Loser trying to pick up gals @ F1

Kar_lover

Its two fold:

first was his pathetic attempt and saying all the wrong things was embarassing - u got to be there to see it. Esecially when he claim he got gf after the gal say she have bf.

second is ppl are there to watch the concert, not to be chat up. all around ppl were enjoying the music, come couples holding hands, etc. but they were basically not toking to each other as we are there to enjoy the concert. This guy just keep going on and on trying to get the gals to tok to him. And each time girl A would answer then turn back to watch the concert. Then next moment he will come up with some other stupid comment just to get her to talk to him. i mean let ppl enjoy the concert mah....

If this was at a bar, i would not mind at all, picking up and being picked up is one of the usual activities there. But definitely i felt he was just distrubing them and he dun know how to see they not interested and girl A was just being polite.

Just a tot, aren't YOU now voicing ur displeasure? U can just don't read the thread :D

To me the incident was so comical and if I were there I would have choked myself by laughing.....

At least he is brave la, give credit to him for trying. I last week go st james powerhouse drink, even worst, 4 ang moh come, sit beside my table start drinking, within an hr, gals start go over their table to talk to them, one hr later, 4 of them start hugging and frenching and dancing with the gal, another hr later, all left with a gal in their arm. This type of ppl u muz tu lan coz they no need put any effort, got gal to zzz with while the guy u encounter r putting his best effort, kudo to his sian cha bor spirit... haha!

Those are SPGs lah....

Those are call girls lah.

it is e skin colour.. [furious]

Nothing wrong what?? You red eye?? Whether that guy is lame or not it doesnt really matters, at least he has the guts to approach the ladies in the open. That one thing alot of man says "Chicken feet" on internet forum but ends up only the "chicken" part in real scenarios. [laugh]

Whether he is brave or stupid? Who bothers? You arent the girl that he approach rite?? Just a bystander watching the show.... Continue with your show than. Laugh all you want if you think you can outbeat him but in reality, the guy still wins because he achieved his objectives - Talk to the girls and strike a conversation.

Edited by Maka

Do you know who Christina Ong is? and how come OBS got so rich is it due to marrying into the right family? ok, I think you can start coaching classes on hwo to pick up girls....kyrios and I need it.... [laugh]

Basket..only I need lar..you expert liao.. [laugh]

Anyway I notice nowadays more and more singles guys out there....I wonder if this is a social problem..

So much so that SDU is advocating guys to attend "Courage Gym"..which is a class teaching guys to openly engage girls in public..sigh must we all come down to that? [knife]

Edited by Kyrios

Nothing wrong what?? You red eye?? Whether that guy is lame or not it doesnt really matters, at least he has the guts to approach the ladies in the open. That one thing alot of man says "Chicken feet" on internet forum but ends up only the "chicken" part in real scenarios. [laugh]

Whether he is brave or stupid? Who bothers? You arent the girl that he approach rite?? Just a bystander watching the show.... Continue with your show than. Laugh all you want if you think you can outbeat him but in reality, the guy still wins because he achieved his objectives - Talk to the girls and strike a conversation.

No, i am not the gal he approached but all the same i was adversely affected by his actions, namely loss of face as part of the male species, irritated and spoil my enjoyment of the concert.

In a public place, your actions has immediate impact on thsoe around you so be considerate when in public. When don't the next time you watch a movie, you just keep toking to your fren. See wat the ppl sitting around you do.

And i don't know why you say things like "laugh all u want if u think u can outbeat (sic) him but in reality, the guy still wins because...". Firstly, when did i say there was a competition?? When did i say i beat him or he lost to me? I think u're even worse than him. And at least his English is better than yours. And i am very sure he didn't feel like any kind of "winner" when the gals rejected his invitation to go with him for another drink after the concert was over.