Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 24, 2011 Share December 24, 2011 After since the passing of new stamp duty, i havent see price drop, how long will it take to drop? 1 quarter? or 2? or is it Singapore property sibei hot till foreigner kanna charged 10% still willing to buy??? The stamp duty is more to prevent prices from escalating ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 24, 2011 Author Share December 24, 2011 The stamp duty is more to prevent prices from escalating Thats for foreigner but to sg ppl benefit more Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 24, 2011 Share December 24, 2011 (edited) Thats for foreigner but to sg ppl benefit more doesnt benefit me leh. i have 2 properties to my name and look to buy more, now kena stuff with additional stamp duties. in the end these duties go where ah? *blur* sigh Edited December 24, 2011 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged December 24, 2011 Share December 24, 2011 After since the passing of new stamp duty, i havent see price drop, how long will it take to drop? 1 quarter? or 2? or is it Singapore property sibei hot till foreigner kanna charged 10% still willing to buy??? It will drop when interest rate rises back to like 4% or starts to rise. When the rental income is less than the interest rate that is when the fire sales really starts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drumstick Clutched December 24, 2011 Share December 24, 2011 (edited) want to see property drop fast... easy.... Either war happen and the nation reconstruct or major world wide economic crises which sends all market drop 50% or major epidemic worst than SARS happen. But got an even faster way. Gahment fix the price at 100 psf for hdb and 200 psf for private and set terms and condition that resale can only inflat at 0.1% per yr from day of purchase. This will never happen as long as they want to see $$. If only they had stopped people from investing in properties for profit from the beginning. Edited December 24, 2011 by Drumstick Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scb11980 1st Gear December 25, 2011 Share December 25, 2011 The stamp duty is more to prevent prices from escalating bro it seems you are a property agent can seek your expert opinion despite rising property prices over the past few years how come some properties are still underwater when compared to their prices in 1997 i cant figure out thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear December 25, 2011 Share December 25, 2011 doesnt benefit me leh. i have 2 properties to my name and look to buy more, now kena stuff with additional stamp duties. in the end these duties go where ah? *blur* sigh bro, buy commercial property lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged December 25, 2011 Share December 25, 2011 doesnt benefit me leh. i have 2 properties to my name and look to buy more, now kena stuff with additional stamp duties. in the end these duties go where ah? *blur* sigh additional stamp duties definitely can buy u a few more watches [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic December 25, 2011 Share December 25, 2011 hk, taiwain and china property is falling except spore ... sibei tok kong man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 25, 2011 Share December 25, 2011 doesnt benefit me leh. i have 2 properties to my name and look to buy more, now kena stuff with additional stamp duties. in the end these duties go where ah? *blur* sigh Idol, what is 3% to you, for a 2 million property it's only $60K, not even peanuts for you...damn today I feel like looking at watches again....maybe I will downgrade to a Planet Ocean as I really like it..... Btw, to the person to asked you to buy commercial properties, need to pay GST 7%, unless you know how to set up a GST registered company Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear December 25, 2011 Share December 25, 2011 Idol, what is 3% to you, for a 2 million property it's only $60K, not even peanuts for you...damn today I feel like looking at watches again....maybe I will downgrade to a Planet Ocean as I really like it..... Btw, to the person to asked you to buy commercial properties, need to pay GST 7%, unless you know how to set up a GST registered company aha, thanks for the valuable info. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 25, 2011 Share December 25, 2011 aha, thanks for the valuable info. You are welcome, I am just a noob, learning too, my aim is to be as rich as throttle by 40. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 25, 2011 Share December 25, 2011 Idol, what is 3% to you, for a 2 million property it's only $60K, not even peanuts for you...damn today I feel like looking at watches again....maybe I will downgrade to a Planet Ocean as I really like it..... Btw, to the person to asked you to buy commercial properties, need to pay GST 7%, unless you know how to set up a GST registered company Only 3%? i thought 10%? I was on holiday when the new measures were announce so didnt get full details. Can someone post. Thank you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 25, 2011 Share December 25, 2011 Only 3%? i thought 10%? I was on holiday when the new measures were announce so didnt get full details. Can someone post. Thank you I believe for SG citizens it's 3% for 3rd property, I also cannot remember leow la, as you know I don't own any property now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 25, 2011 Share December 25, 2011 Btw can anyone tell me how many years can banks lend you for 60 years leasehold industrial Property? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 25, 2011 Share December 25, 2011 bro it seems you are a property agent can seek your expert opinion despite rising property prices over the past few years how come some properties are still underwater when compared to their prices in 1997 i cant figure out thanks Haha I wish I was but I am not a property agent..... I try to give my opinion....though I may be wrong as I was still schooling then lol Various factors Age of property and location. Most of those that bought in 1997 had real cash Now mostly on leverage Most Used to be bought by sg n indo Chinese now mostly from India n china New regulations in place to prevent what happened in 1997 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 25, 2011 Share December 25, 2011 I believe for SG citizens it's 3% for 3rd property, I also cannot remember leow la, as you know I don't own any property now. If it's 3%, then certainly no problem $60k is not a big deal out of $2mil. But the point is not the amount of money, its just damn tu lan. Tax already pay so much KNN, still not enough? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 25, 2011 Share December 25, 2011 Idol, what is 3% to you, for a 2 million property it's only $60K, not even peanuts for you...damn today I feel like looking at watches again....maybe I will downgrade to a Planet Ocean as I really like it..... Btw, to the person to asked you to buy commercial properties, need to pay GST 7%, unless you know how to set up a GST registered company If you want to buy an Omega. Get a classic speedmaster moonwatch. Forget the rest. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...