SLA guy jailed.

Mllcg

fin: juz c approval attached, proper procurement procedures raised & approved.

internal audit: also same thing.c boss approve, all documents in order.

the person to b hanged are the senior mgt, how come this idiot request so much budget to buy so many tings.

also it juz shows they spend $ 4 fictitious products & svcs. big boss nvr ask wats the purpose.

what if the properties this guy bought with the 'stolen' money are now able to fetch more than what he stole? Will the 'extra' goes to the govt? or shared between him and govt?

its like i had stolen 200k from you last year and spent it all on buying a car, then i was caught last year and i quickly sold the car for 230k (due to higher COE prices), return the 200 plus interest, can i pocket the balance? if the court/govt sold it for 230k, what will happen to the balance? :o

go back to SLA la. lol.

u think so easy ar?

I thought high salary civil servant will not be corrupted? But how high is considered as high?

there's no 'asset-cap' for those who practise corruption...... some of the most corrupted persons are millionaires, even before they started the practice. it's wishful thinking that high salaries can stop corruption..... [hur]

in sgp, such an idea is just a lame excuse or smoke screen created by you-know-who [laugh]

go back to SLA la. lol.

u think so easy ar?

but SLA did nothing to make the gain, its the guy who's smarter and put / invest the money into properties to make capital gains!!! [laugh][laugh]

I thought high salary civil servant will not be corrupted? But how high is considered as high?

if you have a mindset that HIGH salary == NO corruption, then there will be no limit for the salary.

Corruption comes with GREED and POWER. it is wrong connect to the salary level.

how high is considered as high? if you are greedy there is no limit.... :D

one cum out 63 the other 51.

Wah lou.....if not married and no children....worst still no brother & sister.

Prsion cum out liao how har ? Single & Alone. Probably cant find job also. Already so old liao. Might as well die inside.

Extremely costly mistake. [sweatdrop][bigcry]

Edited by Hiphiphoray

one cum out 63 the other 51.

Wah lou.....if not married and no children....worst still no brother & sister.

Prsion cum out liao how har ? Single & Alone. Probably cant find job also. Already so old liao. Might as well die inside.

Extremely costly mistake. [sweatdrop][bigcry]

Can't even apply for taxi driving or security guard post.

Think they still can study inside to become pastors or religious leaders.

Sure have option one lah, just very limited only.

Can't even apply for taxi driving or security guard post.

Think they still can study inside to become pastors or religious leaders.

Sure have option one lah, just very limited only.

how come taxi lou cannot har?

Dun understand how come the taxman knows nothing of it. Oh yeah, must be busy catching curry puff makers and GPs but have lots of faith in civil servants and not check on them at all.

There is a french saying:

"On tue un homme, on est un assassin. On en tue des millions, on est un conqu

I wonder are there any more of these in other govt agencies

imagine that these 2 nearly got away with $12.2m.

this guy koh even did this trick in 2 different govt agencies over several years.

if i were to make a logical guess then this would be just the tip of the ice berg.

imagine that these 2 nearly got away with $12.2m.

this guy koh even did this trick in 2 different govt agencies over several years.

if i were to make a logical guess then this would be just the tip of the ice berg.

do u think this is limited only to Singapore?

Obviously they are not paid high enough. Need to increase more so they can at least afford a Lambo or Ferrari. :ph34r: