Ice cream maker

Hamburger

Make your own, far cheaper. My kids whack Ice Cream, so the machine comes in handy.

Now my sister is starting her nonsense, says it's about time to upgrade the machine to

cuisinart ice cream maker:

semi commercial machine. [shakehead] See how, I have to come out money to make ice cream I don't eat. [laugh]

This one comes with own cooling compressor? How much, and where to buy? I'm tempted already. [cool]

One time make bigger batch.

This one seems to be self contained with compressor and self-freezing unit so no need to freeze any components in the freezer. Straightaway pour and stir during the freezing process correct?

is it ez to do or not? i dont wan to spend 1 hour to make ice cream hor........ 30 mins max for 2 pax's portion

The basic idea behind such machines is to stir the mixture while freezing the mix so that it will obtain the consistency of ice cream. Too bad there is no inbuilt compressor so you need to freeze the bowl itself to make it cold. Thus the onus is on you to freeze the bowl on standby else you will waste time prepping the bowl for use.

This one seems to be self contained with compressor and self-freezing unit so no need to freeze any components in the freezer. Straightaway pour and stir during the freezing process correct?

Yes..dumbfark. [laugh] [laugh]

Robinsons. If I remember, $900+

Ok, skip. The $90 one is still more economical. $900+ one, probably will take a thousand batches to get ROI.

I also say. My sister just called, she's at Robinsons, ask if wanna buy or not,

I told her, "Sure, if you're paying, why not?" [laugh] [laugh] *Doooooooooooooo* cut off liow. :D

Not as if I didn't know. But can get for far far cheaper. Only me dowan to dig out lobang. [laugh]

Far far cheaper? If it's around $300 it's worth considering. There's an alternative I saw some time back, industrial strength ice cream maker with metal outer shell that's Made-in-China, and with some European / Japanese compressor, churns out 9 litres at a time. Good for your coffee parties, you can consider. [laugh]

DOWAN lah. And yes MIC. [laugh] Now got small one use first. Money no enough, so Ice cream just enough. :D

What flavor r u making ?

Is it ez to do?

paisay........away from desk just now so never come back report.

i did chocolate flavour and the mean machine i bought is Clatronic........which i also never heard before.

very easy to make so no worry there.

ITS time!!!! got to go now to do the part two which is making the ice cream ^_^

Hanpaupau, how much?

german stuff not cheap....

70 bucks

german stuff not cheap....

70 bucks

Buy from where? Got model number? $70 is quite ok. Philips already quoted me $50 for replacement cooling element. :blink: