Any feedback on 3M Fuel Tank Additives?

Turret

Hi everyone,

Saw this product in the fairprice supermarket this evening.

Any user out there care to feedback about the effectiveness of this 3M Fuel Tank Additives?

It claims that it can clean the valve and increase fuel efficiency....

Thanks first!

post-34364-1335014900_thumb.jpg

I tried a few times, but cant tell the difference.

Tried even those made in ROC.

dun take my feedback seriously.

so far i tried STP. But have not tried 3M. STP IMO is still the better choice.

How's STP fuel injector cleaner? Works well?

Yes it works for me at least. can see the fc is down. brought the one which cleans fuel injectors amd regain fc at giant tampines. cosy abt $11+. think its worth it since i see improvement.

Hi everyone,

Any user out there care to feedback about the effectiveness of this 3M Fuel Tank Additives?

Thanks first!

Just tried without air-con last night. FC seems impressive. Will monitor further to confirm the FC difference.

Hi everyone,

Thanks first!

You don't need this if you used a good petrol[Caltex Techron Platinum or Shell V-power] from brand new.

Seems like a reputable brand selling snake oil will have more believer.

If this is just to clean the engine, then its just a common acetone cleaner, to clean away gums and carbons.

If the additives were to clain to increase power and performance, then its bull sheet.

But if it claims to clean the valves back to its original clean condition, to regain the original New Engine efficiency....then its ok.

2T oil into fuel tank

1ml per 1litre of petrol

ROCKS!!!!

BTW 2T on sale at SPC $9.90 per litre now.

Bolehland even cheaper!

petrol cars can put 2T? tot this is for motorcycle? Is it a joke? Pls enlighten leh. First time hearing petrol cars filling up with 2T oil.

Resurrecting and old thread just for you.

http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...8031&hl=2t*

I've done it on a Swift 1.5m and an altis 1.6

Nice :)

No troubles with O2 sensor, plugs or anything. Cars ran over 40k already. Smoother, quieter, less fuel consumption.

Tried Redex and less than $10/-. Can be used for quite a number of times. Result is evident in fuel saving now I dun put mileage affected abit after 2 tanks.

To lubricate the combustion chambers?

No harm trying just a small qty of 2T.

I do it in my super4. But dare not try on my Jazz.