Ahtong 1st Gear March 15, 2012 Share March 15, 2012 (edited) Recently, I found myself midway through life's journey. Wanting to clear my head, I left this forum and went for a walk. Without realizing, I found myself at Bedok Resevoir and the sun was quickly setting behind the trees. Since I had been deep in thought when I entered the place, I found myself not knowing how to get out. To make matters worse, I got chased by a mad dog, a feral cat and an angry monkey. After some desperate running, I was rescued by this Ah Pek who chased the animals away. He even offered to guide me out. On our way out, we passed by what seems to be school orientation games (maybe for the poly nearby?). I guess the theme was meant to be hell, since they had a huge banner that said "Abandon hope all ye who enter here". Anyway, the first group of people we passed were running about frantically touching and counting all the lamp posts in the vicinity. Apparently the winner of this game has to count the most posts. Me and Ah Pek quickened our steps to avoid this group as in their enthusiasm, one of them upset a beehive. Some distance down the path, we saw a group of people queueing up to get their heads dunked into a pool of mud by 2 burly guys. Feeling curious, I asked one of the burly guys the meaning behind this ritual and he replied the people being dunked had nothing but filth on their minds. Not wanting to get my expensive slippers muddy, I decided to move on. To be continued? Edited March 15, 2012 by Ahtong ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 15, 2012 Share March 15, 2012 you and your not so simple thread Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewbacca 1st Gear March 15, 2012 Share March 15, 2012 dog, cat and monkey? Substitute the cat for a pheasant and you'd be a modern day Momotaro... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear March 15, 2012 Share March 15, 2012 Is Ah-Peh referring to THE old man? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear March 15, 2012 Share March 15, 2012 bedok reservoir ghosts story??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear March 15, 2012 Author Share March 15, 2012 Well I next found myself by the resevoir's edge where there was a boat race of sorts going on. A group of well dressed people were trying to race across the water but it was a rather windless evening. Being rather competitive, these people started huffing and puffing and blowing on the sails of their boats themselves. It was apparent the winner was going to be he who could blow hardest. Or so we thought..... A bit future down the pier, this unassuming looking guy boarded his motor boat and powered across the resevoir, leaving the huffers and puffers with red faces (from their exertions no doubt) Anyway, I needed to use the loo and saw one in the distance....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
W210k 1st Gear March 15, 2012 Share March 15, 2012 You guys all very slow lah ... or low IQ, perhaps! His story is about the various "characters" found in MCF. The first is a pun on the word 'posts' where this group strives to outdo each other and chalk up on the number of posts ... sometimes, even with one-liners. The next are all the tiko rangers in MCF. Wait till he gets to the likes of throttle2, sabbie and RadX!!! Last laugh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scb11980 1st Gear March 15, 2012 Share March 15, 2012 Ah Tong if the reason for your dreams, is becuase of Susan Li let me know I give you her mobile number Recently, I found myself midway through life's journey. Wanting to clear my head, I left this forum and went for a walk. Without realizing, I found myself at Bedok Resevoir and the sun was quickly setting behind the trees. Since I had been deep in thought when I entered the place, I found myself not knowing how to get out. To make matters worse, I got chased by a mad dog, a feral cat and an angry monkey. After some desperate running, I was rescued by this Ah Pek who chased the animals away. He even offered to guide me out. On our way out, we passed by what seems to be school orientation games (maybe for the poly nearby?). I guess the theme was meant to be hell, since they had a huge banner that said "Abandon hope all ye who enter here". Anyway, the first group of people we passed were running about frantically touching and counting all the lamp posts in the vicinity. Apparently the winner of this game has to count the most posts. Me and Ah Pek quickened our steps to avoid this group as in their enthusiasm, one of them upset a beehive. Some distance down the path, we saw a group of people queueing up to get their heads dunked into a pool of mud by 2 burly guys. Feeling curious, I asked one of the burly guys the meaning behind this ritual and he replied the people being dunked had nothing but filth on their minds. Not wanting to get my expensive slippers muddy, I decided to move on. To be continued? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear March 15, 2012 Share March 15, 2012 *camp* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear March 15, 2012 Author Share March 15, 2012 So off I went to the toilet. Barely had I finished taking a leak when my nostrils were assailed by the foulest of stench. It seems too many had been treating the public toilet like a public toilet and the excrement finally overfloweth. Bravely wading into this sticky mess was an uncle wielding a toilet plunger. Very bravely he shoved his plunger into the overflowing toilet hoping to hold back the repugnant tide. He's doing it all wrong commented my ah pek companion. He's stirring rather than shoving. Unable to endure the stench anymore, me and ah pek ran out of the toilet. In the distance, I could hear toilet uncle lamenting the lack of a good foreign worker to clean up the mess. Anyway, my attention was drawn towards a commotion not too far ahead ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear March 15, 2012 Author Share March 15, 2012 And there before me was an angry mob, beating up a vagrant because by his look alone, you just knew he deserved a beating. The vagrant would plead his innocence but this would only bring on another flurry of punches and kicks from the angry mob. Within the mob itself, I could discern a few upstanding citizens who were clearly offended by the vagrant and his filthy ways. Not only did these upstanding folks lead the way in beating the vagrant, they also helped to raise the feeling of righteous indignation among the mob to stratospheric levels. Before long, the scene descended into chaos. Pleads of mercy were drowned out by curses and epithets too foul to repeat here. All became a blur as dozens rushed in, eager to land their own blow. I saw the upstanding citizens work themselves slowly away from the fracas, pat down their clothes, pick up the belongings strewn all over the place, then melting into the night. Me and Ah Pek decided it was time to move on...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
W210k 1st Gear March 15, 2012 Share March 15, 2012 So off I went to the toilet. Barely had I finished taking a leak when my nostrils were assailed by the foulest of stench. It seems too many had been treating the public toilet like a public toilet and the excrement finally overfloweth. Bravely wading into this sticky mess was an uncle wielding a toilet plunger. Very bravely he shoved his plunger into the overflowing toilet hoping to hold back the repugnant tide. He's doing it all wrong commented my ah pek companion. He's stirring rather than shoving. Unable to endure the stench anymore, me and ah pek ran out of the toilet. In the distance, I could hear toilet uncle lamenting the lack of a good foreign worker to clean up the mess. Anyway, my attention was drawn towards a commotion not too far ahead ..... People who stir s--t in MCF ... especially those politically inclined one's on FTs, or otherwise! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
W210k 1st Gear March 15, 2012 Share March 15, 2012 And there before me was an angry mob, beating up a vagrant because by his look alone, you just knew he deserved a beating. The vagrant would plead his innocence but this would only bring on another flurry of punches and kicks from the angry mob. Within the mob itself, I could discern a few upstanding citizens who were clearly offended by the vagrant and his filthy ways. Not only did these upstanding folks lead the way in beating the vagrant, they also helped to raise the feeling of righteous indignation among the mob to stratospheric levels. Before long, the scene descended into chaos. Pleads of mercy were drowned out by curses and epithets too foul to repeat here. All became a blur as dozens rushed in, eager to land their own blow. I saw the upstanding citizens work themselves slowly away from the fracas, pat down their clothes, pick up the belongings strewn all over the place, then melting into the night. Me and Ah Pek decided it was time to move on...... Yah lor, cyber bullying occurs a lot in MCF too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear March 15, 2012 Share March 15, 2012 in ur journey did u happen to see a white bear n an undertaker? i was wondering where's the seal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
W210k 1st Gear March 15, 2012 Share March 15, 2012 Well I next found myself by the resevoir's edge where there was a boat race of sorts going on. A group of well dressed people were trying to race across the water but it was a rather windless evening. Being rather competitive, these people started huffing and puffing and blowing on the sails of their boats themselves. It was apparent the winner was going to be he who could blow hardest. Or so we thought..... A bit future down the pier, this unassuming looking guy boarded his motor boat and powered across the resevoir, leaving the huffers and puffers with red faces (from their exertions no doubt) Anyway, I needed to use the loo and saw one in the distance....... Sorry, forgot to comment on this group. Here are the throttle2, RadX et al. Don't know really rich or not, or just cyber-imagining (blowing their own trumpet)! Then comes the truly rich like KARTer to cut them all off. This one no blowing own trumpet! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear March 15, 2012 Share March 15, 2012 Wah very chim leh. I catch no ball on the true meaning behind.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear March 15, 2012 Share March 15, 2012 sir ah tong, so wat can we learn fr your trip? or theres lagi more? *camp* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I_am_Sabbie Neutral Newbie March 15, 2012 Share March 15, 2012 And there before me was an angry mob, beating up a vagrant because by his look alone, you just knew he deserved a beating. The vagrant would plead his innocence but this would only bring on another flurry of punches and kicks from the angry mob. Within the mob itself, I could discern a few upstanding citizens who were clearly offended by the vagrant and his filthy ways. Not only did these upstanding folks lead the way in beating the vagrant, they also helped to raise the feeling of righteous indignation among the mob to stratospheric levels. Before long, the scene descended into chaos. Pleads of mercy were drowned out by curses and epithets too foul to repeat here. All became a blur as dozens rushed in, eager to land their own blow. I saw the upstanding citizens work themselves slowly away from the fracas, pat down their clothes, pick up the belongings strewn all over the place, then melting into the night. Me and Ah Pek decided it was time to move on...... gee thanks Ah Kor.I luv you.*SMACK SMACK SMACK SMACK* :wub: :wub: ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...