Tyres keep deflating, but no signs of puncture.

Prodiguy02

Hi all,

I just took a picture of the crack. The metal part was quite loose and I could kinda turn it round and round. I checked the other tyre's valve and their metal parts cannot be turned.

You mean, this kind of crack will allow air to leak?

the rubber (black) colour crack liao should be Air leaking out from there

but just changing the valve may not solve your problem

Get your tyre shop to separate the tyre from rim so that can inspect the tyre internally

you will be surprise to see something inside where you can find anything from outer tyre

Yep, I called the Jalan Besar workshop. Finally they are open today!

Hopefully I don't have to replace the rim or tyre. =|

change the car la...

so unlucky LOL [laugh]

Hey guys!!

Good news. It's the valve alright! I got it changed at City Tyres (Jalan Besar) for $15. I know it's super duper ex but I need to use the car tmr. Asked that guy to help me check the rest of the tyres as well so still ok lah.

Before I went over, I drove to the petrol station and pumped up to 220, and started to fiddle with the valve. There were hissing sounds, so hosei liao.

Whole repair took only 5 mins tops. The inside of my rims were ok, I asked him to show to me.

Heng ahhh. Thanks peeps for your concerns. Happy CNY !!!

Hey guys!!

Good news. It's the valve alright! I got it changed at City Tyres (Jalan Besar) for $15. I know it's super duper ex but I need to use the car tmr. Asked that guy to help me check the rest of the tyres as well so still ok lah.

Before I went over, I drove to the petrol station and pumped up to 220, and started to fiddle with the valve. There were hissing sounds, so hosei liao.

Whole repair took only 5 mins tops. The inside of my rims were ok, I asked him to show to me.

Heng ahhh. Thanks peeps for your concerns. Happy CNY !!!

Good new [rolleyes]

so asked them to open up so they can check the tyre internal for any internal demage?

Happy CNY

Change rubber valves during every tyre replacement.

Usually most tyre shops will include them in the price quoted for tyre.

Actually not entirely made from rubber. it's part metal on the stem.

They are quite durable and could easily last through a few years. Unless it's knocked, crashed or cut.

Edited by 5936

Yap, the Autobacs guy I went to earlier did bath the tyre, but he can't find any leaks. Aiyah... sub standard service cos it was 3rd day of CNY so I think they wanna knock off fast. Long queue man.

I think when it really leaks, it's damn fast. After pumping air, and travelling for some distance, it will just look deflated. Then you have to check the valve. Just turn the valve round and round like erm... pinching ur nipples and turning it round?

If there's a leak there'll be a hissing sound. Air escaping.

Ya that guy got check internal. Ok leh. Now still ok. =)