Latka 1st Gear January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 The tp mention like court or something Yes, its their SOP conversation, trying to intimidate drivers who are new to their nonsense. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 So the qn is...do i pay or ignore? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 So the qn is...do i pay or ignore? obviously the latter......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 So the qn is...do i pay or ignore? Ignore... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 Many years back, somewhere in Perak, they waylaid motorists along NSH. One came to me and spoke in Malay. I asked him what is it? He replied in English: speeding at 126km/H (insulting me for travelling at 162km/H). I replied: what can I do? He also repeated: What can I do? I asked him: Can you help? He replied 50 dollars. I took out 50 from my wallet to hand to him. He startled and push a file into my car, saying: put inside. I put 40 inside. He closed the file, took it back, and admired the sky. I drove off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 Wah...gd firm advise. I shall ignore then. Hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 THeir traffic police station just on the left turn after the shell petrol kiosk. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrycamry 1st Gear January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 pay RM50 better than paying full fine, right? otherwise obey their traffic rules. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 (edited) I think if got stop by jb tp for traffic offence, best option is to ask them to issue you fine ticket. Dont give them coffee money. Edited January 28, 2012 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 Wah...gd firm advise. I shall ignore then. Hehe Ignore but don't throw the ticket away. Wait for CNY or some public holiday where they nomally announce "discount" on summon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 Let me guess. Its at the last traffic light before u enter the jbee checkpoint. And u were the last car passing the traffic light. And that idoiit swear u beat the red light irregardless.......... I kena twice for that farking place......... First time duno how to react, so keep agruing with him. Chicken and duck talking. In the end nego damage to Sin 20 bucks. 2nd time wiser liao. Told him its govt car(point to him the tuas and woodlands checkpoint decal. Real one hor!). And just last trip kena also. So please give chance lar. And he really did. LOLLLLLLLL. From then onwards....fark the place. i go via the backVIP route from the flyover every single time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AlvinDj 1st Gear January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 But I thought most of the JPJs, once they threaten to issue you the summon ticket, they will say you NEED to follow them as they will escort you back to station to pay on the spot..? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph27 Neutral Newbie January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 Let me guess. Its at the last traffic light before u enter the jbee checkpoint. And u were the last car passing the traffic light. And that idoiit swear u beat the red light irregardless.......... I kena twice for that farking place......... First time duno how to react, so keep agruing with him. Chicken and duck talking. In the end nego damage to Sin 20 bucks. 2nd time wiser liao. Told him its govt car(point to him the tuas and woodlands checkpoint decal. Real one hor!). And just last trip kena also. So please give chance lar. And he really did. LOLLLLLLLL. From then onwards....fark the place. i go via the backVIP route from the flyover every single time. Oh got another route to head back sg via the backVIP route from the flyover ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ooosh 1st Gear January 29, 2012 Author Share January 29, 2012 Let me guess. Its at the last traffic light before u enter the jbee checkpoint. And u were the last car passing the traffic light. And that idoiit swear u beat the red light irregardless.......... I kena twice for that farking place......... First time duno how to react, so keep agruing with him. Chicken and duck talking. In the end nego damage to Sin 20 bucks. 2nd time wiser liao. Told him its govt car(point to him the tuas and woodlands checkpoint decal. Real one hor!). And just last trip kena also. So please give chance lar. And he really did. LOLLLLLLLL. From then onwards....fark the place. i go via the backVIP route from the flyover every single time. yes got pull over at the last traffic junction before going down slope to JB Customs. I always see TP standing by there but did not occur to me that they are so free to do these rubbish stunts.......next time i better go by the back route..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ooosh 1st Gear January 29, 2012 Author Share January 29, 2012 Oh got another route to head back sg via the backVIP route from the flyover ? Go up the flyover and after that there is a u-turn and go straight to customs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 wah...seems I must be very heng. At least 3 years back in Malacca. Also run the red light and a MY TP bike rode up beside me...me and OC gave him the puzzled look and i instantaneously hold up my hand palm face out aka machiam sorry sorry gesture...he just smiled and sped up in front... After that next day quickly go temple to pray pray... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evolute8 Clutched January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 Let me guess. Its at the last traffic light before u enter the jbee checkpoint. And u were the last car passing the traffic light. And that idoiit swear u beat the red light irregardless.......... I kena twice for that farking place......... First time duno how to react, so keep agruing with him. Chicken and duck talking. In the end nego damage to Sin 20 bucks. 2nd time wiser liao. Told him its govt car(point to him the tuas and woodlands checkpoint decal. Real one hor!). And just last trip kena also. So please give chance lar. And he really did. LOLLLLLLLL. From then onwards....fark the place. i go via the backVIP route from the flyover every single time. where u get the decal? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 Let me guess. Its at the last traffic light before u enter the jbee checkpoint. I also kena there once b4. I made a left turn into the JB Checkpoint after following some misleading signboard... Immediately after I turn, a policeman rushed to intercept me! Before that they (4 of them in total) were happily chatting at one corner beside their motorbikes. A few other SG cars were stopped there as well, during that time. It was like that place was a "sure to kena" place, so they always stationed some policemen there, even when there is no traffic situation. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...