Another floating body found at ...

Bystander50

thats y must be control mah.... just barricate up the water and once the suisider dead liao just bring a hook them up b4 it rot and eaten by fishes... otherwise, the gov collect the tax for what? collect money liao must do something mah [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

yah, b4 i forget.... this could introduce more job vacancies and at the same time.... Singapore will get another number 1 liao.... 1st country in the world who introduce a systematic suiside system!!! [laugh] [laugh]

OMG!!!!

prevention is the best solution: put piranas / crocodiles into reservior... pple will think twice before jumping.... :o

NSF get ready stand-by reservoirs. :D

kanna already in the 90s. my unit always get called out to pandan reservoir to retrieve bodies. depressing place with ugly views...dirty chimneys, top of oil rigs, heavy sulphur smell...

maybe its time to breed piranhas in reservoirs... spare the nsfs

I frequent pass by pandan garden, that day wife just ask me how come no one jump here? <_<

[laugh][laugh] your wife the cause....

The govt must roll out the ERP system for sporeans to enter reserviors. Hope the ERP will deter potential jumpers. Want to die pls go johor bahru to die.. dont come here and pollute our water!

now on top of New water that we are forced to drink, we have been forced to drink DEAD Water as well

si beh jialat, most of these bodies are FTs?

Maybe they are injured and dumped by their employers?

There's a similiar case many years back when the injured bangala worker was dumped in the jungle by the employer after he was injured.

Seriously hope it doesnt contaminate the "NEW" water. Than again even if it doesnt it's still part of the water system that humans were dead with. [laugh]

I do believe it does affect the water quality, just that a reservoir is much bigger than a HDB water tank and there is nothing they can do.

Just take an insect, say beatle or cockroach and soak it inside a bottle. A few days later, the colour of the water changes and there's even a smell. So you dare drink the water? Maybe the reservoir is much bigger, the PPM is larger, so in terms of density, it falls within "acceptable" level, but we'll still be drinking some decaying/decomposing matter in the water.

NSF get ready stand-by reservoirs. :D

Not policeman?

We often see in HK movies, when the policemen are screwed up, they are always threatened with guarding the reservoirs.

im waiting for the "opening ceremony" for the recently hotly promoted man made "longkang" at punggol.. who wanna be the first?.... [:p]

That one not deep enough.

I think so too! Very successful one killing pple at random [:/]

If got serial killer, then have to stay far far away from any reservior lo. Seems like nowadays dangerous to go to reservior. [rolleyes]

His new post: Prayer Chief....

simple calculation shows that based on the total number of water tanks in sgp, and he charges minimum $1000 for each tank... his network will go up 1% per month.... :D

Wow ! Freaking High Charges to Bless Our Drinking Water ! One of the 81 pappie's mp might read your mcf message and will be brighten up to air with your good idea in the next parliament sitting.

Now..... see who dare to complaint about corpse water anymore ??? [lipsrsealed]

They found the body on 23 Nov and highly decomposed, meaning the body should be in the reservior at least 3 or more days! And my colleague told me that he just went there to jog on 20 Nov! So meaning when he was there on sun, the body already in the reservior liao but havent float up! [sweatdrop]

OMG!!!!

prevention is the best solution: put piranas / crocodiles into reservior... pple will think twice before jumping.... :o

Another good idea [idea] This time round will never finds dead body anymore [flowerface] CID will has too many unsolve cases of unnatural death files up in the shelve [furious]