On another note....

..I have realised that a proper education is key in being able to hold your own in conversations.

Much as I see it, if you have an internet connection and can post, does not make you a scholar when the ulterior motive, so to be is to state your claim and to force your way in a a discussion to see tat you end up on top.

Also, having a PROPER EDUCATION gives one the inkling to see a bigger picture, as well as to COMPREHEND ACCURATELY, the statements put forward, as well as to discuss RATIONALLY at anytime, void of the challenges physically and such.

While I am not an 'elite', I can hold my own in the presence of them, and can ENGAGE intellectually with any topic of interest, regardless.

Another note is age, while aging comes with grace, I am seeing more and more boisterous 'elderly' staking their claim, perhaps their last gasp of breath to show their presence in the world....Wisdom comes with age, however, seems like the toll of the modern day era is putting a stifling stop to that and am seeing more of the 'baby boomers' engaging aimlessly to stake their claim. Case in point, Ferrari vs youths!

There, my rant, and feel free to discuss [;)][;)]

In sgp we see the educated showing no grace. Show MF(aka middle finger, x-rayed & non x-rayed [:p] ), abuse maids, do not show consideration towards the elderly, not in my backyard syndrome, fighting over trivial matters...etc etc. Major disappointment. Educated so what? Shallow and lacking in depth, not to mention being egoistic. Just look at the number of hao lian threads. But hey who am I to judge, I'm only passing thru(as in life is short, not meaning I'm some kind of FT). :D

Good point! Yeah, that too. Seems like even being properly educated, the ROOTS determine behavior? Interesting. Thus, BARBARIC behavior stems from the DNA, so bo pian....cannot do anything [;)]

Ferrari vs youths!

hur..... thought youth drives Ferrari... :blink:

Golden age drives MPV or those around 1.3cc cars, slow & steady driving... [:p]

Education does not add on to one's mentality and attitude nor does wisdom cometh with age.

Education is only so much, it doesn't teach you how to behave, social graces, all these are

the backbone of ones upbringing. Wisdom is one of life lessons, and many will just NEVER learn.

I' too, 'am not an elite, life goes on regardless of how the world turns, the world does not revolve round

you, fact to point. If such people are any better, which proves my point, they wouldn't be here whining and

bitching at every sordid chance they get, online.

I couldn't agree more with what you have said. Very good and justified point.

who cares about interesting or intelligent conversations these days

online of course you care, especially if you are a moderator

when you make it, even when you fart, people say it smells nice

when you don't make it, even if you talk sense, people say you noisy

who cares about interesting or intelligent conversations these days

online of course you care, especially if you are a moderator

when you make it, even when you fart, people say it smells nice

when you don't make it, even if you talk sense, people say you noisy

huh, make wat? :huh:

I disagree. Radx is elite

who care u agree or not.... [laugh][laugh][laugh] elite lan ah

successful lah [crazy]

mod successful meh? basket kena left right from happy unhappy sad gay...think good ah [laugh][laugh][laugh]

..I have realised that a proper education is key in being able to hold your own in conversations.

Much as I see it, if you have an internet connection and can post, does not make you a scholar when the ulterior motive, so to be is to state your claim and to force your way in a a discussion to see tat you end up on top.

Also, having a PROPER EDUCATION gives one the inkling to see a bigger picture, as well as to COMPREHEND ACCURATELY, the statements put forward, as well as to discuss RATIONALLY at anytime, void of the challenges physically and such.

While I am not an 'elite', I can hold my own in the presence of them, and can ENGAGE intellectually with any topic of interest, regardless.

Another note is age, while aging comes with grace, I am seeing more and more boisterous 'elderly' staking their claim, perhaps their last gasp of breath to show their presence in the world....Wisdom comes with age, however, seems like the toll of the modern day era is putting a stifling stop to that and am seeing more of the 'baby boomers' engaging aimlessly to stake their claim. Case in point, Ferrari vs youths!

Very well written.

Would like to know your definition of 'Proper Education'.

Very well written.

Would like to know your definition of 'Proper Education'.

the concept of PROPER, IMO begins at home. Along the way we do pick up the skills and traits 'from the university of life'. However, social values and the like, should start from the HOME! Seems like with latchkey kids, it is getting rarer and any 'education' is confined to being just 'academia'.

Lessons, we learn along the way teach us wisdom and give us the vision to THINK clearer with reference to memories that aid decision. Bad habits, should be dropped along the way, if they do not give us any edge, BUT for survival.

Education does not lead to Class. Lotsa educated people act worse than uneducated people.

Good observation,

Sounds like u have had experienced these encounters. [:)] [:)]