VW interior quality vs jap/koreans

Expertz

VW now is the same as last time toyota. Booked your car today, you have to wait at least 3-6 months for your car to come! [rolleyes]

since I drive a VW, i admit that perhaps the after sales service and reliability definitely not as good as a Honda, but it's the quirky things like DSG, ESP, TFSI that makes it quite an interesting ride

Actually the Jetta isn't quite popular in Germany, Golf is, follow by Passat. The exterior of passat is very executive & nice, but interior still typical VW.

VW are generally price above the typical B&B french, Opel & Italian Fiat cars, as well as Japanese & Korean cars in most markets, so you cannot say its a cheap car . That's what I have been saying.

I will let you guys debate if the interior & reliability is better or worst than other, but VW is not perceive as cheap car by any means else where. If read UK reviews, they also say the VW badge is more desirable & have more resale value.

aiyah........TS, buy watever brand/model you wish lah.......don talk bad about other brand/model bcos there are no perfect car in the world....same like mobile phone.......

you are wrong. there are less perfect cars and there are far inferior cars.

jetta interior is bad? i think you should sit in my '05 volvo... it will creak your balls off... every damn plastic panel is creaking

at the end of the day... buy what you like. to each his own :)

Edited by Detach8

what abt the focus ?

The prices(before discount abt 6K) of the new Ford Focus as follows:

Focus 4/5 Dr Trend $106,888

Focus 4/5 Dr Titanium $113,888

The interior looks something like this

buy buy. just don't complain poor resale can already. :D

btw, get ford mondeo ecoboost instead but the steering wheel is not so pretty and the gear stick is to whack road bullies one. :D

many buts for every car, so yeah. ^_^

sell the car yourself if u decide to buy entry level contis. Gone are the days when u depend on some ah beng 2nd car dealer telling you certain brands resale level better. BS now :D Just sold my 06 entry conti higher than a popular jap brand abtt the same age and mileage. easy paper work [laugh]

buy buy. just don't complain poor resale can already. :D

btw, get ford mondeo ecoboost instead but the steering wheel is not so pretty and the gear stick is to whack road bullies one. :D

many buts for every car, so yeah. ^_^

sell the car yourself if u decide to buy entry level contis. Gone are the days when u depend on some ah beng 2nd car dealer telling you certain brands resale level better. BS now :D Just sold my 06 entry conti higher than a popular jap brand abtt the same age and mileage. easy paper work [laugh]

sell your own is tiring leh, somemore not confirm sure sell.

Anyway, just like altis is not made in Japan, the jetta is not made in germany.

But both cars still have so many people buy. :D

bro i sold mine in just 5 days. sign paper and submit in 1 day. simple. :D

sell your own is tiring leh, somemore not confirm sure sell.

I think part of the problem is the expectations of many new VW owners. There is the mindset of 'buy Conti car so must be better / more reliable / better service than Jap or Korean car'. Honestly, as many have mentioned here, VW is a mass brand. The cars are also mass priced these days, so why are the expectations so different from other mass brands? There are some issues with the car that if it had been a Honda, people would just accept it. But because it's a VW, they expect more and make more noise. Just my 2c :D

Only the uninformed buy Conti car and expect it to be more reliable than Japanese or even Korean rides.