This is how it starts!!!

sibei sian to stay in sillypore...[:(][:(]

this increase, that increase... this got 3/4, that got 3/4...

this is what they meant when they say"WE WILL TAKE CARE OF YOU"

sibei sian to stay in sillypore...[:(][:(]

this increase, that increase... this got 3/4, that got 3/4...

this is what they meant when they say"WE WILL TAKE CARE OF YOU"

Like this: post-52704-1324966296_thumb.jpg [laugh]

[laugh][laugh] BAN all OPCs.......i happy your problem ah

Actually OPC is the way forward for govt to ease traffic. COE should be scrapped for good. Everyone owns car, everyone fill up carpark, carpark fee goes up with dd/ss. OPC should have 50% discount in purchase price. ERP applicable to all, OPC using car during peak hours and into CBD should be charged like 50 times the rate that normal plate pays.

Peak is define not by the hours but by the traffic flow and intensity, with satellite they can do so liao.

Very subtle sign to increase parking charges...starts with articles like this

Our world-class govt chao kuan we still duno meh?

Problem cannot solve only slap $$$, what's new?

Vehicles too many?

(i) ARF, PARF!!!

(ii) COE!!!

(iii) ERP!!! (Going the way of satellite tracking liao when EVERYONE, including old retiree uncle driving in Pasir Ris, also kena.. [hur] )

(iv) Road Tax!!!

(v) Petrol Tax!!!

(vi)-(xxxxxx) (any other revenue generating means)

Property foreigners buy too many?

(i) Slap additional stamp duty

Eventually problem not solve but revenue gao gao liao... [mad] [mad]

Edited by Vulcann

"In Taipei, for instance, motorists have to pay a flat fee of as much as S$200,000 for one parking lot, said Assoc Prof Lee."

But in Singapore 80% pays for the overpriced HDB flat, so by right should already have a FREE parking lot assigned!

Suck and Suck.

Proven once again, the only solution that works in Singapore is Pay and Pay!

Agreed as long as safety such as emergency route is not blocked. But but but it is revenue loss to those suckers. See in Indonesia, ppl put car in neutral n push around to make space some more (this need trust, common sense n much more than academic excellence n won't happen in Singapore).

We are just the beans in the stone mill.

i meant that you still buy season parking but instead of parking at MSCP you are allowed to park illegally elsewhere when MSCP is full

fines will only be given to those who don't have season parking

thus there is no revenue loss.

can somebody pls post my suggestion to straits times before they start increasing parking costs again?

Here comes $100/month parking

$100 is for open or MSCP? :D When they increase the season parking, they will tell you the last time they increase price donkey years ago liao, and now it is time for them to revise the price! [rolleyes]

bro,

still driving the jazz?

yea, man, long time no see!

LOL

bro i never own any jazz before :D

i only remember ur alfa, now upgrade to what already [cool]

[laugh][laugh] BAN all OPCs.......i happy your problem ah

u drive porky of course no problem. must think of poor ppl like me mar, take MRT also kena trapped in tunnel [bigcry]

got bicycle [laugh][laugh][laugh]

You consider good already, even a judge also takes mrt to work.

Cheers and happy new year [:p]

i meant that you still buy season parking but instead of parking at MSCP you are allowed to park illegally elsewhere when MSCP is full

fines will only be given to those who don't have season parking

thus there is no revenue loss.

can somebody pls post my suggestion to straits times before they start increasing parking costs again?

they will take every opportunity to gain $$$ out of it. car park full means more money for them, be it drawing for lots or fine.

omg...i see so many 70s to 90s toyotas and hondas in surabaya...

You consider good already, even a judge also takes mrt to work.

Cheers and happy new year [:p]

those are real humble ppl, salute [thumbsup]

happy new year to u too, hope we dont' have MRT break downs anymore in 2012 [laugh]