Alim 1st Gear April 9, 2012 Share April 9, 2012 Same price, foreigners get more than locals. WTF! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic April 9, 2012 Share April 9, 2012 Same price, foreigners get more than locals. WTF! Damn! Like you said... WTF?! :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic April 9, 2012 Share April 9, 2012 (edited) kena red card liao ... will you be the first 2,000 subscribers? hehe http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/S...ory_786813.html StarHub on Sunday apologised for running an expatriates-only football promotion that offered gifts worth $50. In an attempt to placate angry Singaporean fans, the firm announced that the first 2,000 people of any nationality who sign up for the Uefa Euro 2012 television package will now receive the goodies. They include a travel bag, a mug, a portable fan and a six-can cooler bag. The promotion, which started at the beginning of this month, was initially targeted at fans from England, France, Germany, the Netherlands and Spain. It was marketed directly to them through their clubs and association publications. Background story WHAT STARHUB SAYS 'It was originally targeted at European expatriates since their countries were competing in the tournament.' Head of corporate communications and investor relations Jeannie Ong WHAT SUBSCRIBERS SAY 'They are considered the minority. This is unfair to locals, who are probably the main subscribers. As an existing subscriber, I think I should be given more perks.' Football fan Malikaffure Peer Mohamad 'It sounds like it is back-pedalling furiously on the promotion. It should not have advertised it as an 'Expat Exclusive' - Singaporeans are sensitive to these sentiments.' Human resource executive Sim Wei Ling Edited April 9, 2012 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 9, 2012 Share April 9, 2012 looks like there may be a boycott of Starhub soon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged April 9, 2012 Share April 9, 2012 With all the anti-FT sentiments at an all time high.. even if it's pure business decision, this is still a very poor call and method to earn money... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged April 9, 2012 Share April 9, 2012 Eventhough its very cheap stuff... its still discriminatory marketing.. something that an equal rights country would strive to eradicate and any private company would try to disguise. here its just the complete opposite. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear April 9, 2012 Share April 9, 2012 The premium pack could have lessen the pain of paying so much for Euro2012.. haiz.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic April 9, 2012 Share April 9, 2012 (edited) what about telco "penalise" existing subscriber compare to new subscriber? each time when i want to upgrade my phone, the price is worst off compare to new subscriber and i told them hey, i have been with you for 10 years liao ... is my loyalty worth s-hit? luckily now with number retention can jump ship between telco as "new" subscriber .... really fk up concept of luring new subscriber and piss of existing subscriber so much of "lip service" saying retaining existing customer is more worth it than gaining new customer ... talk one kind act one kind Edited April 9, 2012 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 9, 2012 Share April 9, 2012 looks like there may be a boycott of Starhub soon I also want to boycott UOB for launching Lady's Card for women only :angry: and keep saying men dun get it! :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Antlau 1st Gear April 9, 2012 Share April 9, 2012 ST@RFUb is crap... firstly lousy customer service... the phone lines never get picked up (the longest i ever tried was more than 30mins without being answered)... secondly lousy or ZERO customer retention sincerity... thirdly, lousy broadband speed at home... i only use the cable tv cos LL... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged April 9, 2012 Share April 9, 2012 what about telco "penalise" existing subscriber compare to new subscriber? each time when i want to upgrade my phone, the price is worst off compare to new subscriber and i told them hey, i have been with you for 10 years liao ... is my loyalty worth s-hit? luckily now with number retention can jump ship between telco as "new" subscriber .... really fk up concepts of luring new subscriber and piss of existing subscriber sounds familiar.. oh wait.. this is the same concept for old citizen and new PR. wait till they become citizen.. muahahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Antlau 1st Gear April 9, 2012 Share April 9, 2012 I also want to boycott UOB for launching Lady's Card for women only :angry: and keep saying men dun get it! :angry: hahaa... hope it did not say only FT women get it... did it discriminate transgender females like what happened in the Canadian beauty pageant? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged April 9, 2012 Share April 9, 2012 I'm not signing up as a protest. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 9, 2012 Share April 9, 2012 I'm not signing up as a protest. for what lady's card? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged April 9, 2012 Share April 9, 2012 hahaa... hope it did not say only FT women get it... did it discriminate transgender females like what happened in the Canadian beauty pageant? if only FT women get it.. i think local women would prefer to take it lying down.. not very hard working bunch.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 9, 2012 Share April 9, 2012 ST@RFUb is crap... firstly lousy customer service... the phone lines never get picked up (the longest i ever tried was more than 30mins without being answered)... secondly lousy or ZERO customer retention sincerity... thirdly, lousy broadband speed at home... i only use the cable tv cos LL... chey 30 mins only. Singtel can go as long as 40min no pickup Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 9, 2012 Share April 9, 2012 Cannot be helped, since FT is the king in s'pore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Antlau 1st Gear April 9, 2012 Share April 9, 2012 now give me free, i also dont want... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...