TVT Supercharged December 25, 2011 Share December 25, 2011 Autobacs things are expensive a little bit, but its customer service are good. Also I like their free parking (can shop with peace-in-mind) and their full range of accessories on display. You can go to Fairprice or Giant but these supermarkets won't have the full range of accessories to view and select. I ever buy car curtains from them b4. As I was unsure if the curtain I wanted can fit to my car window, one of their staff actually followed me to my car to see if it fits, and then taught me how to DIY it. If engage them to install is $10 per window! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vertigoer Neutral Newbie December 26, 2011 Share December 26, 2011 They are expensive but the customer experience is consistent. Other workshops depends on the boss/workers mood. People like consistency and trustworthy :) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pltang Clutched December 26, 2011 Share December 26, 2011 convenient too 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weewee1976 3rd Gear December 26, 2011 Share December 26, 2011 Yes, so far my experiences with them are good also. I once wanted to buy a pressure sprayer from them at $20+. But I couldn't find it at Ubi's branch and so I asked the staff there when is the stock coming. The staff said got to wait a few weeks more and asked me to leave my contact with him. After a few days, the guy called and informed me Bt Batok's branch still got a few more selling. So in the end, I went to Bt Batok's branch to purchase. Autobacs is like Challenger in terms of pricing. But then sometimes the promotional items are quite worth it, just like Challenger. Haha... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
K3037 Neutral Newbie December 26, 2011 Share December 26, 2011 It is at the same address as AUTOACC! Yes, same as Autoacc. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nismo22 Neutral Newbie December 26, 2011 Share December 26, 2011 Autobacs is known for its price being more expensive than outside , but it DOES carry a HUGE range of products which u dont see elsewhere , thats kinda explain the premium and most people who wants everything done in one place normally go there , these would be the people who dont mind paying for the service and can shop around while waiting for their vehicle. so , i think its still better not to condemn before looking at the bigger picture. even if u cant afford it at autobacs, im sure there are others alike who go there for ideas and stuffs , and den sourcing elsewhere for the same item ,its a matter of time u have to sacrifice for that. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marvelicious 3rd Gear December 26, 2011 Share December 26, 2011 People who go there for car servicing or modification are usually not in the know or car enthusiasts. I only go there to window shop and look for cheap promotional items. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrathchild156 2nd Gear December 26, 2011 Share December 26, 2011 Price slightly x, the good things is that everything under 01 roof for your car needs.. My previous jepun rides did the servicing there - ... Once the a/c was unstable n was recommended to change the compressor & fan for about $900+... get a 2nd opinion elsewhere & did a service & 01 small prts change for about $200 only... But do not see much of conticars there.. Overall they are ok 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cybertech 4th Gear December 26, 2011 Share December 26, 2011 Does the Ubi branch have big parking space? Never been to there always went Bukit Batok one and over there parking space really too little. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged December 26, 2011 Share December 26, 2011 Does the Ubi branch have big parking space? Never been to there always went Bukit Batok one and over there parking space really too little. Ubi parking space is way better than B. Batok Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lucaswh 1st Gear December 26, 2011 Share December 26, 2011 So far one of my favorite places to go if am free, cos it's free parking and near my place, for the ubi branch. Well, like all car workshops, you need to do your own research before going down. Certain items are of course more ex but it's up to the buyer to decide if wanna get it done there or elsewhere. I think their service standards have been fairly consistent, and acceptable. Went there for simple service once for pretty standard price of $98 for Castrol EO package. At least the mech highlighted to me that my absorber and engine mounting going up lorry liao. I ask them for a quote of engine mount and they said $700~...Of course, I know where to do it much cheaper so I declined kindly. Anyway their biz is quite good for normal service at least..gotta wait up to 1 and a half hours during peak to even have them start on your car. But if you don't mind, it's still a nice place to chill out with tables and car mags to browse. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cybertech 4th Gear December 31, 2011 Share December 31, 2011 Went down to Ubi store just now only to see the sign said Closed .... wasted a trip. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 it's funny how Autobacs always kenna badmouth by ppl in most local car forums being expensive, lousy service, servicing car is crap yadda yadda. But still, they opening a 3rd branch. Something must be right and forum ppl are wrong. There are always those first time novice car owners who think that these mega stores are the best in selling "trustworthy" products. On top of that, they had probably found investors to pump in more money. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 Ubi parking space is way better than B. Batok I think slightly better only. Only advantage is there's public lots outside 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 It's under one roof, that's the advantage lah Imagine someone has to drive to 2 to 3 places to get different things. The petrol, parking and personal time is more than what u will pay everything in Autobacs The best thing u get FOC parking at Autobacs, with air con and sales people around. Where you can find this? Other places are smelly, no air con, rude shop owners, inconsistent pricing...... I would say their standard service is ok. Normal pricing with ok service. As for repairs or change parts, better go elsewhere..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XenonWhite 1st Gear January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 Went down to Ubi store just now only to see the sign said Closed .... wasted a trip. Same here... They're doing stock taking... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XenonWhite 1st Gear January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 It's under one roof, that's the advantage lah Imagine someone has to drive to 2 to 3 places to get different things. The petrol, parking and personal time is more than what u will pay everything in Autobacs The best thing u get FOC parking at Autobacs, with air con and sales people around. Where you can find this? Other places are smelly, no air con, rude shop owners, inconsistent pricing...... I would say their standard service is ok. Normal pricing with ok service. As for repairs or change parts, better go elsewhere..... And you can bring the gf/missus around without them complaining too much about dirty and hot places.. Therefore can see quite a few chio bu there esp if window shopping alone.. [:p] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 There are always those first time novice car owners who think that these mega stores are the best in selling "trustworthy" products. On top of that, they had probably found investors to pump in more money. Dont forget that Autobacs is a big company in Japan. They have the $$, and singapore is peanuts to them. Even if they are losing $$ in Singapore, it's no big deal to them. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...