Matchy Neutral Newbie January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 Eh how come so funny one. Near mrt, penthouse 570 only, and only 50$psf more then central 8. How come response can be poor leh? i think EC is the reason many ppl avoiding it...alot of rules when it come to selling it off ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 hows the residents at Pinnacle feel about buying and staying at the place now? price got appreciate boh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 i think EC is the reason many ppl avoiding it...alot of rules when it come to selling it off To me personally, I don't respect ECs. It's a fake condo. And ppl buy EC just to get a feeling that they are staying in a real condo. Look at your neighbors. Who are they? Any difference from HDB neighbour? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 Taken last week... Which one is MBS? this location not even ten penis lor.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jackpot Neutral Newbie January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 this location not even ten penis lor.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 1, 2012 Share February 1, 2012 Dont like tt say leh, i buying it leh haha. thats the reason psf wise, it is cheaper. Some people like the open terrace on top like my wife to be. She can indulge herself in her own designer garden, and dont disturb me while im working How bad is the open terrace? Got floorplan to see? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 1, 2012 Share February 1, 2012 Thats why the psf is usually lower than a normal 3 bedder No wonder so cheap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 1, 2012 Share February 1, 2012 i think EC is the reason many ppl avoiding it...alot of rules when it come to selling it off I think people buy ec and dbss for stay one not investment. I think if central 8 and trilliant launch together, nobody will buy dbss Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 1, 2012 Share February 1, 2012 Taken last week... Which one is MBS? Wish i got a view like that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limxiaoming 2nd Gear February 1, 2012 Author Share February 1, 2012 How bad is the open terrace? Got floorplan to see? I know its a lot of space wastage, dont remind me haha... but there are some ideas that I already have in mind to maximize space and allow interior space to eat into open space, without breaking any rules) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limxiaoming 2nd Gear February 1, 2012 Author Share February 1, 2012 To me personally, I don't respect ECs. It's a fake condo. And ppl buy EC just to get a feeling that they are staying in a real condo. Look at your neighbors. Who are they? Any difference from HDB neighbour? Yup I admit it, I am a HDB heartlander both in mind and soul and cannot afford a real condo so I buy a ''fake'' one Actually I'm buying it mainly for capital appreciation la. mthly installment is reasonable and in future i dont believe cannot rent out for at least 5k-6k(hopefully) or even 7k. I am buying for today's price at 567psf and i see it being at least 800psf in 5 years when the project T.O.P and even 1000psf, 5 years after TOP. My yield will be more than 5% based on 5.5k rental and I get to enjoy it for 1st 5-10years. Why not? And so what if my neighbours are HDB neighbours? They are lower class meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limxiaoming 2nd Gear February 1, 2012 Author Share February 1, 2012 I think people buy ec and dbss for stay one not investment. I think if central 8 and trilliant launch together, nobody will buy dbss Actually my purpose is different based on ur opinions. I'm buying it more as an investment rather than for own stay. I dont need such a big place for 2 of us. Maintainence will be chor.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged February 1, 2012 Share February 1, 2012 If u want to buy for rental, get small unit la. Its easier to rent out..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limxiaoming 2nd Gear February 1, 2012 Author Share February 1, 2012 If u want to buy for rental, get small unit la. Its easier to rent out..... Thanks for the advice bro, wanted the smaller unit too but my parents love open and high spaces so nvm la, pay a bit more to make them shiok shiok. Since young is ground floor never had a chance to be on the top floor with good view, so just go all the way hahaa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kman08 3rd Gear February 1, 2012 Share February 1, 2012 Are EC considered private? Does tat mean we can keep big dogs in EC? Sorry noob question. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 1, 2012 Share February 1, 2012 I know its a lot of space wastage, dont remind me haha... but there are some ideas that I already have in mind to maximize space and allow interior space to eat into open space, without breaking any rules) maybe you stay in the master bedroom and rent out 1st floor, bedroom 2 and the open terrace next to bedroom 2 donno can or not...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matchy Neutral Newbie February 1, 2012 Share February 1, 2012 To me personally, I don't respect ECs. It's a fake condo. And ppl buy EC just to get a feeling that they are staying in a real condo. Look at your neighbors. Who are they? Any difference from HDB neighbour? it is for those ppl sandwich between middle income and high income Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matchy Neutral Newbie February 1, 2012 Share February 1, 2012 I think people buy ec and dbss for stay one not investment. I think if central 8 and trilliant launch together, nobody will buy dbss dbss is a no no....overrated ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...