Which current model will stop your itch for another car?

KARTer

A) range rover sport

B) XC60

C) Miranda Kerr

Dude, I hate to break it to you, but Miranda Kerr has been married to Legolas.

But you can always look for lookalike.

I saw one girl at my gym during the last class that looks a little like Princess Kate Middleton. :wub:

I so looking forward to going to the Gym now.

Edited by Kiadaw

From personal experience I can absolutely guarantee you that in situation A or B , you will never ever stop itching for another car. Even if you own the most expensive models.

This applies to almost everything in life, like the wife! Sure itch to have another model , ha ha

The one thing you will never itch to change is your kids. Either you love them so much and will never change them , or they are a nightmare and you wish you never had kids ever!

Everything else in life looks greener the other side..

wife or gf will never change...but taste for vehicles can change

I believe you can dance and let your wife admire your pole [laugh]

Mine only HDB poles hanging wet washed clothes [bigcry] , maybe yours full mast marikita!! [thumbsup]

wife or gf will never change...but taste for vehicles can change

Hmmmm, what is your taste this year? And in 2013? :D

Anyway, on a serious note,

I do not think there is one one car that I will say I will not itch for another in future. Technology move on.

But I have been very happy with my current & past car (A3 & EVo 9), & they are the type I will change to another one but only after a few quality years with them.

But I am a Ferrari fan, & my dream is to own a Ferrari at some point. The newly reveal F12 Berlinetta is really beautiful, but it pains me that I cannot afford it. Not that I can afford any current Ferrari model.

But I like Porsche as well, but its more realistic target for me. I am considering the next cayman s, or a used 997 for a weekend car in the near future. But there are many nice cars coming in the near future, like the new TT, so you can never say confirm. I loved BMW as a teenager as a serious car, but I drive an Audi now.

But the new BMW 5er wagon is growing on me, especially with the new announced M550D (heard have 3 turbos) with X-Drive. Now that's a mature car with power, refinement, practicality, & all weather usability.

But I will think about it in a few years time, now my car is doing me a good job.

Edited by Kiadaw

I saw one girl at my gym during the last class that looks a little like Princess Kate Middleton. :wub:

Make sure u just look at her face and less at her sweat-drenched semi-see thru gym tights hor!.... :D

Since you are somewhat familiar with what I have been driving for past 5yrs++, maybe I can share here that the ride has consistently stopped me from feeling the itch eventhough there must be many "better" buys appearing in the market in these past years.

Must say I m easily satisfied plus extremely cost conscious. Maybe if COE drops big time, things may be different. [:)]

Anyway, on a serious note,

I do not think there is one one car that I will say I will not itch for another in future. Technology move on.

But I have been very happy with my current & past car (A3 & EVo 9), & they are the type I will change to another one but only after a few quality years with them.

But I am a Ferrari fan, & my dream is to own a Ferrari at some point. The newly reveal F12 Berlinetta is really beautiful, but it pains me that I cannot afford it. Not that I can afford any current Ferrari model.

But I like Porsche as well, but its more realistic target for me. I am considering the next cayman s, or a used 997 for a weekend car in the near future. But there are many nice cars coming in the near future, like the new TT, so you can never say confirm. I loved BMW as a teenager as a serious car, but I drive an Audi now.

But the new BMW 5er wagon is growing on me, especially with the new announced M550D (heard have 3 turbos) with X-Drive. Now that's a mature car with power, refinement, practicality, & all weather usability.

But I will think about it in a few years time, now my car is doing me a good job.

Some of us will still change car even if he's happy with his current car.

But others may not change (unless due to wear and tear etc) their current car which they are very satisfied with.

Any such models currently in the market will satisfy you so much that you will not think of changing car?

A:- Assuming money is no issue.

B:- Assuming it is

Note: Due to new technologies/gadgets etc available in coming years/months, there will be owners who MUST change car...

I will swap my Stream to S-Max, if money is not in the equation. That's good for another 3-4 years.

I feel X-Max is one of the best MPVs in that cat of MPVs, my bil has one, and I rented one overseas for 10 days.

[:)]

Make sure u just look at her face and less at her sweat-drenched semi-see thru gym tights hor!.... :D

Her nicely form butt I must say is mesmerizing, especially in motion. ease a little the pain through the workout.

Oh my, I am so bad!

Hope to go more classes, & meet her more, then got excuse to speak to her. [:p]

" Oh, I seen you often in the classes, you come here often...."

Edited by Kiadaw

Since you are somewhat familiar with what I have been driving for past 5yrs++, maybe I can share here that the ride has consistently stopped me from feeling the itch eventhough there must be many "better" buys appearing in the market in these past years.

Must say I m easily satisfied plus extremely cost conscious. Maybe if COE drops big time, things may be different. [:)]

Yes, I can understand, the evo 9 is a special car. There is nothing like that in the price range now.

Once in a while, I do missed the raw acceleration power of my evo, .....but then I remember the drivers we have in Singapore, & how restrictive the roads are.

But for my case, I have no choice but to sell it. Maybe if Mitsubishi make a better looking evo XI (not feeling evo x) & more refine interior, I will go back to the dark side.

A: Lambo or GT2/3

B: Keep current one and drive until I die....

You can have the lambo, & your current car you know. You in OZ right. I think no need renew some virtual paper ( a very expensive one at that) every 10 years also right?

Rats! Lost to a blond gu niang!

Edited by Toothiewabbit

wait... i have reflected on your advice, ended up with this question:-

die cast car models or those xmm who stand around cars at car shows?.... both are models hor :D

die cast car models lah...

XMM makes me itchier so better refrain to buy... remember I GBWH already..?