Another floating body found at ...

Bystander50

The serial killer go around and kidnap people and bring to reservoir to kill one.

You mean the serial killer has shifted from east to west???

ya i still remb a HK old movie 'Ghost pull legs' where they retrieved the floating body, placed it in the cell and then it woke up and haunted the entire team inside the station LOL.

That is a classic movie, one of the scary HK movies back then.

I like Chen You's acting as the cop who doesn't believe in these stuffs, but was later dragged into the water by the sea ghost.

wonder why our Gov still hesitate to come out with the usual tactics.... FINE!!!! FINE!!!! FINE!!!! anyone who jump reservoir, FINE 100K! See anyone still dare to jump or not! Knn.... really buay tong these bast*rd, jump overhead bridge, jump HDB, jump MRT track, jump reservoir....want to die also must cause problem to others....Why cant they just jump to the sea? or buy $10 diesel, find a deserted place in LCK and burn themself?

Diesel, not possible to set fire using normal open flames/cigarettes butts..

Another good idea [idea] This time round will never finds dead body anymore [flowerface] CID will has too many unsolve cases of unnatural death files up in the shelve [furious]

They will downgrade and classified as litterbugs and taiji to NEA.

bedok res 1 mth 1 body...Nov quota filled so need wait for Dec?

This is what i strongly believe.

But when I ask my wife, she told me Bedok too far hence he lazy to travel, too crowded or it is just quota.

Edited by Vhtfhwlego

Sitting on the parapet...thinking of the sad stories and waiting to jump.....it will raise public annoyances. The public may scold and ask him to jump faster and not waste time.

Singaporeans are shy and don't like to trouble others.

Sitting by the reservoir...thinking of the sad stories and waiting to jump.....still can see sexy Mei Mei in short shorts running....still can have chance to reconsider.

Even walking into the reservior...still got survival chance as it's not as immediate death by jumping.

So you see......these reservoir suicidal people actually have alot of chance to think it thru before they drown in the reservoir....as compared to a sudden jumping suicide....where it usually it's too late from the moment of jump.

Diesel, not possible to set fire using normal open flames/cigarettes butts..

diesel not easy? pour to some clothes n try to burn.... diesel is better than petrol in this case as diesel burn longer, petrol doesnt last.

wonder why our Gov still hesitate to come out with the usual tactics.... FINE!!!! FINE!!!! FINE!!!! anyone who jump reservoir, FINE 100K! See anyone still dare to jump or not! Knn.... really buay tong these bast*rd, jump overhead bridge, jump HDB, jump MRT track, jump reservoir....want to die also must cause problem to others....Why cant they just jump to the sea? or buy $10 diesel, find a deserted place in LCK and burn themself?

BURN..oneself, its call IMMOLATION.....so far no incident yet and will be a nightmare for life if cannot die...

Sitting on the parapet...thinking of the sad stories and waiting to jump.....it will raise public annoyances. The public may scold and ask him to jump faster and not waste time.

Singaporeans are shy and don't like to trouble others.

Sitting by the reservoir...thinking of the sad stories and waiting to jump.....still can see sexy Mei Mei in short shorts running....still can have chance to reconsider.

Even walking into the reservior...still got survival chance as it's not as immediate death by jumping.

So you see......these reservoir suicidal people actually have alot of chance to think it thru before they drown in the reservoir....as compared to a sudden jumping suicide....where it usually it's too late from the moment of jump.

Maybe you are right. I think those who jump are people who already made up their mind, and would not regret and look back. That's why once they jump off, 100% no return and immediate death!

People who jump into the reservior, like you said, they might have 2nd thought or maybe still might be save by others.

Maybe you are right. I think those who jump are people who already made up their mind, and would not regret and look back. That's why once they jump off, 100% no return and immediate death!

People who jump into the reservior, like you said, they might have 2nd thought or maybe still might be save by others.

I would think that those who chose drowning woulld need an awful lot of will power to resist the urge to come up to the surface to breath.

Most likely they cant swim. If a good swimmer, will choose another method lor...

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/body-found-in-geylang/1807118.html?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter

SINGAPORE: The body of a man was found in Geylang River on Saturday evening. Channel NewsAsia understands that the man may have been dead for at least a day.

The body was hauled up by the Singapore Civil Defence Force divers. The police and SCDF were alerted to the floating body at around 5pm on Saturday, and they arrived at the scene shortly after at Guillemard Road, near Geylang Lorong 40.