I 12 ...

Freezy

he is more daring than you and your car can't makan him in terms of acceleration. :ph34r:

+1

not sending videos to anyone... he has a kid onboard, so do I, the lorry wants cut into his lane, he doesn't have to cut into mine when I'm just inches away besides him.

if he didn't see me due to blindspot, so be it, but I had horned him, but he pause and ignore and continue to cut in.... sigh

If you know he has a kid;- u never tell us the full story. Can we have the video clip before and after this incident? This angle, don't think u able to peep into his tinted window.

If u know that you might in his blindspot;- why not let him in. Ego problem?

You horn him;- either you wan to pressure him to take evasion action to move back his lane (which he taking risk [tail gate lorry]) which have a higher risk of an accident compared with what he did, moving in and accelerate leaving gap between you & him = better day for all.

And in my POV, u move your hand from steering wheel to horn postion means u have time to react. Y not move your feet to brake pedal = better day for all?

Have you given chase afterwards so that u know he got a kid on board?

Only you will know unless you can show video what happen next.

Was driving along ECP when this red camry wants to swivel into my lane recklessly... horn already, still want to swivel in...

all action captured on video... he "12" "12" go where??

Wah Bro, your car camera tok kong leh.. very clear..!

Mind telling me what brand is it, and where u buy it and the price?

Thanks a lot! ^_^

Actually it is a right thing to keep a safe distance from the car in front. There are always people who take advantage of this to try to squeeze into this gap. The camry need not do that. He already is going smoothly in his own lane. By doing so he is forcing the driver behind to make a quick decision, hence putting himself and the driver behind at risk.

TS behind the lorry speed was 59km/hr.

After the 1212 signaled, TS speed suddenly become 69km/hr and more. This shows TS PURPOSELY don't want 1212 to cut in,which is not wrong.

When 1212 cut in, the speed dropped only 65km/hr, means TS only need to release pedal and 1212 can cut in easily without accidents.

So by right, TS should not be complaining,as the 1212 was fast and executed the lane change SMOOTHLY, and accelerated very fast after changing lane, even TS speedo proved that 1212 speed was fast after cutting in.

So there is no road hogging nor danger in this situation. The only wrong is 1212 shouldn't have done the lane change in from of TS who is not happy being overtake like that.

For me I would gladly accept that I lost to 1212, because I did not accelerate quick enough to block 1212 lane change, so I have only myself to blame,and have to accept 1212 was the quicker and better driver in this situation. No need to feel angry or peeved with 1212.

Edited by SimonTan

TS behind the lorry speed was 59km/hr.

After the 1212 signaled, TS speed suddenly become 69km/hr and more. This shows TS PURPOSELY don't want 1212 to cut in,which is not wrong.

When 1212 cut in, the speed dropped only 65km/hr, means TS only need to release pedal and 1212 can cut in easily without accidents.

So by right, TS should not be complaining,as the 1212 was fast and executed the lane change SMOOTHLY, and accelerated very fast after changing lane, even TS speedo proved that 1212 speed was fast after cutting in.

So there is no road hogging nor danger in this situation. The only wrong is 1212 shouldn't have don't the lane change in from of TS who is not happy being overtake like that.

For me I would gladly accept that I lost to 1212, because I did not accelerate quick enough to block 1212 lane change, so I have only myself to blame,and have to accept 1212 was the quicker and better driver in this situation. No need to feel angry or peeved with 1212.

nobody will be happy when he suddenly swivel when I was inches besides him, only when I horn, then he signaled and forced his way in...

but I still release my accelerator to let him pass.. cos I still value the passengers on board

I've encountered worse drivers where they wanted change lane when they are exactly side by side with me, and still dare to stare at me, be it young man, woman or old man. Horning them doesnt stop them and I'm forced to swerve out of my lane.

Was driving along ECP when this red camry wants to swivel into my lane recklessly... horn already, still want to swivel in...

all action captured on video... he "12" "12" go where??

I would not be happy too IF he cut in and maintained a slow speed.

But in this case 1212 accelerated very fast after cutting in.

So it lessen the unhappiness, for the behind car.

Anyway....I noticed you were also in the second lane behind 1212 and only went into the 1st lane slightly earlier and then 1212 decided to change to 1st lane as well.

It's still dangerous for 1212 to cut in at such close gap. 1212 is wrong, but not so dangerously wrong.

nobody will be happy when he suddenly swivel when I was inches besides him, only when I horn, then he signaled and forced his way in...

but I still release my accelerator to let him pass.. cos I still value the passengers on board

another one, cut lanes without signals..

this one i dun see any problems, he was well ahead of you without causing u any inconvenience.

if everytime u also concern about drivers needing to signal, i think u vomit blood leow [laugh] [laugh]

this one i dun see any problems, he was well ahead of you without causing u any inconvenience.

if everytime u also concern about drivers needing to signal, i think u vomit blood leow [laugh] [laugh]

only shake head when there are so many of such drivers on the road especially those filtering out from left lane... not angry lah...

Edited by Freezy

The motorcycle is the real danger...signal want to change lane, yet isn't at the correct speed to merge in front of TS.

The motorcycle should signal after TS has passed, else it will cause discomfort to the car driver who is beside the motorcycle.

Actually like what most of them mentioned,we get to see these almost everyday on the road.

I think the only wrong thing was that bugger never signal his intention early enough.

I would have let him passed if he signals early.

Anyway,there r a few ways to release ur anger.

1)Post on a forum to rant(which u r doing now :D )

2)Shld try to overtake the bugger and jam brake.Get him down to settle on the spot if u not happy -_-

3)Go back home PCC and release ur anger [laugh]