Sabbie Clutched December 25, 2011 Share December 25, 2011 If it's 3%, then certainly no problem $60k is not a big deal out of $2mil. But the point is not the amount of money, its just damn tu lan. Tax already pay so much KNN, still not enough? Take it as subsidy for your nus education? I also tulan cannot take advantage of the system to buy a hdb flat first, never mind la, life is fair mah, would you rather be those who gets $1000 payouts from govt? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 25, 2011 Share December 25, 2011 If you want to buy an Omega. Get a classic speedmaster moonwatch. Forget the rest. Ok lucky the carpark queue to bencoolen shopping mall very long, was thinking of going there to take a look but decided not to go in, anyway thinking about it also not worth especially after seeing the shampoo boy at jean yip wearing it.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 25, 2011 Share December 25, 2011 (edited) Ok lucky the carpark queue to bencoolen shopping mall very long, was thinking of going there to take a look but decided not to go in, anyway thinking about it also not worth especially after seeing the shampoo boy at jean yip wearing it.... it doesnt matter lah. ah bengs also mostly wear APs nowadays becos they feel Rolex is not hip enough. forget to add, Panerai too, favored by many wannabes. dont let others decide what you want to buy. Edited December 25, 2011 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shemmy Clutched December 25, 2011 Share December 25, 2011 3rd house definately more than 3% after new ruling. Well, can alway put under wife, father, mother etc etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 25, 2011 Share December 25, 2011 3rd house definately more than 3% after new ruling. Well, can alway put under wife, father, mother etc etc i recall it's additional 10%. cant put under wife becos already did for first 2 properties put under mother, father, sibling, can, but in the end still need to change ownership and pay stamp duty. moreover complicate matters should anything happen. shouldnt be trying so hard to go throu the back door. if want to buy , just walk through front door. KNN new ruling applicable to Singaporeans. damn it! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 25, 2011 Share December 25, 2011 it doesnt matter lah. ah bengs also mostly wear APs nowadays becos they feel Rolex is not hip enough. forget to add, Panerai too, favored by many wannabes. dont let others decide what you want to buy. I tot ah bengs and wannabes only know rolex n tag heur... They know AP n panerai meh? Like that must be educated ah beng liao... Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 25, 2011 Share December 25, 2011 (edited) I tot ah bengs and wannabes only know rolex n tag heur... They know AP n panerai meh? Like that must be educated ah beng liao... Lol yes they know, they also know all the branded stuff. ah bengs also got educated types, i have seen many. ok enough Ot Edited December 25, 2011 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 25, 2011 Share December 25, 2011 I tot ah bengs and wannabes only know rolex n tag heur... They know AP n panerai meh? Like that must be educated ah beng liao... Lol Err last time ah bengs drive civic and euro r, now ah bengs drive VW and BMW....ah bengs has up their class leow fren....hehehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 25, 2011 Share December 25, 2011 it doesnt matter lah. ah bengs also mostly wear APs nowadays becos they feel Rolex is not hip enough. forget to add, Panerai too, favored by many wannabes. dont let others decide what you want to buy. I agree, I just worn my gmt2 to wash, wax, and tyre shine my car......hahaha....all the sweat on it, just wiped it off with tissue... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 25, 2011 Share December 25, 2011 i recall it's additional 10%. cant put under wife becos already did for first 2 properties put under mother, father, sibling, can, but in the end still need to change ownership and pay stamp duty. moreover complicate matters should anything happen. shouldnt be trying so hard to go throu the back door. if want to buy , just walk through front door. KNN new ruling applicable to Singaporeans. damn it! Trust Sabbie la, he always tell the truth The government has implemented additional cooling measures intended to curb excessive investment in the property market. From today, foreigners and corporate entities will have to pay an additional 10 percent Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 25, 2011 Share December 25, 2011 Anyway if throttle sells me his 2nd property at 1.5million, I give him cheque straight away....lol... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scb11980 1st Gear December 25, 2011 Share December 25, 2011 Anyway if throttle sells me his 2nd property at 1.5million, I give him cheque straight away....lol... if bank loan at best now is only 80% then one has to come out with 300K cash if i did not remember wrongly you said you told the truth that you lost money and now left only 40K Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scb11980 1st Gear December 25, 2011 Share December 25, 2011 i recall it's additional 10%. cant put under wife becos already did for first 2 properties put under mother, father, sibling, can, but in the end still need to change ownership and pay stamp duty. moreover complicate matters should anything happen. shouldnt be trying so hard to go throu the back door. if want to buy , just walk through front door. KNN new ruling applicable to Singaporeans. damn it! you should consider buying overseas if you have also invested in HK, London or even Penang you would have also done well there is also some minor disadvantage or advantage to fx singapore market now is a bit too rich to get into now but when do we get hold of a fire sale i remember i saw one properly at 3years ago a bungalow that was on auction by DBS bank they wanted 6mil thinking that the location of the property does not command such a premium today a similar property in the same location is asking close to 11mil the property belongs then to a bankrupt person a bit frightened to buy because the bad luck may transfer which some people believe a good opportunity lost Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 25, 2011 Share December 25, 2011 if bank loan at best now is only 80% then one has to come out with 300K cash if i did not remember wrongly you said you told the truth that you lost money and now left only 40K You damn co*k, I tot I am your idol? why cannot keep track, I said I made back 360K by leveraging up my 40K shorting Euro rite? but you even more co*k, maybe I got 260K in my cpf? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 25, 2011 Share December 25, 2011 Anyway if throttle sells me his 2nd property at 1.5million, I give him cheque straight away....lol... Sorry cannot, was offered close to $2mil not so long ago but rejected becos i wanst looking at short term gains. Unless gains are outrageous I might choose to live in it in future. If not, will gift it to my children next time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 25, 2011 Share December 25, 2011 I agree, I just worn my gmt2 to wash, wax, and tyre shine my car......hahaha....all the sweat on it, just wiped it off with tissue... Cool, just wash my front porch and my bike wearing my Daytona too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 25, 2011 Share December 25, 2011 Err last time ah bengs drive civic and euro r, now ah bengs drive VW and BMW....ah bengs has up their class leow fren....hehehe Erm.... Vw class meh...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 25, 2011 Share December 25, 2011 Sorry cannot, was offered close to $2mil not so long ago but rejected becos i wanst looking at short term gains. Unless gains are outrageous I might choose to live in it in future. If not, will gift it to my children next time I know la, that's why I say 1.5million mah, if got such a good deal then buy now, if not wait and see....btw how many rooms? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...