Fireball0088 5th Gear September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 ps3 can play 3d movies and 3d games already.. u just need to update the firmware to at least v3.30.. so the only thing that u need now is the 3d tv.. but i doubt 3d will be the next big thing.. can play 3d movies? i tot only 3d games. Sony has a dedicated 3D tv for ps3 but not out yet ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 ps3 can play 3d movies and 3d games already.. u just need to update the firmware to at least v3.30.. so the only thing that u need now is the 3d tv.. but i doubt 3d will be the next big thing.. that is good news it wont be the next big thing, cause its just a TV.. but its definitely going to be here to stay. given that LG is coming up with passive glasses and toshiba is pushing out specless 3D. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 Xbox 360 not free online meh??? other very true... only one problem.. blu-ray player no longer in fashion liao, now is 3D player Anyway, to TS, get Xbox360 only if you are interested in their kinetics and Xbox only games. if not, PS3 cause the controller feel friendlier Xbox live needs monthly subscription...they do have more contents but for PS network, it's free and got quite a few useful contents too. But then PS network was hacked before. If Xbox live got hacked die liao, you pay and yet got hacked. Jos you are WRONG, blu-ray and 3D are closely knitted together. To play 3D movies you need a blu-ray player with 3D capablilities (unless there are 3D pirated movies I dunno yet). PS3 is 3D blu-ray compatible. One thing I fine Xbox 360 in advantage is the developer support. Most games are made in the US and most developer prefer the Xbox360 SDK developer kit which runs like a windows application (thanks to microsoft's monopoly). PS3's SDK on the other hands has this very japanese feel to it and not as user-friendly and as powerful as the 360's. Hence alot of developers re-developer SDKs for PS3 which may not be fully optimised to run on PS3. Also as most games are cross-platform, developers will usually code the games in xbox360 SDK as it's easier, and then port over to PS3, hence the game quality of both system is always the same (something PS3 lose more in quality due to the porting). PS3 has 7 cores and is more advanced that Xbox360 but developers are only using 70 to 80% of it's power due to their laziness to improve on the games after porting over from Xbox360. Hence You will only see the true potential of PS3 from exclusive games like MGS4 or GT5 as they are scratch built from PS3 SDK by the Japanese. If you're into US games, Xbox360 is still better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 read leh.. i dont play console games online.. prefer to do it on PC... i play winning eleven on console oh.... fifa12 coming out soon. fifa is better than winning eleven. get fifa n you will be playing online cuz ps3 gang has soccer kakis Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 I am seeing Xbox and PS3 being listed but not Wii. Any particular reason for the exclusion? wii more for children Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 xbox can DL HD movies if u in US server.. i switch from xbox to ps3 however, game content wise, quite alot xbox manage to get exclusive games from ps3 but switch to ps3 when saw many play Fifa that time...then faster chiong n hoot 1 liao.. still remember i chiong cab home to setup and play..haha! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 oh.... fifa12 coming out soon. fifa is better than winning eleven. get fifa n you will be playing online cuz ps3 gang has soccer kakis the debates will go on lah.. pointless... what i find about Fifa11 is it feel like the older Winning eleven which they move away the game play from. i got kakis playing Winning eleven... dont think i am talented in sports game to master 2 type of soccer game.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 wii more for children it also depends on who, the TS is getting this console for. if it's for his/her kids, then wii might be a better choice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 I am seeing Xbox and PS3 being listed but not Wii. Any particular reason for the exclusion? Wii???? You must be joking! Wii took the world by storm yes....and who rush to buy them? non-gamers like you! regular and hardcare gamers don't give a hoot about Wii. Retailers know that these group of non-gamers only foller the fad and markup their Wii to extortionary prices...but the non-gamers, being newbies, still rush to buy it anyway. nintendo's sale raise to a new level and everyone praised nintendo's innovations....but why are the real gamers not buying them??? Then the problem starts. Most non-gamers only play Wii Sports. They only play during family gatherings and meetups. 3rd-part developers, wanted to built games for Wii, face mountains of challenges: - nintendo charge 3rd-party licenses at crazy prizes, citing that the console is popular and bound to sell - Wii's SDK is outdated and ill-written that developers find it have to use to develop sophisticated games - Wii's hardware is based on the old game console and cannot meet the demands of modern games, hence games are either "rewritten" or "downgraded" to suit the hardware, this had loss the regular gamer's appeal. - Wii's 3rd-party games are not flying off the shelves...why? Cos it's the non-gamers who bought the console and these people only play Wiisport....they don't buy new games. And the bulk of the gamers don't really own a Wii So by 2009 the sales of Wii spiral down so much that many retail shops don't even sell them anymore, and PS3 / Xbox consoles are still booming. The sales of Wii is like a big invert "V".... Wii is dead.....for now... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 Wii???? You must be joking! Wii took the world by storm yes....and who rush to buy them? non-gamers like you! regular and hardcare gamers don't give a hoot about Wii. Retailers know that these group of non-gamers only foller the fad and markup their Wii to extortionary prices...but the non-gamers, being newbies, still rush to buy it anyway. nintendo's sale raise to a new level and everyone praised nintendo's innovations....but why are the real gamers not buying them??? Then the problem starts. Most non-gamers only play Wii Sports. They only play during family gatherings and meetups. 3rd-part developers, wanted to built games for Wii, face mountains of challenges: - nintendo charge 3rd-party licenses at crazy prizes, citing that the console is popular and bound to sell - Wii's SDK is outdated and ill-written that developers find it have to use to develop sophisticated games - Wii's hardware is based on the old game console and cannot meet the demands of modern games, hence games are either "rewritten" or "downgraded" to suit the hardware, this had loss the regular gamer's appeal. - Wii's 3rd-party games are not flying off the shelves...why? Cos it's the non-gamers who bought the console and these people only play Wiisport....they don't buy new games. And the bulk of the gamers don't really own a Wii So by 2009 the sales of Wii spiral down so much that many retail shops don't even sell them anymore, and PS3 / Xbox consoles are still booming. The sales of Wii is like a big invert "V".... Wii is dead.....for now... woo.. so u r getting the console for yourself? I go for graphics and if I were u, I will choose PS3 over Xbox. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 woo.. so u r getting the console for yourself? I go for graphics and if I were u, I will choose PS3 over Xbox. PS3 supporter will want to think it this way. but apparent base on review world wide on the graphic card. they are very similar in terms of quality, they each win on another in different games. so its hard to say PS3 have better graphic than Xbox. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 PS3 supporter will want to think it this way. but apparent base on review world wide on the graphic card. they are very similar in terms of quality, they each win on another in different games. so its hard to say PS3 have better graphic than Xbox. graphics xbox better lar at least to me..... there is nothing hard to say... any decent shop will have it almost next to each other so you can compare.... no need similj specs.... as long as naked eye thinks it is better.. then it is better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 alamak Xbox graphic is better than ps3 coz of the development of xbox game Ps3 though BR, but harder to do for it's graphic compare to xbox Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 graphics xbox better lar at least to me..... there is nothing hard to say... any decent shop will have it almost next to each other so you can compare.... no need similj specs.... as long as naked eye thinks it is better.. then it is better no true. its not the spec but base on the games itself. there are quite a number of games PS3 are actually better... so not neccessary better.. its not the spec they reviewing, but blow out screen shoot for comparision by varies website like gamespot and the likes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 alamak Xbox graphic is better than ps3 coz of the development of xbox game Ps3 though BR, but harder to do for it's graphic compare to xbox maybe the real reason is like what pocus mention?? Xbox360 got better developement kit?? Anyway most of the time, console specific games tend to have better graphic for their mention console. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 J22 arguing again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 no true. its not the spec but base on the games itself. there are quite a number of games PS3 are actually better... so not neccessary better.. its not the spec they reviewing, but blow out screen shoot for comparision by varies website like gamespot and the likes. ok fever boi.... you dun seem to understand what i trying to say with regards to comparsion.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 J22 arguing again argue my foot.. giving out information. BTW about the graphic they are facts with gaming website review to back up my claims. only thing is now in office cannot access ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...