Ixus 1st Gear February 26, 2012 Share February 26, 2012 Erm , incorrect lah... Ipad or iphone prices is one way down upon launch as with all electronics Modern Daytona price is always higher than retail and moves up and down depending on availability or demand factors. a minty Daytona paul newman which is so old can cost so many multiples of its original price as you know. Vintage Panerais as well has that effect. I dispute your analogy there, dude. nothing to dispute lah, just commenting that the situation you described reminds me of iPad or iPhone whenever they launched a new model... people are dying to get their hands on one , and when they can't get it in legitimate shops yet, they will either get from overseas or lucky plaza/ sim lim, paying a higher premium to the list price. of course the iPad or iPhone will not increase in value once the thing is widely available, unlike your Daytona, but they do hold their value well compared to Samsung or HTC. Usually the launch price of iPad and iPhone will stay until it is replaced by the next model. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged February 26, 2012 Share February 26, 2012 (edited) BNIB i not much lobang, the only lobang i have is in sg-roc forum which u can also access. quite afew good grey dealers there. for AD, my lobang at most 5% for sports model, i think other bro can get more It's ok. Its for a colleague. Not for me. Edited February 26, 2012 by Sabian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged February 26, 2012 Share February 26, 2012 kapo abit. which particular rolex model are you looking for? maybe can share prices information together (if basic sport models, exp II, sub, GMTII) GMT II half gold. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic February 26, 2012 Share February 26, 2012 not sure if i have posted this before. http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/52/gmtdupont.jpg/ is this a collection of a table wiper? haha nice crowns... and do smoke cigar less, aint good for health Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 nothing to dispute lah, just commenting that the situation you described reminds me of iPad or iPhone whenever they launched a new model... people are dying to get their hands on one , and when they can't get it in legitimate shops yet, they will either get from overseas or lucky plaza/ sim lim, paying a higher premium to the list price. of course the iPad or iPhone will not increase in value once the thing is widely available, unlike your Daytona, but they do hold their value well compared to Samsung or HTC. Usually the launch price of iPad and iPhone will stay until it is replaced by the next model. joking only....... chheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 wah... by this statement, u really dunno our throttle much [laugh] he said plucked from internet one lei...Hahahah... but he knows i was joking. cheers all! later smoke cigar liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 oic. i didnt monitor prices for that. try search in sg-roc for price reference. but my friend said can try people's park 2nd level those selling BNIB (but not P.K. hor) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 GMT II half gold. that one is , i search for a long time before i found mine. there is quite afew preown listed on sg-roc now, range from 10.5-11.5k, which is quite reasonable. for BNIB, it is going at about 14-15k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 full solid gold full solid gold full solid gold full solid gold full solid gold full solid gold full solid gold full solid gold full solid gold full solid gold full solid gold full solid gold Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Changman999 Clutched February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 Kee siao leow someone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 full solid gold full solid gold full solid gold full solid gold full solid gold full solid gold full solid gold full solid gold full solid gold full solid gold full solid gold full solid gold go buy gold bar and wear lah [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 Kee siao leow someone when your house is build with solid gold, u will also kee siao one [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 I got managed to get 2 quotes. Below 14k and above 14k. But it's not my call. Getting for a friend who resides overseas. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Changman999 Clutched February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 when your house is build with solid gold, u will also kee siao one [laugh] Haha, mine only with SS and Concrete, no wonder I still sane. Bro, where can get an entry level ROO? what's the price difference between BNIB and 2nd hand? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 Haha, mine only with SS and Concrete, no wonder I still sane. Bro, where can get an entry level ROO? what's the price difference between BNIB and 2nd hand? entry level is the scuba? i also not sure. price difference between BNIB and preown about 15%. eg last i saw AP volcano BNIB 22k, preown is 18.5k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Changman999 Clutched February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 entry level is the scuba? i also not sure. price difference between BNIB and preown about 15%. eg last i saw AP volcano BNIB 22k, preown is 18.5k Hmmm....where can find preown? Passions? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 (edited) go buy gold bar and wear lah [laugh] solid gold watch can wear, solid gold bar how to wear? you kee siao ah? hahaah Edited February 27, 2012 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 Hmmm....where can find preown? Passions? tell u many times leow, go check out sg-roc forum ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...