Alpha78 6th Gear April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 Make your own, far cheaper. My kids whack Ice Cream, so the machine comes in handy. Now my sister is starting her nonsense, says it's about time to upgrade the machine to cuisinart ice cream maker: semi commercial machine. See how, I have to come out money to make ice cream I don't eat. This one comes with own cooling compressor? How much, and where to buy? I'm tempted already. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 This one comes with own cooling compressor? How much, and where to buy? I'm tempted already. Robinsons. If I remember, $900+ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 One time make bigger batch. This one seems to be self contained with compressor and self-freezing unit so no need to freeze any components in the freezer. Straightaway pour and stir during the freezing process correct? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 is it ez to do or not? i dont wan to spend 1 hour to make ice cream hor........ 30 mins max for 2 pax's portion The basic idea behind such machines is to stir the mixture while freezing the mix so that it will obtain the consistency of ice cream. Too bad there is no inbuilt compressor so you need to freeze the bowl itself to make it cold. Thus the onus is on you to freeze the bowl on standby else you will waste time prepping the bowl for use. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 This one seems to be self contained with compressor and self-freezing unit so no need to freeze any components in the freezer. Straightaway pour and stir during the freezing process correct? Yes..dumbfark. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 Yes..dumbfark. [laugh] <_< Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 Robinsons. If I remember, $900+ Solid!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 Robinsons. If I remember, $900+ Ok, skip. The $90 one is still more economical. $900+ one, probably will take a thousand batches to get ROI. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 Robinsons. If I remember, $900+ no point la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 Ok, skip. The $90 one is still more economical. $900+ one, probably will take a thousand batches to get ROI. I also say. My sister just called, she's at Robinsons, ask if wanna buy or not, I told her, "Sure, if you're paying, why not?" [laugh] *Doooooooooooooo* cut off liow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 no point la. Not as if I didn't know. But can get for far far cheaper. Only me dowan to dig out lobang. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 Not as if I didn't know. But can get for far far cheaper. Only me dowan to dig out lobang. Far far cheaper? If it's around $300 it's worth considering. There's an alternative I saw some time back, industrial strength ice cream maker with metal outer shell that's Made-in-China, and with some European / Japanese compressor, churns out 9 litres at a time. Good for your coffee parties, you can consider. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 Far far cheaper? If it's around $300 it's worth considering. There's an alternative I saw some time back, industrial strength ice cream maker with metal outer shell that's Made-in-China, and with some European / Japanese compressor, churns out 9 litres at a time. Good for your coffee parties, you can consider. DOWAN lah. And yes MIC. Now got small one use first. Money no enough, so Ice cream just enough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 25, 2012 Author Share April 25, 2012 What flavor r u making ? Is it ez to do? paisay........away from desk just now so never come back report. i did chocolate flavour and the mean machine i bought is Clatronic........which i also never heard before. very easy to make so no worry there. ITS time!!!! got to go now to do the part two which is making the ice cream Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 25, 2012 Author Share April 25, 2012 here we go.............. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 here we go.............. Hanpaupau, how much? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 25, 2012 Author Share April 25, 2012 Hanpaupau, how much? german stuff not cheap.... 70 bucks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 german stuff not cheap.... 70 bucks Buy from where? Got model number? $70 is quite ok. Philips already quoted me $50 for replacement cooling element. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...