Minister with Escort and TP speeding!

Funny88

Do you think it is right for Minister with a Volvo Escort car and TP speed on the road ? Last Saturday (11 feb) I was coming back from Malaysia via Tuas Second Link, a Mercedes (SXX212XX) with a white Volvo and a TP was speeding on highway, I was driving 88 to 90km/h and the Volvo suddenly appeared beside me asking me to slow down while the Mercedes drove pass me, their speed should be around 110 to 120km/h!

I saw the same car with the same Volvo Escort car along Dunearn Road last month in the evening, the Minister must be staying near Botanical Gardens and he is heading home. Terrible isn't it?

Do you think it is right for Minister with a Volvo Escort car and TP speed on the road ? Last Saturday (11 feb) I was coming back from Malaysia via Tuas Second Link, a Mercedes (SXX212XX) with a white Volvo and a TP was speeding on highway, I was driving 88 to 90km/h and the Volvo suddenly appeared beside me asking me to slow down while the Mercedes drove pass me, their speed should be around 110 to 120km/h!

I saw the same car with the same Volvo Escort car along Dunearn Road last month in the evening, the Minister must be staying near Botanical Gardens and he is heading home. Terrible isn't it?

Bro Funny88, isnt this funny that speed limits have no effect on these people... but hor, bo bian lah... :D

wah wu ya boh?

i never knew ministars have such privilege on the roads...

i only kena slow down (almost halted by the side of the road) when i was in JB to let the sultan's convoy pass

By right only on official visit are they allowed to cut traffic and speed.

The last time when Bush visited Singapore, I saw their convoy clearing orchard and TP clear the way with no regards to traffic lights.

from what i know is usually some big foreign vvip, few months back i saw one at cte, but i was travellin opp. lane, all cars stop and whole cte let them whack. but i dunno whom tt vvip is. few yrs back i saw another one, at pie exit to ntu, i was still student then(quite another few yrs again), tt time i know, king of india, TP gotta ensure no other cars travellin along the road while the escort is on the move. waited at the junction for abt 3mins and see them just speed pass me. just nice king of india goin ntu for a talk. from what i know must be realli big vvip, normal official dun dream on.

possible explanations

their time cannot be wasted?

their safety cannot be compromise, they cannot be put in danger where other cars can come near them and make an assasination attempt. u may feel it is absurd for tt to happen in spore but u cannot say wun mah, imagine they realli kena killed in spore we all sure jialat jialat

Let them speed all they want lah.They don't value their own lives.No need to worry about them.

Don't they know that "speeding kills" [cool] .

Eh..

During NS when I was overseas traininng and go R&R, my convoy also travel like big shot with local escots leh..

So was my last roadtrip convoy in Trengganu with a local magazine.

Let them speed all they want lah.They don't value their own lives.No need to worry about them.

Don't they know that "speeding kills" [cool] .

The People who broke the rules are the people that create the rule in the first place 'Zhi Fa, Fang Fa' [shakehead] [shakehead]

Edited by I-LOVE-CARS

Eh..

During NS when I was overseas traininng and go R&R, my convoy also travel like big shot with local escots leh..

So was my last roadtrip convoy in Trengganu with a local magazine.

i think TS was sayin escort plus speeding

escort is common, but escort and speedin in an empty road diff leh, really no other vehicle near them, be it on a weekday noon.

大人物赶着去投胎

exactly, we all xiao 人物 may only follow as in accompanying their last stretch of the journey.... they 赶着去投胎, we peasants xong-zong (送终) [:)]

This one must be some big VIP, and I think only a few will merit such priority. Just give way lah.

After all, when we cross over to neighbouring country, we also give face to their royalty's motorcade, right? [rolleyes]

No mention which road

No mention what time of the day/night

No mention which highway

No mention of road condition

No mention how could the Volvo suddenly appear besides you if you were driving diligently enough

You may be aware that you were speeding in accordance to the current speed limit for that highway

You may be aware that some roads here under ideal/certain condition are suitable for driving at above 90km/H

Just that no one put effort to gazzette the higher speed limit for the respective roads does not mean it is dangerous to drive above the current gazzetted speed

Do try to observe/appreciate the infrastructure design more closely

Are you here because you felt guilty of speeding (the pot call the kettle blac? [:p]