HDB BTO and Sale of Balance Flat

Ingenius

but the most mind blogging part is that .. the 5 rms are all over subscribed by many many times... while the other unit type is less or close to number of available units..

All i can say... singaporean cry poor poor poor.. but they still buy expensive stuff...

Am unable to rationalize why the 5rooms are apparently e top seller. Diff bet. the 5 and the 4-room is the space for creation of a study room aka in the Living area. Just think it is not worth the hefty price difference.

Clementi ones.. not bad.. within 1km of nan hua primary. Quiet but accessible. :) good choice.

Actually, this time round.. most the estates are quite good for long term family planning..Have top school within 1 km. :)

I just applied for Clementi too.. but near 500k for 4-room.. abit steep.. [:/]

Geez... 500K. That to me is alot of $$$$$. Someone I know is servicing an approx. 500K loan over a tenure of 30 years for a 4-room DBSS... scary to think about it.

Yah.. but the location is pretty good, esp for bringing up kids.. Within 5km radius, there's Nan Hua Pri/Sec, Fairfield Methodist Pri/Sec, NUS High, Singapore Poly, ACJC, NUS..

thats alot for hdb but its becoming the norm... else buy a smaller and cheaper flat at a not so popular location..

Yah.. but the location is pretty good, esp for bringing up kids.. Within 5km radius, there's Nan Hua Pri/Sec, Fairfield Methodist Pri/Sec, NUS High, Singapore Poly, ACJC, NUS..

Looks like you've done a thorough homework b4 putting pen to paper. Hope that a potential SERS on your block will not upset your plans.

Er.. I am a 1st time buyer, and the flats is not even completed yet.. Project completion date is Aug 2013..

So paiseh... for e misunderstanding. Sincerely wish you a smooth house-possession' process.

a dumb question. if i apply for the bto, then supposed if i by the grace of heavens can afford a condo either before moving in, or before satisfying the 5yr mop, can i buy a condo?

Can... why not?

a dumb question. if i apply for the bto, then supposed if i by the grace of heavens can afford a condo either before moving in, or before satisfying the 5yr mop, can i buy a condo?

You would have to give up your hdb and the 10% payment you made via CPF monies and then you can go ahead to buy your condo.

You can also choose to falsely declare and get a condo, but what I heard is that HDB will let it go at the start, then behind come and re-posses your HDB flat for breach of contract.

You would have to give up your hdb and the 10% payment you made via CPF monies and then you can go ahead to buy your condo.

You can also choose to falsely declare and get a condo, but what I heard is that HDB will let it go at the start, then behind come and re-posses your HDB flat for breach of contract.

what if i already moved in but not fulfilled mop? how do i give up? can be allowed to sell?

a little clarification about "buy". if i moved into hdb for 2yrs already, can buy a condo that would only be ready to move in after i fulfilled the mop? technically i am the legal owner of the condo but it is still under construction so it's not physical.

if i can only apply to buy a new condo after fulfilling mop without penalties, then it means that i should not dream about living in a condo in the next 10years since 3yrs bto build time + 5yrs mop + 3yrs condo build time?

what if i already moved in but not fulfilled mop? how do i give up? can be allowed to sell?

a little clarification about "buy". if i moved into hdb for 2yrs already, can buy a condo that would only be ready to move in after i fulfilled the mop? technically i am the legal owner of the condo but it is still under construction so it's not physical.

if i can only apply to buy a new condo after fulfilling mop without penalties, then it means that i should not dream about living in a condo in the next 10years since 3yrs bto build time + 5yrs mop + 3yrs condo build time?

for peace of mind... clarify with hdb' relevant section.