Any bird lover here?

KARTer

My friend once kept an owl. Not sure what kind and whether it was a local species or not, but it was quite a big one. Fed it with chicken and duck meat bought from the market. The cage was kept covered in the day, but occasionally it would make strange sounds at irregular intervals throughout the day. At night it was quite noisy too; his family hated it. Eventually he sold it away.

A couple of weeks ago I was lucky enough to come across this owl in some forested area near Bukit Timah. It was active in the day; its flight was totally silent but I happened to see it as it flew from one branch to another.

very beautiful eyes

Hope to find out more about keeping owls, or parrots, or eagle.

Put one on shoulder!! :D

You already have one big black owl for a Moderator. No need another one :D

very beautiful eyes

The eyes were originally yellow and black. The camera flash caused the pupils to appear red in the photo.

You already have one big black owl for a Moderator. No need another one :D

oh ya, that's very true!! ................ but he sleeps at nite, very different type of owl :D

Really like Hua Mei, u need landed prop to keep it. Not suitable for HDB. U no need alarm clock to

wake u up in the morning, the hua mei will wake u up automatically. [laugh]

Ya. No need alarm clock. At one point, I kept 20 plus birds. [:p]

here is the bird "hua mei."

Walau. See liao cannot tahan. Feel like keeping hua mei again but now bird price very expensive.

I heard the voice of the female hua mei in the video. [laugh]

My friend once kept an owl. Not sure what kind and whether it was a local species or not, but it was quite a big one. Fed it with chicken and duck meat bought from the market. The cage was kept covered in the day, but occasionally it would make strange sounds at irregular intervals throughout the day. At night it was quite noisy too; his family hated it. Eventually he sold it away.

A couple of weeks ago I was lucky enough to come across this owl in some forested area near Bukit Timah. It was active in the day; its flight was totally silent but I happened to see it as it flew from one branch to another.

Nothing strange for owl to hoot: who? who? [laugh]

The eyes were originally yellow and black. The camera flash caused the pupils to appear red in the photo.

chey...

Ya. No need alarm clock. At one point, I kept 20 plus birds. [:p]

Wah!, 20++ birds, u look after them all by yrself or got helpers??? [laugh] [laugh]

Alone lah. Last time very hardworking. Got time only go to catch grass hoppers. Alot of time spend on bathing them, sun tanting. Early morning go kopitiam cai birds. :D

Pei fu, pei fu!, only a bird lover really enjoy doing it. [laugh] Hope next time got money and time to keep some hua mei, shama and magpie. [:)]