Titanhook Clutched January 30, 2012 Share January 30, 2012 (edited) guys guys guys, This is sharing a tale from Sammyboy forum - Singapore's most popular anti-PAP forum apart from Temasek Review Take the following tale with some salt okay? Especially after the fake story of MINDEF. zzzz... But then there might be some truth in SPH reporters' unwanted persistent. Last time the police had to handcuff a Wanbao reporter because the latter is stubborn and insist to endanger his own life to take some langar photos I think. Anyone had experiences with our local paparazzis? http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?109...SSING-MY-MOTHER I am a newbie and I need some advice. The ST reporter name is Kelvin Lim and he keeps harassing my mother trying to interview her as my older brother and his girlfriend were recently killed in a motorcycle accident. This reporter turned up at the funeral and make my mother very upset. We chase him away but he continue following my mother, turning up at her work place and waiting for her downstairs our flat, sometimes following her everywhere. Mother is very unhappy and she doesn't want to talk about sad things anymore. My father has already passed away some years ago from cancer. My brother was 20 years old and his girlfriend was 15 years old. He serving his NS and before that he finish his poly and qualify for local university. My brother did not ride a bike until he met this girl. My mother don't like him to ride and also don't quite like the girl but my brother say if he doesn't ride his girlfriend would leave him as her friends all riding. Now that he is gone, only left my mother and me. I tried to ask police for help but they say there is nothing they can do as the reporter doing his job, unless the reporter do something illegal. My mother is already a bit unstable and cannot take this anymore. I feel like beating up this a--hole but I know that would get me into more trouble...can any one help how to make this reporter Kelvin Lim fahrk off? Thank you for listening. I didn't link the reporter's photograph, just in case he's innocent... Edited January 30, 2012 by Titanhook ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear January 30, 2012 Share January 30, 2012 Why not just tell the report that your mum will tok only if there is a $100 interview reward. On the other hand, if there is no such kaypoh reporter....we will never get juicy news. Then each time it will be an unidentified body found. There will be no follow up, no detailed informations. We all like to know the aftermath of news events...like what happen to the Mx-5 test drive guy, or the Romanian diplomat hit and run, or even who won TOTO or the best is The PHOTO of the mystery GIRL that destroyed two high flyers. Give the reporter a very good answer, and I am sure the reporter will back off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear January 30, 2012 Share January 30, 2012 titanhook is sabbie? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear January 30, 2012 Share January 30, 2012 Why not just tell the report that your mum will tok only if there is a $100 interview reward. On the other hand, if there is no such kaypoh reporter....we will never get juicy news. Then each time it will be an unidentified body found. There will be no follow up, no detailed informations. We all like to know the aftermath of news events...like what happen to the Mx-5 test drive guy, or the Romanian diplomat hit and run, or even who won TOTO or the best is The PHOTO of the mystery GIRL that destroyed two high flyers. Give the reporter a very good answer, and I am sure the reporter will back off. seems like ppl already ask the reporter to back off.. but he still keep bugging. What will you do if you are the victim? ppl already lost a son and grieving and need peace.. but this idiot wants juicy news so keep bugging. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear January 30, 2012 Share January 30, 2012 If you cant beat them....join them. Tell the report juicy tales....let the reporter publish it. Or can tell reporter to write a warning article, to warn people of danger of motorcycle riding. I wonder WHY the reporter is so persistent to get the news. If motorcycle accidents are so common, what makes this particulae one special? Must be some interesting untold tales? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 30, 2012 Share January 30, 2012 seems like ppl already ask the reporter to back off.. but he still keep bugging. What will you do if you are the victim? ppl already lost a son and grieving and need peace.. but this idiot wants juicy news so keep bugging. talk to the MP, and preferably MP who hold position in SPH [rolleyes] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear January 30, 2012 Share January 30, 2012 guys guys guys, This is sharing a tale from Sammyboy forum - Singapore's most popular anti-PAP forum apart from Temasek Review Take the following tale with some salt okay? Especially after the fake story of MINDEF. zzzz... But then there might be some truth in SPH reporters' unwanted persistent. Last time the police had to handcuff a Wanbao reporter because the latter is stubborn and insist to endanger his own life to take some langar photos I think. Anyone had experiences with our local paparazzis? http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?109...SSING-MY-MOTHER I am a newbie and I need some advice. The ST reporter name is Kelvin Lim and he keeps harassing my mother trying to interview her as my older brother and his girlfriend were recently killed in a motorcycle accident. This reporter turned up at the funeral and make my mother very upset. We chase him away but he continue following my mother, turning up at her work place and waiting for her downstairs our flat, sometimes following her everywhere. Mother is very unhappy and she doesn't want to talk about sad things anymore. My father has already passed away some years ago from cancer. My brother was 20 years old and his girlfriend was 15 years old. He serving his NS and before that he finish his poly and qualify for local university. My brother did not ride a bike until he met this girl. My mother don't like him to ride and also don't quite like the girl but my brother say if he doesn't ride his girlfriend would leave him as her friends all riding. Now that he is gone, only left my mother and me. I tried to ask police for help but they say there is nothing they can do as the reporter doing his job, unless the reporter do something illegal. My mother is already a bit unstable and cannot take this anymore. I feel like beating up this a--hole but I know that would get me into more trouble...can any one help how to make this reporter Kelvin Lim fahrk off? Thank you for listening. I didn't link the reporter's photograph, just in case he's innocent... I wonder how credible are sources from Sammyboy, really. FYI, there isn't any Kelvin Lim in ST. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 30, 2012 Share January 30, 2012 FYI, there isn't any Kelvin Lim in ST. errrrr.............. maybe Steven Lim ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear January 30, 2012 Share January 30, 2012 errrrr.............. maybe Steven Lim ... you mean that chao ah kua lang gar and died? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear January 30, 2012 Share January 30, 2012 errrrr.............. maybe Steven Lim ... Nope, no Steven Lim either Anyway, that's the power of viral communications... One fake reporter named out of the blue andcpeople starts to flame reporters in general. But nobody ever praises them for working unearthly hours bringing readers like themselves interesting news scoops. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_Zai 3rd Gear January 30, 2012 Share January 30, 2012 Nope, no Steven Lim either Anyway, that's the power of viral communications... One fake reporter named out of the blue andcpeople starts to flame reporters in general. But nobody ever praises them for working unearthly hours bringing readers like themselves interesting news scoops. Some of the Wanbao reporters are Jiuhu kias aka Malaysians. They quite hiong when chasing news... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear January 30, 2012 Share January 30, 2012 Some of the Wanbao reporters are Jiuhu kias aka Malaysians. They quite hiong when chasing news... Those you mentioned are probably contract journalists. Well they have a job to do too because Eds have high expectations.... Its a thin line between what's ethical and what's stepping across the line dude. Cut them some slack people, you never know when you might be in a situation where you get dissed just because you are trying to do your job and bring home bread for your family... Anyway if any reporters get too overbearing, the public are always free to complain to the management rather than crying out loud at forums. doesn't help them solve the problem.... They're only out for public attention. Like in this case, the reporter is a just a fictitious character named out of the blue.... It is pure baseless accusations... OMG... God gave us 2 ears and a mouth, sometimes it is better to listen and establish the facts first before slandering....(not saying you of course, dun misinterpret ) cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 30, 2012 Share January 30, 2012 I wonder how credible are sources from Sammyboy, really. FYI, there isn't any Kelvin Lim in ST. Whoa!!!! Picha lobang!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear January 30, 2012 Share January 30, 2012 talk to the MP, and preferably MP who hold position in SPH [rolleyes] you can't just talk to any MP. even if during MPS the dogs will keep you at bay if you dun live at that area but then again, sometimes i can see a few of them wandering around alone. shopping, looking for car in carpark, etc.. nobdy gives them a damn really. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear January 30, 2012 Share January 30, 2012 Those you mentioned are probably contract journalists. Well they have a job to do too because Eds have high expectations.... Its a thin line between what's ethical and what's stepping across the line dude. Cut them some slack people, you never know when you might be in a situation where you get dissed just because you are trying to do your job and bring home bread for your family... Anyway if any reporters get too overbearing, the public are always free to complain to the management rather than crying out loud at forums. doesn't help them solve the problem.... They're only out for public attention. Like in this case, the reporter is a just a fictitious character named out of the blue.... It is pure baseless accusations... OMG... God gave us 2 ears and a mouth, sometimes it is better to listen and establish the facts first before slandering....(not saying you of course, dun misinterpret ) cheers Bro,well said.Tired of all those silly and baseless accusations. At least our local newspaper are facts.(If it's hoax,a number of pple gonna lose their jobs) But nowadays with the sources coming out from social medias,a number of pple can be taken in without finding the facts first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear January 30, 2012 Share January 30, 2012 Bro,well said.Tired of all those silly and baseless accusations. At least our local newspaper are facts.(If it's hoax,a number of pple gonna lose their jobs) But nowadays with the sources coming out from social medias,a number of pple can be taken in without finding the facts first. i am speculating that all i takes is another baseless "story" or hoax like this before the authorities slap the sedition act to 杀一儆百. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewbacca 1st Gear January 30, 2012 Share January 30, 2012 (edited) Use the media for your advantage. Get name card from reporter first, acting friendly and like about to give interview. Then look at the reporter right in the eyes and use phone to take pictures. Threaten to upload. Keep on posting on face book. Threaten to post on Stomp, HWZ, Sammyboy, other big SG forum. Of course, temasek review. Nowadays, social media super powerful. Utilize it. Edited January 30, 2012 by Chewbacca Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear January 30, 2012 Share January 30, 2012 Use the media for your advantage. Get name card from reporter first, acting friendly and like about to give interview. Then look at the reporter right in the eyes and use phone to take pictures. Threaten to upload. Keep on posting on face book. Threaten to post on Stomp, HWZ, Sammyboy, other big SG forum. Of course, temasek review. Nowadays, social media super powerful. Utilize it. "over utilise" and u will see our social media priviledges reduced ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...