Acieed 1st Gear December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 Sounds like what you will see on China roads everyday. Singaporean drivers drive like Chinese drivers ? Then what's the big fuss here ? Be careful wait they "hantum" your car then you know. My friend kena before when he horn at ang moh when they jaywalk, and the ang moh slam his hand on the bonnet and shouted at my friend! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear December 12, 2011 Share December 12, 2011 toking about metal vs human driving from selegie onto serangoon on a sunday 6pm is damn !@#@!$%%!5 u find a word to fill in a. there are ongoing roadworks along serangoon road just opposite mustafa's. best to avoid unless you LL need to use Serangoon Road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear December 13, 2011 Author Share December 13, 2011 Not that jay walking is to be encouraged, but you can just stop when you see pedestrians, is it so difficult ? Your time is more precious than human lives ? He is also someone's father, son and sibling. It is their attitude that suks big time.... Not difficult to stop but the way they bahave really fuk up.... many even on headphone when cycling on road, jaywalking...so if you run them down how? They cant bother about their life and you gotto be accountable for it...fair? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 It is their attitude that suks big time.... Not difficult to stop but the way they bahave really fuk up.... many even on headphone when cycling on road, jaywalking...so if you run them down how? They cant bother about their life and you gotto be accountable for it...fair? That is why i say local driver cannot make it. a little thing nia, come here complain machiam like end of the world. I just come back from a trip to China, Macua and Hong Kong. the driver there dont need mandatory give way to public bus rule. all see public bus, first thing is to give way. see pedestrian crossing, first thing is to slow down. (and not horn) The attitude of most singapore driver here sucks big time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbine- Clutched December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 KNN! really hate the chao ah tiong!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datura 2nd Gear December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 bro just be patience and let them cross, no point horning. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 That is why i say local driver cannot make it. a little thing nia, come here complain machiam like end of the world. I just come back from a trip to China, Macua and Hong Kong. the driver there dont need mandatory give way to public bus rule. all see public bus, first thing is to give way. see pedestrian crossing, first thing is to slow down. (and not horn) The attitude of most singapore driver here sucks big time. Really? I'm surprised. Based on my experience with China Traffic, cars will not give way to pedestrian even on zebra crossings. Pedestrain have to be careful when crossing it. In China, drivers like to horn like no body business and there are even road sign to fine them if horn at restricted areas. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 Really? I'm surprised. Based on my experience with China Traffic, cars will not give way to pedestrian even on zebra crossings. Pedestrain have to be careful when crossing it. In China, drivers like to horn like no body business and there are even road sign to fine them if horn at restricted areas. Regards, yes they have to be careful. but when they are closing already, they slow down. horn like no body business?? not what i experience. maybe depend on area bah. i was at zhu hai. pretty good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 yes they have to be careful. but when they are closing already, they slow down. horn like no body business?? not what i experience. maybe depend on area bah. i was at zhu hai. pretty good. My Taiwanese colleague who were posted to Beijing told me that one of the day the company driver refuse to drive the car out 'cos the horn of the car is spoilt........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 yes they have to be careful. but when they are closing already, they slow down. horn like no body business?? not what i experience. maybe depend on area bah. i was at zhu hai. pretty good. Zhu hai drivers really different seah? My attachment in china a year back, was exactly the opposite. In term for driver ethic, china drivers is by far the worst I've encountered. They are extremely hiong.. Squeeze here and there, no regards for pedestrian safety. Someone already mentioned the horn. Must visit zhuhai one day.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 I think we can all agree that the drivers of PRC are indeed 'very horny'...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 Be careful wait they "hantum" your car then you know. My friend kena before when he horn at ang moh when they jaywalk, and the ang moh slam his hand on the bonnet and shouted at my friend! bopian... angmoh seldom use their horn back in their country... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 I heard that they do this in china and pretend to be injured. So that you will compensate them money. Of course if they try that with the wrong driver, they will be dead for real. Didn't u heard the saying....in Cheena...is better off to run over and kill him than injure him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 Not that jay walking is to be encouraged, but you can just stop when you see pedestrians, is it so difficult ? Your time is more precious than human lives ? He is also someone's father, son and sibling. I totally agreed with you. However from another perspective shouldn't those jaywalker be more responsible to their loved one as well? If they don't jaywalk than there won't be jaywalker at all. I don't mind pedestrian to be slow at the traffic junction/crossing. Is perfectly alright at those junctions since there might be elderly/children in the group as well. NOT jaywalker as u won't know when they are going to "cheong" across the road...unknown to them i already have one foot gently on the brake. . As at till date i have not encounter scenerio with jaywalker which i need to jam brake. Cross my finger and pray such situation won't befall upon me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 I almost wanted... oops I mean I almost creamed an ah tiong on ECP. Yes. U read it right. ECP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 That is why i say local driver cannot make it. a little thing nia, come here complain machiam like end of the world. I just come back from a trip to China, Macua and Hong Kong. the driver there dont need mandatory give way to public bus rule. all see public bus, first thing is to give way. see pedestrian crossing, first thing is to slow down. (and not horn) The attitude of most singapore driver here sucks big time. Let me correct your statement abit here. I can't comment on China. But since i stayed and driven in HK for years, I can say that buses (Public Bus/Seow Bus) are all king of the roads. You avoid them at all cost. Never drive behind or alongside any bus. Is not out of courtesy or mandatory rather is out of fear factor that pte car all try give way to those buses. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear December 14, 2011 Author Share December 14, 2011 (edited) I totally agreed with you. However from another perspective shouldn't those jaywalker be more responsible to their loved one as well? If they don't jaywalk than there won't be jaywalker at all. I don't mind pedestrian to be slow at the traffic junction/crossing. Is perfectly alright at those junctions since there might be elderly/children in the group as well. NOT jaywalker as u won't know when they are going to "cheong" across the road...unknown to them i already have one foot gently on the brake. . As at till date i have not encounter scenerio with jaywalker which i need to jam brake. Cross my finger and pray such situation won't befall upon me. If they have their right of way, i will be a goon t complain about them, but they are jaywalking not only endangering themselves but others too then i think they have cross the line.... if anyone wanted to jaywalk, shouldnt they take a lookout for on coming traffic rather then have those type of "this is my father's road" sort of attifude? Edited December 14, 2011 by Ronleech Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 14, 2011 Share December 14, 2011 If they have their right of way, i will be a goon t complain about them, but they are jaywalking not only endangering themselves but others too then i think they have cross the line.... if anyone wanted to jaywalk, shouldnt they take a lookout for on coming traffic rather then have those type of "this is my father's road" sort of attifude? You are right. But no matter whether they are china people or even locals people, everytime i saw them just like that walk onto the road without looking for oncoming traffic. And surprisingly how come these people still manage to live until now?! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...