Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 19, 2011 Share September 19, 2011 (edited) Sigh. Damn troublesome. Just called Maybank to check and they said they will get back to me whether OCBC has settled the outstanding balance (28K) for me and also when will they hand over the cheque and how much the cheque amount is. And also sms my broker to pass me sales agreement form, buyer's loan & insurance document and also update me once the transferred is done. yes... it is pretty troublesome... if you can clear the outstanding loan yourself... it would have been much simpler to sell to direct buyer the sales agmt form... my guess is.. he will not pass you a copy.... i have a feeling.. you will see a company name which the buyer agree to buy from.... and that it may be a different price..... just my guess Edited September 19, 2011 by Galantspeedz ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Versatile 1st Gear September 19, 2011 Author Share September 19, 2011 yes... it is pretty troublesome... if you can clear the outstanding loan yourself... it would have been much simpler to sell to direct buyer the sales agmt form... my guess is.. he will not pass you a copy.... i have a feeling.. you will see a company name which the buyer agree to buy from.... and that it may be a different price..... just my guess Bro, I just called my broker and he says not to worry as he will pass me the sales agreement form, transferred e-copy extracted from LTA website and a copy oof the balance OCBC (Buyer's loan fac) will pay me. As for Loan form, he can't pass to me dued to confidentiality (I believe dued to buyer's name, IC number and misc). This i understand. He also said if i'm worried, he's willing to let me have a copy of his IC. Sufficient enough boh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Old-driver 5th Gear September 19, 2011 Share September 19, 2011 Sigh. Damn troublesome. Just called Maybank to check and they said they will get back to me whether OCBC has settled the outstanding balance (28K) for me and also when will they hand over the cheque and how much the cheque amount is. And also sms my broker to pass me sales agreement form, buyer's loan & insurance document and also update me once the transferred is done. Looks like that's nothing much u can do at this point and just hope the agent give u all the proper documentation. Cheque wise it will be the finance company to pay you so that will probably be alright unless that chap got some hanky-panky Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 19, 2011 Share September 19, 2011 Bro, I just called my broker and he says not to worry as he will pass me the sales agreement form, transferred e-copy extracted from LTA website and a copy oof the balance OCBC (Buyer's loan fac) will pay me. As for Loan form, he can't pass to me dued to confidentiality (I believe dued to buyer's name, IC number and misc). This i understand. He also said if i'm worried, he's willing to let me have a copy of his IC. Sufficient enough boh? better than nothing i guess...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Versatile 1st Gear September 19, 2011 Author Share September 19, 2011 Looks like that's nothing much u can do at this point and just hope the agent give u all the proper documentation. Cheque wise it will be the finance company to pay you so that will probably be alright unless that chap got some hanky-panky Cheque he will pass me personally on tuesday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Old-driver 5th Gear September 19, 2011 Share September 19, 2011 Cheque he will pass me personally on tuesday. Good luck bro~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 19, 2011 Share September 19, 2011 Cheque he will pass me personally on tuesday. tuesday is tmr.. just hope for the best.. i guess if the chq is in the bank's name... should be no problem.. but if you see is personal name... you may have to ask him why.. and get him to issue a cash chq instead.. so you can get it immediately Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged September 19, 2011 Share September 19, 2011 The ad is still on SGCM.. still available.. smells fishy? http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...978&DL=1000 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear September 19, 2011 Share September 19, 2011 I handed my NRIC over when i sold my previous car... maybe like what u mentioned, he needed it at the LTA desk. for me maybe because i traded in the old ride and used the balance on the new one... hence can consider no money invloved. I pestered the agent for 1 week to get my NRIC back... officially u will receive a letter from LTA once the veh is sucessfully transfered. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Versatile 1st Gear September 19, 2011 Author Share September 19, 2011 (edited) The ad is still on SGCM.. still available.. smells fishy? http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...978&DL=1000 Bro, He normally never put sold or maybe he's too busy to update. Anyway i've recieved the sales of agreement & buyer's insurance certificate. Should be quite safe. As the buyer's IC and full name is on the above mentioned certificates. Edited September 19, 2011 by Versatile Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Versatile 1st Gear September 19, 2011 Author Share September 19, 2011 I handed my NRIC over when i sold my previous car... maybe like what u mentioned, he needed it at the LTA desk. for me maybe because i traded in the old ride and used the balance on the new one... hence can consider no money invloved. I pestered the agent for 1 week to get my NRIC back... officially u will receive a letter from LTA once the veh is sucessfully transfered. Yes bro, That's what he told me. He need the IC for reset of asset PIN. The new regulation doesn't allow him to purely present just photo copied IC. LTA required real IC to reset it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 19, 2011 Share September 19, 2011 Yes bro, That's what he told me. He need the IC for reset of asset PIN. The new regulation doesn't allow him to purely present just photo copied IC. LTA required real IC to reset it. this is correct... even passport also cannot.. i kena before... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Versatile 1st Gear September 19, 2011 Author Share September 19, 2011 this is correct... even passport also cannot.. i kena before... Yeah bro, that is the reason why i trust him with my IC. I think LTA has to be flexible with regards to this matter. Not everyone can just take a leave off just to settle such case where real IC has to be present for PIN reset. But one big question mark that has been going on my mind was how he earn his commission thru this deal. Insurance? Bank Loan? As far as i understand, he don't charge any admin fees. I do ask him before how much do i have to pay for his service such as listing and contacting direct buyer on my behalf but he said don't have to pay him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 19, 2011 Share September 19, 2011 Yeah bro, that is the reason why i trust him with my IC. I think LTA has to be flexible with regards to this matter. Not everyone can just take a leave off just to settle such case where real IC has to be present for PIN reset. But one big question mark that has been going on my mind was how he earn his commission thru this deal. Insurance? Bank Loan? As far as i understand, he don't charge any admin fees. I do ask him before how much do i have to pay for his service such as listing and contacting direct buyer on my behalf but he said don't have to pay him. insurance and bank loan... quite a hefty sum.... 4 figures.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Versatile 1st Gear September 19, 2011 Author Share September 19, 2011 insurance and bank loan... quite a hefty sum.... 4 figures.... I see. Guess he earned quite a sum from this deal. The buyer is a FT. He took everything from LOAN. Including transfer fees, insurance, convertion from red to black and also full loan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear September 19, 2011 Share September 19, 2011 I would not accept cheque but rather cashier order issued by a bank. And I will not pass my IC before I confirmed that the cheque is cleared and payment is received. I bought a car from direct seller before and he damn "ngeow" but he had some bad experience in the past and he damn kiasu after the incident. Unfortunately, there is nothing that you can do now but to pray hard that the middleman is honest and you will not be taken for a ride. Good Luck..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 19, 2011 Share September 19, 2011 I see. Guess he earned quite a sum from this deal. The buyer is a FT. He took everything from LOAN. Including transfer fees, insurance, convertion from red to black and also full loan. then he should earn enough from it..... erm... can i charge you admin fee? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 19, 2011 Share September 19, 2011 I would not accept cheque but rather cashier order issued by a bank. And I will not pass my IC before I confirmed that the cheque is cleared and payment is received. I bought a car from direct seller before and he damn "ngeow" but he had some bad experience in the past and he damn kiasu after the incident. Unfortunately, there is nothing that you can do now but to pray hard that the middleman is honest and you will not be taken for a ride. Good Luck..... not possible... what if he clear your loan and give you balance but you dun pass him IC to transfer? dun forget... he is as scared of you as you are of him.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...