Ken4555 1st Gear February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 dear all, you know, smtimes we hv a gd day... and smtimes we have a bad day... good days we're usually more tolerant towards idiots on the road... bad days usually trivial incidents irritate us like hell.... i know that there are many ppl here who hate hoggers just as there are many who hate tail gaters... well, here's wat happened a couple of days ago... ALL ARE FACTS i have not exaggerated anything... nor have i purposely change any fact that happened... (haha very long neber like tis so free liao...) ....was on the SLE towards town... comfort cab on the 1st lane with approx 8 car following behind... cant overtake from left as traffic was kinda heavy... comfort cab has NO CAR infront of him for at least 500m up... could see no cars infront on the 1st lane... (ok mood me thinking... must be an elderly taxi driver who cant drive properly... i was in no hurry so just continue driving in the line up... then managed to overtake from left ard AMK ave5 there... then i continued my drive to town... at Ave1 there was this mazda 3 on the 1st lane going at the same speed as the cars on the 2nd lane... NO CARS infront of him in sight... i went behind him, about a 1.5-2 cars length, waiting for him to either speed up or cut left and give way.. i checked speed was about 80-85km/h... so i assumed its a slow driver and will give way soon... after about 15+seconds i buay tahan liao, moved closer to about 1/2 a car lenght... so no response from him... so i high beam and honked... gentle honk 2 taps... still no response... i could not overtake left as the few taxis n cars on the 2nd lane are going at the same speed as us... so i got a little aggitated and started honking... i was still in a ok mood until this M#%%^ C%#%^@% KNN idiot slow down somemore (as if telling me too bad i'm not giving way) he was driving with one hand resting on his window, having a relaxing drive... i got pissed... this idiot was purposely not giving way... purposely slowing down... can you imagine it was 1st lane below 80km/h already when we were near potong pasir... i honked and forced myself into the 2nd lane getting honked at by a taxi... i waved to apologise and then went very close to the left of the idiot... he continued relaxing and ignored me as he looked infront with a fcuk face... i was so pissed i kept waving my hand to get his attention but was totally ignored.... i told myself to try to remain calm... so i accelerated off... further down traffic was heavy... i slowed down... since i wasnt rushing anywhere, i decided to continue to get this idiot's attention... too fed up still... so i followed him to bukit timah exit... we stopped while waiting to turn right to newton... he was behind me... i changed lane so that i would be on his right... he stopped and i also stopped even though i had about 2car lenghts to the car infront of me... i stared at him, this time he looked at me with his fcuk face... i gave him my international sign... he got out of the car... so i put on my shoes and got out of my car... he walked towards the police car infront of him and asked for help i guess... telling the police car i was harrassing him i suppose... the police mumbled somthing to him and waved him off shaking his head... the idiot walked back to his car and i gave him the sign again and told him to stop at esso... i was so so so so dying to ask him WHY was he hogging on lane 1, does he think he owns the road or maybe his gf just dumped him... stupid idiot... anyways i followed until Lido (still going same direction the both of us) and until finally 1 last sign for him and i left towards paterson rd... dear all, after this incident, i went to my destination and everything was back to normal fro me... it didnt spoil my day or anythng... but i just CANNOT understand why the idiot thinks that he can play punk with me by slowing down when he is hogging and then knn want to play police ah?... damn bloody balls-less mofu sia... i so wanted to give him a piece of my mind... i wanted to see what would a hogger say to me etc... bloody a$$hole.. but i guess he'll tink i'm some hooligan who wants to beat him up... btw he was bigger sized then me... fatter rather... bloody whoose... HEY idiot... i really hope that you might be reading this... i long for a reply from you... or anyone who thinks he/she knows this mazda3... pls alert the idiotic driver/owner pls thanks... i want to hear what he would say to this incident... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takumi21 2nd Gear February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 u so free ah? follow him all e way??? sometimes i wish to give e hogger his own taste by going more slowly him front of him.. but once i overtook them.. there is this nice beautiful empty lane waiting for me to cover.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andylkkg 4th Gear February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 It is really all over the place with such road hoggers, cannot change the fact that they are in their own world of their own, plain selfish and attitude of " I do what I like and cannot be bother or care less" thinking. Sometime, think back, the world can be a better place without these selfish thought! Just that most of the time, we do not have the luxury to get the message across to these hoggers immediately. :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PaiKia-Lee 1st Gear February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 Strange that u say u are not rushing for time but your actions tell people you are rushing to give birth. Next time when u are really rushing for time, I think even ambulance will have to give way to u already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear February 6, 2012 Author Share February 6, 2012 u so free ah? follow him all e way??? sometimes i wish to give e hogger his own taste by going more slowly him front of him.. but once i overtook them.. there is this nice beautiful empty lane waiting for me to cover.. i was early for a town appt.. and all within the same route... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear February 6, 2012 Author Share February 6, 2012 Strange that u say u are not rushing for time but your actions tell people you are rushing to give birth. Next time when u are really rushing for time, I think even ambulance will have to give way to u already so when you are not rushing for time you hog is it?... the speed i drive on the road is usually according to the flow of traffic... not i happy happy depends on my mood... if i wanna drive slower i'd keep 2nd 3rd 4th lane... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 Bloody hoggers everywhere. Today also I met few of them in the early morning on PIE towards Changi. First lane a hogger at 80-85, second lane a lorry almost at the same speed. Third lane was free. But, I could not understand the taxis entering expressways - why they cross all the way to Lane 1? Can anyone teach these hoggers and taxis that lane 1 is for overtaking and there is no rule that you need to reach lane 1 as soon as you enter expressways! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear February 6, 2012 Author Share February 6, 2012 (edited) It is really all over the place with such road hoggers, cannot change the fact that they are in their own world of their own, plain selfish and attitude of " I do what I like and cannot be bother or care less" thinking. Sometime, think back, the world can be a better place without these selfish thought! Just that most of the time, we do not have the luxury to get the message across to these hoggers immediately. :angry: i guess there can never be a campaign to lessen road hogging.. hmmm what could we do to minimize hogging... if weekly or monthly news head lines read... "road hogger gts beaten up till face is disfigured"..... "road hogger gets run off the road and crashes and dies".... i believe road hogging will be less frequent... Edited February 6, 2012 by Ken4555 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yrvsport 2nd Gear February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 today also saw nissan march kena flash by Audi after that they playing each other very fun watching this morning AYE towards CTE...about their character...of driving Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplesilver 1st Gear February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 Haha. You said it, so long never see you this free to complain here already. Aiya, anyways, this is Singapore for you lor.. Hoggers everywhere. Taxi crashing everywhere... What's else is new? <_< Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 i guess there can never be a campaign to lessen road hogging.. hmmm what could we do to minimize hogging... if weekly or monthly news head lines read... "road hogger gts beaten up till face is disfigured"..... "road hogger gets run off the road and crashes and dies".... i believe road hogging will be less frequent... Then, the penalty for road rage will be harshen. Hoggers will be more protected. Then, they will drive 50km/h on overtaking lane. Soon, unofficial overtaking lane will be on left most lane. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubberstamp Neutral Newbie February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 I urge all to respect the speed limit. Irregardless of which lane. Only give way to authorised vehicle. Otherwise you will meet you make sooner than later Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 Then, the penalty for road rage will be harshen. Hoggers will be more protected. Then, they will drive 50km/h on overtaking lane. Soon, unofficial overtaking lane will be on left most lane. i think that in the end, it will be a luck thing... if u sway to be behind a hogger then u live with it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 I urge all to respect the speed limit. Irregardless of which lane. Only give way to authorised vehicle. Otherwise you will meet you make sooner than later I have been waiting for you. SPF - Traffic Police reply to whether motorists are allowed to exceed stipulated speed limit on expressways to overtake on the overtaking lane: Dear Sir I refer to your email. 2 We understand that in certain situations, there is a need to speed up slightly to do a safe overtaking manoeuvre, drivers should exercise due care and considerations to the vehicles / other road users around him/her before and during overtaking. The drivers/riders are required to keep within the speed limit after overtaking. 3 Thank you and have a nice day. Ian Low Head Service Quality Traffic Police Department | Singapore Police Force As such, if you do not give way to vehicles behind who are faster than you and performing overtaking, you are roadhogging. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrlancergtx 5th Gear February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 Just OT a bit - I was driving into Sentosa with my family (and my infant) on Saturday! Had this white Estima in front of me who was in the left lane and it was quite usual until that point of time. I overtook the Estimata from the right lane and was going per my way until I realized this Estima guy was following me closely with his high beam on! I wound down my windows and asked him to switch off the high beam (put my arm out and closed all my fingers to indicate light. No middle finger I swear!!!). He immediately switched it off, and then overtook me again. The fun started right after this, he put out his hands asking me to stop to one side! I just continued to drive to my destination and then he started tailgating me aggresively with the high beam on again! After I turned into my destination carpark (it was a private event at a 1 degree 15 Marina), he was waiting for me in the main road. I just parked my car and proceeded to the event with my family and that driver went away I guess. I think that day was such a lousy day for me on the road that I kena at least 3 more vehicles with their high beam on! With the first frightening experience I was least bothered to wave them to switch off the high beam and continued to drive with the blinding lights ! Now am thinking of fixing a HID fog light at my bumpers so that I can shine back on those buggers who drive with the high beam bloody on! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 The behaviour of this driver sounds exactly like Rubberstamp, let's recall.... 1) Singapore is safe(call for police protection) 2) Rubberstamp Thread urge other in MCF to stay in overtaking lane #1 in legal speeds limit, something like Traffic Law Protects him sooooooo "Who Cares" If I'll you, I walk up to the Police patrol car and speaks with the 2 Officers to show him am I bold enough, then I'll follow him into his carpark and waits for him to alight and walk away from his car first then approch him for reasoning, this is to avoid Road Rage Charges. If he wants to lavan me, I've to break my promise with my wife and daughter again for not to hurts other anymore. If he dares to say he is infamous Rubberstamp, I will prepare to be imprison for an noble act to get rid of a pest in our society. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 i think that in the end, it will be a luck thing... if u sway to be behind a hogger then u live with it... If suay behind a hogger, don't be impatient. Sometimes, it could be the vehicle's power or the lightfootedness of the driver. Wait for a short while and allow the vehicle to safely give way to you. Don't go and diao them when they finally give way to you. If they die die don't give way, just perform a safe overtaking from their left, rejoin the overtaking lane safely if you need to continue overtaking. End of story. Never spoil your day while driving, there are far more serious issues for you to be unhappy about. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubberstamp Neutral Newbie February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 I have been waiting for you. SPF - Traffic Police reply to whether motorists are allowed to exceed stipulated speed limit on expressways to overtake on the overtaking lane: Dear Sir I refer to your email. 2 We understand that in certain situations, there is a need to speed up slightly to do a safe overtaking manoeuvre, drivers should exercise due care and considerations to the vehicles / other road users around him/her before and during overtaking. The drivers/riders are required to keep within the speed limit after overtaking. 3 Thank you and have a nice day. Ian Low Head Service Quality Traffic Police Department | Singapore Police Force As such, if you do not give way to vehicles behind who are faster than you and performing overtaking, you are roadhogging. YES! Exactly my point. Thanks The drivers/riders are required to keep within the speed limit after overtaking. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...