Reckless BMW1 Series Driver

Atonchia

You sound like a "typical Singaporean" driver! :D

Can imagine you at the urinals, accidentally splash onto next user, means the next user wasn't good enough "pee-er" to dodge your splash!

Wake up your bloardy idea, friend.

Looks like u have not live in a city where car is crawling rather than moving.

Looks like you have not live in a city where people keep firearms in their glove box

agree on the part where TS is not matching the speed of the car when moving off..If i am the car behind TS..i will get damn pissed..not saying need to stick to the car in front..but based on the vid..the space is slightly more than 1 car length for moving off, in city jams, dis kind of space lorries also will take the chance.. if TS is indeed defensive, den he shld hav anticipate the 1 series..

Dunno but the second incident seems like a half fark attempt by the BMW to switch lane coupled by a half hearted attempt by TS to accelerate off.

Maybe both vehicles experienced some kind of lag.

Well sometimes "s--t" just happens.

Duh...

Seriously driving in SG can be too stressful at times... usually I'll just let these fellas filter into my lane as long as they are not the super reckless type and thinks he owns the road type... as long as I don't have to use my brakes, but just lift of my gas to let him/her in, I think it's fine.. what i can't stad are those who get into your lane and then drive at a slower speed that you were doing before... that really irks me..

I second that.

Plus those who wanna switch lane when they are almost side by side with you. Scarlee switch body instead....hur hur hur hur hur...

Adequate good sleep makes us more alert for safer driving. Cheers

Bro, how come a lot of times I thought you are a bot, as in irc bot...

I have your same thoughts too.

Should share and influence more to drive safely, but I do not advocate safely as slowly.

Particularly during start stop situation.

Most accidents (minor) happened at slow traffic speed or within the speed limit.

Serious and fatal ones are those that have excessive speed, but lower on the statistic.

One way of defensive driving is to be assertive and decisive, almost to the point of being aggressive or attacking.

You may think its unsafe but you need to know where the line is, and at least people back off or stay clear....hahaha.

Example, do not leave tantalising gaps with the car in front, make your car bigger by driving nearer to the markings, etc. And of course signal. All these little things make other drivers better anticipate your intentions too, else they would be also second guessing while you are pondering what to do in the car.

A lot of good stuff on defensive driving, courtesy driving, anticipation had been shared in this forum for countless times and I shan't repeat here.

Little things to let people know not to chut stunt around you, but of course there are those kuku and oblivious ones.

That said, I am no saint myself and I make mistakes, and learn from and get reminded by them.

Looks like you have not live in a city where people keep firearms in their glove box

It is TS prerogative to give way. If TS don't want to give way, b4 1 series signal intention, close up the gap. Otherwise, juz suck thumb.

Met this lousy 1 series driver. Super inconsiderate and loser attitude.

Tried to cut into my lane at the cross junction during the right turn. Because a taxi in front of his lane stopped to picked up a passenger, just want to abruptly cut into other driver lane. Then dangerously cut into my lane again I think he did that purposely.

Fuxk up ego. Guess he can't wait to go home jerk off.

u post this kinda video confirm kena flame.

i dun see the bm driver any reckless, only see u drive very slowly n only inviting others from cutting in, who to blame? [rolleyes]

if u always leave a big gap, then be prepared to give way if others switch into your lane, no point accelerate only when seeing others signal right? [shakehead]

Noted. Thanks.

I did only see the signal after acceleration so causing it to be even closer.

But if the driver signal before the traffic move off.

It will be easier as I do not need to accelerate then brake abruptly.

most of the time, no need signal already can tell the intention.

the incident in the video is one of this times

One way of defensive driving is to be assertive and decisive, almost to the point of being aggressive or attacking.

You may think its unsafe but you need to know where the line is, and at least people back off or stay clear....hahaha.

Example, do not leave tantalising gaps with the car in front, make your car bigger by driving nearer to the markings, etc. And of course signal. All these little things make other drivers better anticipate your intentions too, else they would be also second guessing while you are pondering what to do in the car.

A lot of good stuff on defensive driving, courtesy driving, anticipation had been shared in this forum for countless times and I shan't repeat here.

Little things to let people know not to chut stunt around you, but of course there are those kuku and oblivious ones.

That said, I am no saint myself and I make mistakes, and learn from and get reminded by them.

LOL [thumbsup]

honestly, at times when i wanna go into cruising and relax mode, i feel very unsafe even on lane 2.. [sweatdrop]

then suddenly when i decided to go into normal mode in lane 1, so fast n comfy [laugh] [laugh]

LOL [thumbsup]

honestly, at times when i wanna go into cruising and relax mode, i feel very unsafe even on lane 2.. [sweatdrop]

then suddenly when i decided to go into normal mode in lane 1, so fast n comfy [laugh] [laugh]

yeah I felt like what you feel when I drive sometimes.

its not that I am crazy or something, most times, if I can, I try to get away from the pack before I go into cruise mode, that is where and when I feel safe - away from the pack.

anyway I also feel that we are too hard on people like TS sometimes (can't remember but I probably been "grilled" before when I joined this forum, well what the heck). It is easy to sit behind the keyboard and pound away on hindsight. Whereas behind the wheel, the perception, perspectives and situation may be different even though nowadays we have the "benefit" of the "video evidence", and often we forgot that the law is dead while we human are not, but it is the world we live in, too bad.

Most of the time I would cut some slack lah and not sound too harsh, dun have to be so critical.

Well, one of the things I am critical of are women drivers, always.

Oh yah, I did had a lot of fun in the "Drift King" thread(s).

LOL [thumbsup]

Oh yeah, whatever you do, make sure you have room to back off, being assertive or agreesive does not mean you "ngeh ngeh chiong". dun let ego take full control.

I guess you do not have any camera installed on you car before. [laugh]

You meant never need to accelerate when you drive from a stationary position?

I do have a camera installed. Of course you need to accelerate when moving off. But then Since the BMW signaled just let him in la. Why accelerate more and try to cut him off. To the extent that you went out of your lane?

Since you mentioned that you are driving manual then it would have taken an even shorter time to slow down. I also drive a manual car. If you are in second gear the engine brake will be quite strong so don't even have to tap your brakes.

Not saying that the BMW is right but it seems like both just cannot accept that the other car can be faster. He wants to get into your lane and you just don't want to let him go first.

Please don't think that you have camera onboard, you can yaya papaya. Still need to give and take lah.

Since you are driving a manual, it's even easier to modulate your speed versus automatic which is a bitch to control.

I do have a camera installed. Of course you need to accelerate when moving off. But then Since the BMW signaled just let him in la. Why accelerate more and try to cut him off. To the extent that you went out of your lane?

Since you mentioned that you are driving manual then it would have taken an even shorter time to slow down. I also drive a manual car. If you are in second gear the engine brake will be quite strong so don't even have to tap your brakes.

Not saying that the BMW is right but it seems like both just cannot accept that the other car can be faster. He wants to get into your lane and you just don't want to let him go first.

The BMW is indeed reckless. But TS also don't want to let go.

Seeing the BMW driving like tat, sure want to cut in when bus stopping. TS already anticipated should be able to easily let the idiot BMW thru, else may cause accident for a minor "ego bruise"/"fair not fair" thingie.

The BMW is indeed reckless. But TS also don't want to let go.

Seeing the BMW driving like tat, sure want to cut in when bus stopping. TS already anticipated should be able to easily let the idiot BMW thru, else may cause accident for a minor "ego bruise"/"fair not fair" thingie.

How could the BMW be reckless when it signal its intention?

TS did not anticipate it. That's why come here KPKB. If i m driving, i will close up the gap before BMW is able to signal its intention. That's defensive driving (think b4 others act).