Dafansu Turbocharged January 24, 2012 Share January 24, 2012 I give you a job, then drop your salary on the floor for you to pick up. You prefer ? I'm talking about elderly who need a job. There used to be a lot of job for them. It's a cleaning job nothing disgraceful and I don't drop things in the floor for them to pick up like you ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear January 24, 2012 Share January 24, 2012 (edited) I'm talking about elderly who need a job. There used to be a lot of job for them. It's a cleaning job nothing disgraceful and I don't drop things in the floor for them to pick up like you okok..maybe ur parents will be grateful for ur comments...cos next time they may need the job LOL. its nothing disgraceful but i dont want to see them pick up bones left by orces. Edited January 24, 2012 by Babyt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pufferfish1 Clutched January 24, 2012 Share January 24, 2012 hi anyone used ikea reno services before? need to do up 2 kitchens for tenants. can anyone pm me for feedbacks thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear January 24, 2012 Share January 24, 2012 Yup I do that too when I see those around me that did not clear up the tables...can see the cleaners there are working up to their necks liao and these bunch of people just treat as if they had paid their salary... Sometimes when the cleaners are fast enough and insisted that they clear our tables..me and my OC would thank them a few times too... SOme other inconsiderate behaviour there would be getting the whole big bottle of tabasco sauce for their own on their table despite the freely available small plastic saucer around, dirtying the reheating oven with the spilled sauces, taking too many condiments and just throw all over the place....the list goes on... Anyway think we are off thread..enough of the rant...tmr will go there to walk walk... HUAT AH!!! me feel they should hire the really fierce aunties to do the cleaning....n the moment these goons do not clean up...these aunties will go nag at them...and embarrass them....and if they retaliate...have security come over and detain them...and keep them there for few hours...let them watch a video clip on how to clean up their own mess... this video clip ..is best shown in a section of near the makan area...to let others know...if u dont clean up...u will be among the goons... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged January 24, 2012 Share January 24, 2012 (edited) okok..maybe ur parents will be grateful for ur comments...cos next time they may need the job LOL. its nothing disgraceful but i dont want to see them pick up bones left by orces. I hope you do clear your plates at the hawker also, there's a lot of elderly employed to do such jobs Edited January 24, 2012 by Dafansu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear January 24, 2012 Share January 24, 2012 (edited) I hope you do clear your plates at the hawker also, there's a lot of elderly employed to do such jobs dont argue for the sake of arguing lah. no one will want their parents to work as cleaners to clear ppl leftover unless really got no choice...yeah its a job afterall but its not a job ppl will choose first right? maybe u r ok if ur parents need to be cleaners. we are talking about being in IKEA cafe where it is clearly put up signs to ask diners to clear their plates. SInce u are so adamant u r right not to clear ur mess at ikea, so be it if u think u r doing right LOL. so i take it u r ok to clear other ppl leftover bones in ikea even if no auntie is around to help u? or u will comlain to ikea for lack of service auntie to clear ur table? Edited January 24, 2012 by Babyt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gila0gila Neutral Newbie January 24, 2012 Share January 24, 2012 me feel they should hire the really fierce aunties to do the cleaning....n the moment these goons do not clean up...these aunties will go nag at them...and embarrass them....and if they retaliate...have security come over and detain them...and keep them there for few hours...let them watch a video clip on how to clean up their own mess... this video clip ..is best shown in a section of near the makan area...to let others know...if u dont clean up...u will be among the goons... cannot!!!people will complain complain complain! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolfy3769 2nd Gear January 24, 2012 Share January 24, 2012 did not know that kids do this kind of thing.. really know how to bring children to this world, dont know how to educate them i think when we fail as a parent, it will affect at least 2~3 generations.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear January 24, 2012 Share January 24, 2012 (edited) From some of the posts, I can see that our whole education system & upbringing may need to redeem a little. When Mainland Chineses present uncivilise behavior, people make nasty comments. When SIngaporeans project uncilvilse behavior, like throw bones anyhow, when there are clear signs that you need to clear your own dish, its ok, as its more jobs for cleaning auntie! If someone stop their car in middle of road, they may have something urgent, check road directory. So forgiving when it comes to Singaporeans. We call other people names, look down on others, it is ok. When others do the same, we curse & swear even their cats & dogs. Guess what, if every one anyhow split & throw rubbish on the ground, you have MORE jobs for the cleaners! If everyone park anyhow, we also create more jobs for traffic werden. We have more accidents, more jobs for workshop technicans! If everyone once in a while burn their own house, also more jobs created for fire fighters. Of course its a little extreme of some examples, but the point is, we simply cannot give excuses for bad, uncivilise behavior. Edited January 24, 2012 by Kiadaw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear January 24, 2012 Share January 24, 2012 (edited) i like ur comment. no doubt i know what this bro is trying to bring across but we cannot mix uncivilised behavior = more jobs for elderly. jobs for elderly sld not be brought in for discussion here cos its under the wrong context. if making ikea cafe more dirty can create more jobs for elderly, then the food and furniture will be more expensive too. if making free toilet more dirty can create more jobs, then toilet will start charging not 10cent or 20cent but $1 for clean toilet. Edited January 24, 2012 by Babyt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ironstarz 1st Gear January 24, 2012 Author Share January 24, 2012 Alamak how come my thread derailed to become like that ? Anway i alr give up eating there liao, food expensive not worth it, my maxwell market foochow meat ball is better :p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged January 24, 2012 Share January 24, 2012 dont argue for the sake of arguing lah. no one will want their parents to work as cleaners to clear ppl leftover unless really got no choice...yeah its a job afterall but its not a job ppl will choose first right? maybe u r ok if ur parents need to be cleaners. we are talking about being in IKEA cafe where it is clearly put up signs to ask diners to clear their plates. SInce u are so adamant u r right not to clear ur mess at ikea, so be it if u think u r doing right LOL. so i take it u r ok to clear other ppl leftover bones in ikea even if no auntie is around to help u? or u will comlain to ikea for lack of service auntie to clear ur table? I think you are wrong. Never in my post did I mention I dont clear the food and I did not mention I'm right not to clear the mess. You need to open your eyes and read again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gerd Clutched January 24, 2012 Share January 24, 2012 The fact that there is a sign asking people to clear their trays shows there is a problem with our anti-social behavior. Fast food joints also, should clear up after you eat by default no need a sign to tell you to do that. And totally do not agree with creating employment for elderly by leaving it to them. That line of thinking is totally flawed. The restaurant employs these elderly but pass the cost to you, so you are in fact paying to make an old lady clean up after you cos you are too lazy and uncivilized to clean up after yourself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear January 24, 2012 Share January 24, 2012 The fact that there is a sign asking people to clear their trays shows there is a problem with our anti-social behavior. Fast food joints also, should clear up after you eat by default no need a sign to tell you to do that. And totally do not agree with creating employment for elderly by leaving it to them. That line of thinking is totally flawed. The restaurant employs these elderly but pass the cost to you, so you are in fact paying to make an old lady clean up after you cos you are too lazy and uncivilized to clean up after yourself. yes...i always bring along a dog to eat away the chicken bones Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear January 24, 2012 Share January 24, 2012 complain la....kill one to warn 100 ..is ok de ..me feel cannot!!!people will complain complain complain! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear January 24, 2012 Share January 24, 2012 me feel they should hire the really fierce aunties to do the cleaning....n the moment these goons do not clean up...these aunties will go nag at them...and embarrass them....and if they retaliate...have security come over and detain them...and keep them there for few hours...let them watch a video clip on how to clean up their own mess... this video clip ..is best shown in a section of near the makan area...to let others know...if u dont clean up...u will be among the goons... Haha...aka the ka soh in ka soh bee hoon?? IMO should shove those chicken wing bones that they eaten back into their throats... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear January 24, 2012 Share January 24, 2012 everytime aftering makan at ikea, i clear the thrash so no die CO CK stand this time! HUAT! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...