PARF Rebate Amount: $8,666.00

Intended COE Rebate Details

COE Expiry Date: 08 Feb 2017

COE Category: A - Car (1600cc & below) & Taxi

COE Period(Years): 10

QP Paid: $11,489.00

COE Rebate Amount: $20.00

Total Rebate Amount: $8,686.00

S$ 8686 when I scrap my car b4 the ORG date.

Yes, you'll be getting back 55% of your OMV (which is your PARF rebate) if you de-register your car during the 9th year up to 1 day before the 10th year.

And of course adding in the amount due to the unused COE based on your QP paid.

Edited by 0wnage

Yes, you'll be getting back 55% of your OMV (which is your PARF rebate) if you de-register your car during the 9th year up to 1 day before the 10th year.

Thks bro for your useful infos.

My SE told me the PARF rebate is a percentage of the total taxes paid leh i.e. OMV 100% + Custom duty 20% + GST 7%.

So still very confused which is the number to look at [confused]

My SE told me the PARF rebate is a percentage of the total taxes paid leh i.e. OMV 100% + Custom duty 20% + GST 7%.

What brand of car is your SE selling ????? BS-ing you lah ..... Rebate is 55% plus unused COE .... U can also got to "One motoring to get an accurate figure.

https://vrl.lta.gov.sg/lta/vrl/action/pubfu...bateBeforeDeReg

It is 50% only if you scrap anytime after completing 9 years but before reaching full 10 years. Please see the table for reference of PARF rebates at various life stage of a car.

http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onem...OE_Rebates.html

You better add this SE in one thread started for this "special" type of SEs!

What brand of car is your SE selling ????? BS-ing you lah ..... Rebate is 55% plus unused COE .... U can also got to "One motoring to get an accurate figure.

https://vrl.lta.gov.sg/lta/vrl/action/pubfu...bateBeforeDeReg

ALFA.

he was trying to convince me that even though COE high now

i will suffer minimal paper loss after 5 yrs shld i choose to deregister cos:

COE = 50%

PARF Rebate = 75% of ARF+Custom duty+GST = almost 100% OMV....

This is the same site i went and i even screenshot for him.

There's also this table about how the ARF is amortised

but he v confident leh

keep telling me whatever he said is true

Edited by Theredstar

Just for viewing convenience. Taken from one motoring.

For cars registered with COEs obtained from March 2008 tender exercise and onwards, the Additional Registration Fee (ARF) is 100% of Open Market Value (OMV). For cars registered with COEs obtained from March 2004 to February 2008 tender exercises, the ARF is 110% of OMV. For cars registered with COEs obtained from May 2002 to February 2004, the ARF is 130% of OMV. For cars registered with COEs obtained before May 2002, the ARF is 140% of OMV.

GST also can take back? like that win liao lor

i tell you ... pig can climb tree ... it's true ...

but he v confident leh

basket

buy liao then all the nonsense come out

COE say existing stock

give Open Cat 85k+

end of day only 84k+

when queried, they told me really is 85k but cos that bid the Cat B is lower

so reduced to Cat B price.

Given he is not lying about the Open Cat price

BUT shldn't he tell me the lower value (and use it for all his calculation) when I am buying?

Then now I find out his calculation is wrong....

Then brought my car for detailing

detailer st away show me all the scratches and swirl marks

brand new leh!!!!

Still got one more dealing to collect my cheque...

Dunno what other pattern EA gonna chut :wacko:

ALFA.

COE = 50%

PARF Rebate = 75% of ARF+OMV+GST = almost 100% OMV....

but he v confident leh

That equation itself wrong leh. ARF=OMV. So, 75%+75%+5.25% (75% of 7%GST) equals 155.25% and not 100%.

Looks like Alfa will fetch more money than what you spent initially [:p]

That equation itself wrong leh. ARF=OMV. So, 75%+75%+5.25% (75% of 7%GST) equals 155.25% and not 100%.

Looks like Alfa will fetch more money than what you spent initially [:p]

Sorry.

Supposed to be:

But is still wrong right?

WLE

LL?

basket

COE say existing stock

give Open Cat 85k+

end of day only 84k+

Given he is not lying about the Open Cat price

BUT shldn't he tell me the lower value (and use it for all his calculation) when I am buying?

Then now I find out his calculation is wrong....

Then brought my car for detailing

detailer st away show me all the scratches and swirl marks

brand new leh!!!!

Still got one more dealing to collect my cheque...

Dunno what other pattern EA gonna chut :wacko:

Can return the car because of the scratches and swirls? After that can report to CASE for follow-up maybe.

As for the OMV, I thought only 2007 and earlier is 55%, 2008 is 45%, 2009 onward is 35%? :wacko:

basket

COE say existing stock

give Open Cat 85k+

end of day only 84k+

It is true that Cat E assumes the lowest between the its face value and the Category it is registered to. That is why no dealer uses Cat E to register Cat A.

ALFA.

COE = 50%

PARF Rebate = 75% of ARF+OMV+GST = almost 100% OMV....

but he v confident leh

Let do a simple case study,

OMV for 159 - 25k

COE - 90k

After 5 yrs

Rebate - PARF - 70% of OMV - 25k X 70 percent = 17,500

COE rebate - 5 years - 90k X 50 percent = 45,000

Est COE/PARF Rebate - 17,500 + 45,000 = 62,500

How much is the 159 selling now ???? 160k ....

In 5 years, depreciation of the car is 160k - 62.5k = 97.5k in 5 years ...... 19.5k annually ....

The "paper lost" is almost 100k in 5 years and that is "little" ???????

Better to siam this SE, he do not know what he is talking ..... IMO.

Sorry.

Supposed to be:

But is still wrong right?

WLE

LL?

In that case, it is 75%+15%+5.25% equals to 95.25%. Still it is BS!