Cheryl disgusted by foreigners staring/filming beachgoers

CKP

I think people should reply after asking themselves first how they react when it happen to themselves...

Well if girls bio me I dun mind! [cool]

but if my wife ogled by these FWs.. I will stare back. If they choose to ignore me and continue..

I will show them how it feels like to have a fist right inside their guts. :angry:

but...i admit.. I was ogling at the pics by Cheryl too. :wub:

Edited by Baphomet

Remember the controversy not long ago by one Samantha who commented over radio about Holland V being a atas place not for loud & uncultured heartland folks with cheap clothes from Bugis St?

http://everythingalsocomplain.com/2011/03/...r-heartlanders/

Well, this seems to be a similar complaint... [rolleyes]

Maybe we should ban FWs from going Sentosa hor?

Better still, we should keep 1m of these folks inside their quarters all caged up after their daily work...

<_<

I think its getting more and more "funny" in this forum now. There are all sort of people out here. Firstly, this is only a piece of news for all to know by this Cheryl, and we all get to know that sentosa is in this situation now. If not, i guess all of us have to be there to know it and to experience it. AND who knows, we might be bringing GF or wife there and in that case, the one to post or be angry would be us... ok, i am a man and would not like this thing to happen.

Who would like to ???

we are there to enjoy the sun and ok, some might be there to "show" what they are proud of but if a whole bunch of unknown people crowd in and "look" -- STARE !!!, then it is abit different already right? ++ using HP to flim... << I dun think SG people will do that, right?

People in this forum are always talking big when things are not happening to themselves... **sign... some even mention that if the handsome guy look, then the girl will be happy. But ask yourself, if a pretty girl come near you and mention that what big muscle you have, you will be happy as well, compare to those that are not your type OR (ugly) that comes over...

I think people should reply after asking themselves first how they react when it happen to themselves...

But anyway, it is sometimes quite amusing just reading through these forums... :)

kthnxbye

Remember the controversy not long ago by one Samantha who commented over radio about Holland V being a atas place not for loud & uncultured heartland folks with cheap clothes from Bugis St?

http://everythingalsocomplain.com/2011/03/...r-heartlanders/

Well, this seems to be a similar complaint... [rolleyes]

Maybe we should ban FWs from going Sentosa hor?

Better still, we should keep 1m of these folks inside their quarters all caged up after their daily work...

<_<

no lah bro..

the holland V lady is behaving stuck up.. looking down people.. not acceptable.

this sentosa thing...come on... do you really thing its an appropriate thing to do? standing there ogling at gals like that? and its not one or two...its like an entire contingent wor..

I dun care if its their culture or its normal back at their homeland. They are here in Singapore. They adhere to our norms.

[:)]

eeeyur why no more pic of biginis

Because picture taker was a gal named Cheryl, who was very anxious to state upfront that she is no "pervert".

She also recounted the story of being victimised, and she is doing her part to report the truth.

^_^

Edited by CKP

This is in their (Indian) culture.. Someone i knew who went to India for holiday commented that "standing around watching things happening, especially if they are not used to seeing, is very common. Macam like national pastime"

So the fault lies in Cheryl for not appreciating and being tolerant of others' culture and pasttime?

[:p]

Ms Cheryl fail her PSLE english

the word PUBLIC beach implies that any member of the public is free to visit the beach. All human beings regardless of race, language or religion qualify as a member of the public

what someone looks at in public is none of anybodies business

if you do not like being stared at,

A) do not wear so little clothes in PUBLIC

B) go to a PRIVATE location to suntan in a bikini (ie Private condo pool, Hotel Room with private pool)

another brainless Singaporean who thinks the world revolves around her, and hence all laws should be passed to ensure her every desire and wish is catered for

Edited by Aventador

I always wondering how come those indian/bangla FW likes to stand around and stare at people? But you dont really see those china FW doing such thing? [:/]

The China FWs are in casinos.

another brainless Singaporean who thinks the world revolves around her, and hence all laws should be passed to ensure her every desire and wish is catered for

Cheryl did not say legislate the staring problem away hor...

[cool]

Chinese more into money making activties like gambling.

Staring does not make the Chinese FW rich.

the word PUBLIC beach implies that any member of the public is free to visit the beach. All human beings regardless of race, language or religion qualify as a member of the public

Is there not something known as an intrusion of personal private space in a public area?

For example, standing next to a stranger, at couple distance, in a wide open space?

[:p]

Edited by CKP

I thk the issue here is being stared at non stop...I mean most men will gawk at pretty girls but to stand in groups and stared with eyes wide open is abit out of line and intimidating...if they were there to suntan, swim or enjoy what beachgoers do then thats fine but it's pretty obvious they are there to stare and nothing else.

The China FWs are in casinos.

Could be. But even in somewhere along the road, you dont really see chinese FW staring or looking at others people. But those ah nei always stare and look even you walk past them!

if you do not like being stared at,

A) do not wear so little clothes in PUBLIC

B) go to a PRIVATE location to suntan in a bikini (ie Private condo pool, Hotel Room with private pool)

you like to play with words.. k.

do you know that staring at someone like the way those people did can constitutes to sexual harassment?

Alot of things are not written but its there. In Singapore adultery is not a crime.. so it's morally right to commit one?

In Singapore, if you vandalise ppl's car but as long as you don't admit it (even with video evidence) there's nuthing the police can do to you. So is vandalising ppl's car right?

Edited by Baphomet

Chinese more into money making activties like gambling.

[laugh] [laugh] :D[:p]

marney making like gambling? Is that the same as baby making like oral sex?