Watches

Davidklt

What's your view on the 14060?

Does it give the impression like... A 4 cylinder bimmer?

i like the 14060 becos of the history.

back in the old days the original Sub is without date.

and the 14060 till today has remained hardly changed in with little "facelift"

a true blue Rolex sports in its own right.

and Cheap too!

on whether it gives the impression of a 4cyc BMW, i would say that i would rather own a 4 cyc BMW very comfortably than to carry the weight of the world on my shoulders having a 740i .....

can you imagine a scene whereby the guy with the 320i can afford all the other simple pleasures in life and the guy with the 740i cannot?!!?!?

ridiculous right?

so, no , it does not give me the impression of a CMI Rolex.

i like the 14060 becos of the history.

back in the old days the original Sub is without date.

and the 14060 till today has remained hardly changed in with little "facelift"

a true blue Rolex sports in its own right.

and Cheap too!

on whether it gives the impression of a 4cyc BMW, i would say that i would rather own a 4 cyc BMW very comfortably than to carry the weight of the world on my shoulders having a 740i .....

can you imagine a scene whereby the guy with the 320i can afford all the other simple pleasures in life and the guy with the 740i cannot?!!?!?

ridiculous right?

so, no , it does not give me the impression of a CMI Rolex.

Thx! Great to know. :)

I love that comment of yours above Throttle, that's why I drive a Honda Airwave.

thanks , its also the same reason why i drive what i drive as well

Edited by Throttle2

Thx! Great to know. :)

get one. the "basicness" of the watch is already appealing.

i didnt get one becos i need the date.

oh you are back. you MIA-ed for several days?

busy lah, u think i so free like somebody ah, 3 months can get NOSed [lipsrsealed][laugh] [laugh]

thanks bro throttle, the sub a bit small for me, if I do get Rolex, will be a Deepsea. any idea of what's the mkt price now for a used one?

slightly above 10k for the DSSD. for the discon SD, around 8k can get

anyone can smell him from a mile away.

he has already taken up a few identities in this forum and is posting away as we speak.

not that i'm too bothered but it does lower the integrity of this forum as a whole which is bad

wah.. he so fast change another nick leow ah? [laugh] [laugh]

get one. the "basicness" of the watch is already appealing.

i didnt get one becos i need the date.

Can seriously consider.. U got good lobang for preowned?

slightly above 10k for the DSSD. for the discon SD, around 8k can get

Wanna get one for me? I do body to body massage in return post-4638-1331135361.gif

the old one is discontinued, so prices may move up a bit.

the new one is just introduced. ceramic bezel with thicker case lugs following the current Subdate.

Edited by Throttle2

Wanna get one for me? I do body to body massage in return

mai lah mai lah [laugh] [laugh]

u go do on radx can? i heard he tips well [lipsrsealed]

SG-ROC got quite a few 14060 for sale, go check it out