne to 3 quarter high,

Chat volume is also abt 3 quarter higher than the Game volume.

What setting do u all have?

you make it sound like the sound is so good... are you all comparing with tv speakers or earphones? is it better than using earphones?

can you hear pple talking when there is an explosion?

the missing thing will go away. but must switch off your ps3. however, do note it will come back.

heart beat pump faster, hand shivering...

it makes u feel like u r really in the battlefield, as what LT mentioned also.

but I found the cure liao, need to lower the game volume down further. otherwise u might really need a medic beside u, a non-evil one. :D

so it is too loud lah <_<

you make it sound like the sound is so good... are you all comparing with tv speakers or earphones? is it better than using earphones?

the missing thing will go away. but must switch off your ps3. however, do note it will come back.

There is a control on game sound n voice volume... u need to lower the game sound n increase the voice volume, if not..... u cant hear properly when other are talking. Cannot on too loud too..... soon will get NID [laugh][laugh]

aiya.... a few dollars diff only. nevermind. at least you get to play it

Ya lah... Funzcentre selling $120 for member but stock coming this afternoon. $5 difference nia..... since i already in AMK liao might as well buy it. Today no need to go funzcentre n pay for carpark again [:p]

now i am looking for places to trade in my wii

to make space for the PS3

bro, u all got the eye rene shop email or fb?

ah lim got fb or email a not ar?

aiya.... a few dollars diff only. nevermind. at least you get to play it

you forgot about eyerene, it's not just the few dollars diff [laugh]

There is a control on game sound n voice volume... u need to lower the game sound n increase the voice volume, if not..... u cant hear properly when other are talking. Cannot on too loud too..... soon will get NID [laugh][laugh]

simi NID?

ok, I must say first, I am not a audio person and I dunno how to appreciate good sound.

for my experience, I play BC2 mostly on mute, will on the TV sound loud at times only.

I have not played any games with earphone or headset before.

this is the first time and the feel is very different when I am playing with the TV sound.

it just make u closer to the game, in fact it makes u feel like u r inside the game.

that's how I felt, but I didn't hear too much into the sound, whether it should sound this way or that way. the firing and explosion sound already making me panicking throughout the game.

yes, it will not be too loud if u increase the Chat volume over the game. But must have a "good balance", otherwise it's back to the BT old days. I am still trying to find the "perfect" ratio.

yes, I could hear our own squad communication, in fact very clear. Initially it was very soft. I think all of us felt soft initially. after setting the Chat volume higher, we began to hear each other.

as for other players sound in the game, yeah, I could hear their usual "screaming" also (e.g. hey, there's a sniper... ").

btw, pai seh ah, forgot to notify u, to ask if u wan me to get the headset for u also.

Ya lah... Funzcentre selling $120 for member but stock coming this afternoon. $5 difference nia..... since i already in AMK liao might as well buy it. Today no need to go funzcentre n pay for carpark again [:p]

yes, otherwise, running all over the places to look for a cheaper one, will waste time and money too