Watches

Davidklt

so sad, today scartch my watch, how to polish it off huh? this is what happens when it's a daily beater....kena some rock while I was treking at mandai forest....later post pic of me wearing my rims with it...hotmail hang

dun polish, when u polish, u will remove away some metal. since u intend it to be daily beater, then no point to polish, unless its a safe queen.

Ic, wait till kena many then polish? How much does it cost? Or change strap also good idea

so sad, today scartch my watch, how to polish it off huh? this is what happens when it's a daily beater....kena some rock while I was treking at mandai forest....later post pic of me wearing my rims with it...hotmail hang

hahaha, cool!

[cool]

but long way from my subdate.

14yrs no service and no polish, been up high and down low, hundreds of scratches and blood and sweat and grease.

still running as strong as ever.

just leave it lah, gu niang

Edited by Throttle2

my AMGs are only 18"

no money to change to 19"

You wuss ley, my 1.4litre car on 18s and your 3.5litre car also on 18s, time to get some forged 19s leow la....new year coming.... [laugh]

hahaha, cool!

[cool]

but long way from my subdate.

14yrs no service and no polish, been up high and down low, hundreds of scratches and blood and sweat and grease.

still running as strong as ever.

just leave it lah, gu niang

Okay 14 years later, I update you, no service for 14 years still accurate or not? anyway the sub seems more hardy than the gmt although my staff say it is a ah pek watch....

Ic, wait till kena many then polish? How much does it cost? Or change strap also good idea

polish cheap cheap niah .. about $75 through 3rd party. i still prefer rollie in bracelets, unless its the daytona [sly]

You wuss ley, my 1.4litre car on 18s and your 3.5litre car also on 18s, time to get some forged 19s leow la....new year coming.... [laugh]

go 20" lah [laugh] [laugh]

polish cheap cheap niah .. about $75 through 3rd party. i still prefer rollie in bracelets, unless its the daytona [sly]

Me too, can last longer too, I wearing this watch for 14 years....

the difference is one of my 18" can buy 4 of your 19"

ok i wuss lor. [cool]

go 20" lah [laugh] [laugh]

no 20" ride comfort much too compromised.

was considering 19" but was thinking that i would likely change cars within a year from now and wanted to save the money

times are tough, i started the year paying bills and taxes amounting to $20k already.

lost $150k in the stock market and bonus looks likely to suck

i think i will even drop the idea of buying a solid gold gmt2c although it's only $30k

mood not there already

[:(]

Yu sure?

the difference is one of my 18" can buy 4 of your 19"

ok i wuss lor. [cool]

You sure? How much does my 18 inch pirelli limited rims cost vs your amg rims?

no 20" ride comfort much too compromised.

was considering 19" but was thinking that i would likely change cars within a year from now and wanted to save the money

times are tough, i started the year paying bills and taxes amounting to $20k already.

lost $150k in the stock market and bonus looks likely to suck

i think i will even drop the idea of buying a solid gold gmt2c although it's only $30k

mood not there already

[:(]

150k is only paper loss what, besides you can always keep it for your children, buy a gmt la, 6k can leow, cheap cheap nice nice

Yu sure?

You sure? How much does my 18 inch pirelli limited rims cost vs your amg rims?

:huh:

ok you win lah, your rims good, your rims big, your rims expensive....

cheh....