Untitled-Resident Neutral Newbie November 16, 2011 Share November 16, 2011 SINGAPORE - A Singaporean businessman, his wife and two children have paid US$1 million (S$1.28 million) to become the first Asian family to fly together on space-tourism airline Virgin Galactic, the company announced Monday. "I had lunch yesterday with a guy who got in touch with us in Singapore, and over lunch he signed his contract for not just a seat, but for a whole flight," Virgin Galactic commercial director Stephen Attenborough said. Speaking at an international media and marketing conference in Singapore, Attenborough said the customer handed over a cheque for US$1 million and asked to remain anonymous because "apparently he hasn't told his wife yet." "So he is going to become, or he and his family will become, the first family from Asia to become astronauts together," Attenborough said. The US-based firm, part of British tycoon Richard Branson's Virgin conglomerate, has sold bookings since 2005 at US$200,000 per seat even though it has not yet set a firm timetable for space flights to be launched from New Mexico. Branson announced in late 2004 that the firm would launch the world's first space tourism flights in two to three years but after delays, the target has now been moved to 2013. Source Imagine his kids checked-in to "Space" on FB during the flight. Damn cool ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear November 16, 2011 Share November 16, 2011 2012 is end of world. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scb11980 1st Gear November 16, 2011 Share November 16, 2011 i think it is the guy who drives a Maserati, has 400K in the bank, to be not haolian he drives a 1.4L Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear November 16, 2011 Share November 16, 2011 i think it is the guy who drives a Maserati, has 400K in the bank, to be not haolian he drives a 1.4L who?.....who?..... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged November 16, 2011 Share November 16, 2011 and if all dun come back? should leave 1 on earth just in case lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear November 16, 2011 Share November 16, 2011 who?.....who?..... [laugh] Someone who start with S Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear November 16, 2011 Share November 16, 2011 and if all dun come back? should leave 1 on earth just in case lol They wan to risk wat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scb11980 1st Gear November 16, 2011 Share November 16, 2011 who?.....who?..... [laugh] you good at acting blur Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear November 16, 2011 Share November 16, 2011 Cannot tell you all....My wife will not be happy as I have not tell her yet......you people cannot know before her.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear November 16, 2011 Share November 16, 2011 Cannot tell you all....My wife will not be happy as I have not tell her yet......you people cannot know before her.... nice reply.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingarm 1st Gear November 16, 2011 Share November 16, 2011 I think is Sam Wan is husband, evely wan wife , noel wan and wan wan are the children Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 16, 2011 Share November 16, 2011 I believe the guy should comes from MCF! So many super elite bros here! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged November 16, 2011 Share November 16, 2011 (edited) I thought it was reported in Sunday Times already ? The guy was bored in Germany. Maybe he got is residency. Edited November 16, 2011 by Davidtkl Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrathchild156 2nd Gear November 16, 2011 Share November 16, 2011 who?.....who?..... [laugh] Dun poke leh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear November 16, 2011 Share November 16, 2011 Pasieh, they announced liao ah?? Have told wifey to keep low profile liao but you noe char bo lah like to spread this around. Told her to just tell stall-holders, neighbours, acquaintances, friends and relatives ONLY but now until so toa ki big news... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged November 16, 2011 Share November 16, 2011 Pasieh, they announced liao ah?? Have told wifey to keep low profile liao but you noe char bo lah like to spread this around. Told her to just tell stall-holders, neighbours, acquaintances, friends and relatives ONLY but now until so toa ki big news... [laugh] Lucky they haven't annouce my space trip. Mine is on a rocket one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 16, 2011 Share November 16, 2011 Lucky they haven't annouce my space trip. Mine is on a rocket one. wtf u all talking...every day i send at least one up...and sometimes down there too single trip...no return Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged November 16, 2011 Share November 16, 2011 Definitely not local local (not a typo, it's local local) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...