Ranger course

Vega

I got outfield lah, chow private all have to outfield, because Muthu from muthu's curry also tio outfield

and sumpah, his mee gorang sibey tok kong! [thumbsup] dig hole, solid fuel hoot loh ki, his go back take wok and ingredients,

go field char mee gorang, again, sibey tok kong! I MISS OUTFIELD! [bigcry] I miss Muthu's mee gorang also.

encik ask u ever encounter the ninja van while outfield in starlight?

Ah Ser...you asking too much already lah. Now I have to go on complete radio silence. [lipsrsealed][laugh]

last time got a regular officer in my company, already got ranger tab, then went for SOF selection.

these regulars hokkien peng really diehard.

From what i know, having a stint in SOF does not really make a helluva difference in your ROA. Basically after your tour have ended, you returned to what you came from (prior to joining SOF). If this isn't bad, i don't know what is. In SAF terms nowadays, 2 years is really ALOT. Within 2 years, people can complete OC tour and finish whatever phase they need to clock (staff officer, instructional, unit bla bla) before moving up. I believe people stay in SOF for about 5 years.

yup doesnt help much unless you are BG Lam Shiu Tong standard

I recommend reading this book called One Bullet Away by Cpt. Nathaniel Fick from the USMC.

In it he details the SERE school treatments on how they mindfk u seriously.

To give you a few examples, they put you in a real scenario where you are a pilot that has been shot down in enemy territory and you have to be at XXX,XXX which is a safe house.

Then they set people on you for miles.

However after travelling tens of Kms to the safe house, you sleep there and suddenly wake up to the sound of barking dogs and you realise you have been betrayed. [laugh] Then they take you in and waterboard you.

Basically the exercise runs for days and weeks until everyone gets caught. And everyone gets caught eventually [laugh]

Just to sidetrack. Remember we had the discussion of WOSPECS and Officers not too long ago? I can't remember the exact title of that thread but i think we might have digressed to that extent. In any way, i am filled with contempt for the institution now. In all of my sincere beliefs, i have no no doubt that the system was farked beyond hell by a certain guy Teo. Just like how the house was flipped upside down and given a "revolutionary" shakeover in the teaching servic, leaving much distaste in the mouths of those who experienced it. i am just waiting to see how those matas are going to get it. :D

Good luck !

Edited by Happily1986

Just to sidetrack. Remember we had the discussion of WOSPECS and Officers not too long ago? I can't remember the exact title of that thread but i think we might have digressed to that extent. In any way, i am filled with contempt for the institution now. In all of my sincere beliefs, i have no no doubt that the system was farked beyond hell by a certain guy Teo. Just like how the house was flipped upside down and given a "revolutionary" shakeover in the teaching servic, leaving much distaste in the mouths of those who experienced it. i am just waiting to see how those matas are going to get it. :D

Good luck !

im not sure of his involvement in the service. What occured during his tenure?

is this the guy who clocked actual combat experience against the pakistanis during the SQ hijacking?

yes i believe so. Comd 2PDF now formerly Chief CDO Officer and Comd SOTF/SOF

you are defender of the country la. not defender of his house. you sergeant major of his place ah [laugh]

Ah ser, nin peh gu char GD man leh, you know simi si GD man, "General Duty" hor, is now call cho sai kang one.

Chow private mai luan luan promote hor.

I don't believe that, after the last dunking case, and with so many lau chow give the "goodbye handshake"

it is no longer as it was before. One with no will power to survive, no survival instincts will never make it thru the course,

also, NSF were never allowed into the course in the first place, it strictly was "Serve And Farkoff"

BTW SOF and Regulars go TOGETHER for the course, there is no separate preference, SOF get this, regulars get that.

FYI,my bro is a PC from 2GDS went for ranger course back in the late 80s and he's a NSF.

i understand from him that most went for ranger are either from cdos or gds,regulars or nsf back then and they hate each other.

since you are so lau jiao,please confirm.

Edited by Unidentified

Last time 1st batch, 6. I Heard. :D

Good luck !

I totally agree with you.