Watches

Davidklt

Why don't you try other brands such as Richard Mille?

becos i am a just a man in the street, cant afford lah.

and not suitable for these brands.

those only for High networth people (minimum $30mil)

You also got friend with Solid Gold GMTIIc?

That picture taken off the net, lah....

ya, my friend's one very blink.

i have better start looking in net for pics to post here liao

Its ok lah. You short of $3,800 from $30mil. That's only a month's salary for you

You just made me fall into depressive mood.... [bigcry][:)]

Why you so like that?

Next time got Japanese girls , don't intro you already.

becos i am a just a man in the street, cant afford lah.

and not suitable for these brands.

those only for High networth people (minimum $30mil)

Or tennis players [laugh]

Why you so like that?

Like that can?

post-4638-1330928119_thumb.jpg

I like your GMT Master 2.. Think that's gonna be my first Rolex.. Or the old Exp II white face.

Both in SS of course :)

The SS GMTII is really popular.

I have the old ExpII white as well.

white face more elegant

Black face looks tougher sportier

Why you so like that?

wow got japanese gals to intro? :wub::wub:

thanks, was thinking of getting another gold Daydate.

wah the key word "another" kekeke.

saw a few post in sg-roc/swx those daydate 18k gold president

1803 (abt $5k+) and 18038 (abt $7k+) with leather strap

vintage ones...i think 1970s

wah the key word "another" kekeke.

saw a few post in sg-roc/swx those daydate 18k gold president

1803 (abt $5k+) and 18038 (abt $7k+) with leather strap

vintage ones...i think 1970s

you see, i sold my vintage daydate away thinking that i would have no wrist time for it.

i should have just passed it to my wife as a 36mm watch is very versatile.

Ladies can carry off nicely.

anyway, i was thinking of the 18238 with full gold bracelet as a daily watch.

amongs all the oysters elegance series, my favourite is the Daydate, isnt it weird that i should not have one ? but the problem is i try to be practical, so i wont buy unless i am satisfied it wont end up in the drawer....

sigh..

you see, i sold my vintage daydate away thinking that i would have no wrist time for it.

i should have just passed it to my wife as a 36mm watch is very versatile.

Ladies can carry off nicely.

anyway, i was thinking of the 18238 with full gold bracelet as a daily watch.

amongs all the oysters elegance series, my favourite is the Daydate, isnt it weird that i should not have one ? but the problem is i try to be practical, so i wont buy unless i am satisfied it wont end up in the drawer....

sigh..

oh those 18238 with gold bracelet prices over 12k...i better not see

but all gold (dial gold, casing gold, bracelet gold) not to my liking as compared to your GMT II gold (with black dial) just my opinion.

That's why i was looking (must stress again : looking only) at the 1803 and 18038 cos of the strap...make some contrast with the gold casing.

oh those 18238 with gold bracelet prices over 12k...i better not see

but all gold (dial gold, casing gold, bracelet gold) not to my liking as compared to your GMT II gold (with black dial) just my opinion.

That's why i was looking (must stress again : looking only) at the 1803 and 18038 cos of the strap...make some contrast with the gold casing.

yes , the full gold daydate has had a bad "rep" becos it's mostly worn by the wrong crowd...hahaha

daydate on strap is very nice

cant go wrong. a touch of class and elegance yet strong and distinctive carrying the true mark of a Rolex

hope you find a good one.

it will hold its value forever.

if you want to buy good quality genuine croco strap, let me know, i hv lobang

happy searching.

tks alot, if need to get croc strap will definitelyl look for you.

Not sure which rollie model to get yet. the But the new expII definitely in my want list, just that it's kinda overpriced. hence, almost daily, looking around at sg-roc <_< see any durians drop bo.